Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi A5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,044 - $37,242.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,895

Fair Purchase Price $36,523
Fair Market Range ($36,044 - $37,242)

Invoice $37,165
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 76 Ratings for the 2008 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Best car I ever owned.

By on Tuesday, December 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome to drive hard, styling"

Cons: "Sunroof doesn't open!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The A5 is the best car I've ever owned. It's the perfect blend of luxury, awesome looks and performance. I've added 19" wheels with high performance rubber, lowered 1 1/2" and added sway bars front and rear and a cold air intake. It corners like it's on rails. The technology with the MMI and B&O sound system is top notch. the car has been very reliable with no major issues. The 3.2L V6 is a great engine with enough power, revs freely and sounds great with the cold air intake. I have Blizzak tires on the stock 18" wheels for winter and it goes and stops like a champ."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great handling vehicle a blast to drive

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "a real driver enthusiast's vehicle"

Cons: "audio system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i've owned some fabulous & fun cars over the past 60 years including 30 years of audis. my 2013 A 5 is the best. if your are car enthusiast , you have to drive one an A 5, S 5, or a R S 5."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nicest Car I've Ever Owned

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "interior and exterior style, quality everything,"

Cons: "non yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We bought the 2015 A5 convertible for my wife to offset my 2014 Corvette....and she's VERY happy with her choice. The design both interior and exterior is stunning. Top quality everything. We looked at the 4 series BMW and balked at the screen stuck in the middle of the dash as an afterthought and the clunky hardtop convertible. The A5 quattro drives incredibly smoothly. The twin clutch tiptronic transmission shifts as soon as you hit the gear. Amazing and FUN. The soft top is very quiet compared to our other convertibles in the past. We have the comfort package which has the neck heaters as well as heated seats. Neck warmers are great for chilly nights with top down and winter for a quick warmup. While my vette is fast and mean, this is very classy and stylish."

1 person out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car ever

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,356

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"this is the best car i ever had. good mileage"

17 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Superior driving machine

By on Tuesday, October 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, handling, comfort, safety, fun to drive"

Cons: "Expensive to repair"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I often stop to admire the beauty of this brilliant black Prestige model A5 with sport package and 19" wheels when I approach it in a parking lot. I have owned it 4 years. It has been very reliable with only relatively minor things fixed at the dealership, except for CD player replacement. Fortunately, everything has been covered under warranty very professionally. Though only 4 cylinders, I love the performance. It has more than enough power to get me in trouble if not careful. Thank you for the adjustable speed alert. I frequently use sport mode or paddles when I want quick acceleration in traffic. The car can carve tight curves without loss of control at higher speeds than my body can handle. Mileage is low 20's MPG around town but as high as 32 MPG on the road. My one complaint is the lag that can occur before turbo kicks in when depressing the gas pedal to accelerate, especially from a stop, unless in sport mode. The ride is quiet and comfortable even on long road trips. Driver visibility is pretty good. The stereo system is beautiful. One complaint here is the hard drive memory for music uploads is quite small so I end up using memory cards. The nav computer works well as is but is getting to be old technology as spinning the dial to enter numbers/letters is a pain. Touch screen and voice control would be a welcome improvement. Also, Audi nav software updates are prohibitively expensive. AC works quite well. The heated seats are also welcome in colder weather. I use the fold down rear seats to carry my road or mountain bike and the trunk is pretty roomy. Two people can ride in the back seats but this car is not really meant for more than two people. Getting in and out of the back takes some agility. All-in-all, a great car I would buy again."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.