Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi A5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $44,430 - $45,903.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,095

Fair Purchase Price $45,167
Fair Market Range ($44,430 - $45,903)

Invoice $45,721
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 76 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Best car I ever owned.

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive hard, styling"

Cons: "Sunroof doesn't open!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The A5 is the best car I've ever owned. It's the perfect blend of luxury, awesome looks and performance. I've added 19" wheels with high performance rubber, lowered 1 1/2" and added sway bars front and rear and a cold air intake. It corners like it's on rails. The technology with the MMI and B&O sound system is top notch. the car has been very reliable with no major issues. The 3.2L V6 is a great engine with enough power, revs freely and sounds great with the cold air intake. I have Blizzak tires on the stock 18" wheels for winter and it goes and stops like a champ."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great handling vehicle a blast to drive

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a real driver enthusiast's vehicle"

Cons: "audio system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i've owned some fabulous & fun cars over the past 60 years including 30 years of audis. my 2013 A 5 is the best. if your are car enthusiast , you have to drive one an A 5, S 5, or a R S 5."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nicest Car I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "interior and exterior style, quality everything,"

Cons: "non yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought the 2015 A5 convertible for my wife to offset my 2014 Corvette....and she's VERY happy with her choice. The design both interior and exterior is stunning. Top quality everything. We looked at the 4 series BMW and balked at the screen stuck in the middle of the dash as an afterthought and the clunky hardtop convertible. The A5 quattro drives incredibly smoothly. The twin clutch tiptronic transmission shifts as soon as you hit the gear. Amazing and FUN. The soft top is very quiet compared to our other convertibles in the past. We have the comfort package which has the neck heaters as well as heated seats. Neck warmers are great for chilly nights with top down and winter for a quick warmup. While my vette is fast and mean, this is very classy and stylish."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,356

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this is the best car i ever had. good mileage"

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Superior driving machine

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, handling, comfort, safety, fun to drive"

Cons: "Expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I often stop to admire the beauty of this brilliant black Prestige model A5 with sport package and 19" wheels when I approach it in a parking lot. I have owned it 4 years. It has been very reliable with only relatively minor things fixed at the dealership, except for CD player replacement. Fortunately, everything has been covered under warranty very professionally. Though only 4 cylinders, I love the performance. It has more than enough power to get me in trouble if not careful. Thank you for the adjustable speed alert. I frequently use sport mode or paddles when I want quick acceleration in traffic. The car can carve tight curves without loss of control at higher speeds than my body can handle. Mileage is low 20's MPG around town but as high as 32 MPG on the road. My one complaint is the lag that can occur before turbo kicks in when depressing the gas pedal to accelerate, especially from a stop, unless in sport mode. The ride is quiet and comfortable even on long road trips. Driver visibility is pretty good. The stereo system is beautiful. One complaint here is the hard drive memory for music uploads is quite small so I end up using memory cards. The nav computer works well as is but is getting to be old technology as spinning the dial to enter numbers/letters is a pain. Touch screen and voice control would be a welcome improvement. Also, Audi nav software updates are prohibitively expensive. AC works quite well. The heated seats are also welcome in colder weather. I use the fold down rear seats to carry my road or mountain bike and the trunk is pretty roomy. Two people can ride in the back seats but this car is not really meant for more than two people. Getting in and out of the back takes some agility. All-in-all, a great car I would buy again."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have driven

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best for the price"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! It is the perfect mix of luxury meets performance. It has a smooth drive and when you move the car to sports mode you can feel the difference in the drive. Amazing looks and I always get great complements on this car. The B&O sound system is amazing!"

9 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I love this car except...

By on Thursday, September 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Awesome car!!! Handles beautiful even in snow"

Cons: "Awful NAV system and control no touch!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. It is awesome to drive. The only issue I have is the navigation system. If you use it to take you from point A to point B fine but if you rely on the display maps forget it. It has barely any information at all. And it is not touch screen!!! My old Honda from 2002 had touch screen. That is inconvenient. Hope Audi will fix it. Especially as the convertible does not have voice control"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My Third Audi - my favorite audi

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Con: A little pricey Pros: Too numerous to list. In short: wonderful handling, unapologetically german interior and a powerful sporty engine!"

19 people out of 39 found this review helpful

My husband and I love this car.

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, ride, fun to drive, quite and comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing about this car is negative. We choose to take it on long trips because it is so fun to drive and comfortable to sit in. It is more quite with the top up than our other 2 cars that are made by Toyota."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Exciting to drive.

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I've owned many sport cars but none like this Audi"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Moving to Thailand."

18 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Love Love my Audi A5!!!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like nothing else!"

Cons: "Sunroof just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love it will never own an american car again, nothing drives like my Audi! Just wish the sunroof opened all the way i miss that."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love Love my Audi A5!!!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like nothing else!"

Cons: "Sunroof just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love it will never own an american car again, nothing drives like my Audi! Just wish the sunroof opened all the way i miss that."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love Love my Audi A5!!!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like nothing else!"

Cons: "Sunroof just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love it will never own an american car again, nothing drives like my Audi! Just wish the sunroof opened all the way i miss that."

Love Love my Audi A5!!!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like nothing else!"

Cons: "Sunroof just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love it will never own an american car again, nothing drives like my Audi! Just wish the sunroof opened all the way i miss that."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

it's my 2nd audi, it's needed nothing but service

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, good looking and handles like a race car"

Cons: "their not cheap, LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my first was an a4 cabriolet and it was great, no problems but just to small for me. i traded it for an a5 and fits like a glove. it's so good i'm looking to get my next a5. both cars only needed servicing, never had a problem with them so i recommend this cars."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great, drives great, fun to drive."

Cons: "Makes BMWs look bad..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love pretty much everything about my 2010 A5 Cabriolet. One of the most beautiful cars on the road, great handling, gas mileage. For me, perfect mix of sports car and luxury car. Not the fastest car in its class, but I am not looking for a race car. I just want to have fun when I am behind the wheel, be comfortable, and have the chicks dig me. All of these and more are accomplished with the A5!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Don't buy the 2.0T engine!

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Absolutely fun to drive, looks great."

Cons: "Poor Audi support, dealers very inconsistent."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car with 52,000 miles on it. In 11,000 miles of driving, oil usage went from 1qt./1800 miles to 1 qt./650 miles!! Audi stonewalled us until the usage hit 650 miles. Replaced pistons and rings under warranty. Discovered that the water pump was leaking during rebuild. Based on sludge buildup, had been leaking since we purchased, and this was a fully certified Audi! Cost us $85 deductible. Five days after getting the car back from rebuild, it sat out overnight in an all night rain. The next morning, the driver's seat was soaked, door pocket full of water, floor soaked. While driving, a pencil sized stream of water was running onto my left leg. Back in the shop, top adjusted and re-insulated. Three days after top adjustment, started losing coolant. Took car in, new water pump gasket had a low spot, had to be replaced. In less than six months of ownership, this car was in the shop 15% of the time we owned it. Our only salvation was that the 3rd Audi dealer we went to fixed everything, and treated us like their own customer. If they were located where we lived, might buy another Audi. Otherwise, wouldn't touch one again."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great handling, corners like on rails

By on Sunday, January 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Sports car fun-like to drive!"

Cons: "Lack of leg room for back seat passengers."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Fast for size of engine. More fun car than my 1991 BMW 850 that I also bought new."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely Awesome!

By on Saturday, December 07, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2011 Audi A-5 Cabriolet. After owning several BMW's I gave Audi a try 3 years ago. My original choice was based strictly on looks. Now after driving the Audi for 3 years not only is it the best looking car I have owned, but also the performance and handling are spectacular!"

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, September 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "F U N to drive and a real head turner"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. I am constantly receiving compliments on it. I drove from Calif to NY and back last summer. The car was a pleasure to drive. I would keep it a lot longer except for needing a back seat with leg room...the only thing lacking in this car. The trunk is amazingly large...I can fit 12 grocery bags in it with no problem."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Beautiful car!

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I own this car

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfortable and fun to drive"

Cons: "Surprisingly, does not have memory seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good service, mileage, reliable and an eye catcher."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Car - Bad Nav

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Ride, comfort, beauty"

Cons: "Nav"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"This car is amazing to drive, the B&O audio is wonderful but the Nav system is terrible. It has been in three times and it is yet to be fixed. The latest is a new software fix is coming but who knows when. They know about this issue as it happens in A4, A5 and Q5 because they have the same Nav system in them."

10 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Spectacular!

By on Saturday, April 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "beautiful styling, great acceleration, great mpg"

Cons: "factory tires and back seat ingress and egress"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Every now and then a truly beautiful car is produced by someone.... The Jaguar XKE comes closest to this car...(I have owned 4 of them..) This is my second A5, it is a 2013. Last was a 2012. I buy a new car every year and put about $20,000 miles per year on them. It's a FABULOUS CAR! It exceeded my expectations for handling and acceleration and has averaged around 25mpg even though I red line it daily with a manual transmission! I do recommend the heated seats and I recommend you change the factory tires to a high speed tire with thicker side walls.. I bought Kumho tires and the handling is now UNREAL!"

10 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Phenomenal!

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,643

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfortable,quality interior quick accel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned over the years, BMWs and Mercedes and truthfully neither manufacturer can produce as smooth riding, and comfortable a car as the Audi 5. A friend recommended I try one out and I am indebted to that friend. Love everything about it from the quality interior to the smooth lines of the exterior. I, too, have been stopped by people admiring it. I have the convertible and it is so street quiet with the top up I couldn't believe it. My BMW conv. was very noisy."

9 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great ride (if you can afford it)

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handling, styling, comfort"

Cons: "back seat space, cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a car guy and family man...but car guy first! Okay, not really, but I've owned a number of cars and seem to buy a new one every couple of years. In the past 10 years I've owned two Dodge Vipers, a C5 and Z06 Corvette, a CTS-V Cadillac, and right before I purchased my Audi A5 back in 2010, a GMC Acadia (okay SUV but I wish I had gotten the AWD drivetrain). Of all the cars I've owned I've enjoyed driving the A5 S-line the most! Is it the fastest car ever? No. But it's a car that does everything well. It looks great, handles great, rides very well, is comfortable, well appointed interior, and while the price tag is my only complaint (in comparison to comperable BMW and Mercedes), I've now owned it for 3 years and have ZERO complaints. I still enjoy driving it as much now as I did when I first bought it."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.