Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi A5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,726 - $37,180.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,895

Fair Purchase Price $36,348
Fair Market Range ($35,726 - $37,180)

Invoice $37,165

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.4 of 10

10/8.4

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 87 Ratings for the 2008 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Great ride (if you can afford it)

By on Thursday, March 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "handling, styling, comfort"

Cons: "back seat space, cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I'm a car guy and family man...but car guy first! Okay, not really, but I've owned a number of cars and seem to buy a new one every couple of years. In the past 10 years I've owned two Dodge Vipers, a C5 and Z06 Corvette, a CTS-V Cadillac, and right before I purchased my Audi A5 back in 2010, a GMC Acadia (okay SUV but I wish I had gotten the AWD drivetrain). Of all the cars I've owned I've enjoyed driving the A5 S-line the most! Is it the fastest car ever? No. But it's a car that does everything well. It looks great, handles great, rides very well, is comfortable, well appointed interior, and while the price tag is my only complaint (in comparison to comperable BMW and Mercedes), I've now owned it for 3 years and have ZERO complaints. I still enjoy driving it as much now as I did when I first bought it."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Doesn't Disappoint

By on Monday, February 07, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I am enjoying my ownership experience with my A5. I am getting used to people passing on the highway with cellphone in hand taking pics of my car. Shod with dunlop snows the car is very controllable in the snowy icy weather here in the North East. comfortable, can handle my 2.5 hour commute without backache. Only problem is I have been pulled over by policemen too often, I swear they pull me over because they want a closer look of the hot red couple. I was looking for a all wheel drive coupe with room for the kids and I could not be happier."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Too Many Problems

By on Tuesday, June 15, 2010

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I have the 2010 A5 2.0 Premium package. Have already had it in for the vibration above 60mph and the dealer 'couldn't duplicate' the problem after they drove it for 3 minutes. Then I had to have a window regulator replaced. A week later the fuel pump and several corresponsponding parts went out. In addition, there are several paint chips where the overcoat is painted but no color was ever there - obviously quality contrlo issue. I waited for a long time for this car and AUDI has NO concept of customer service. Not worth it at all....."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Own the 2011 Prestige

By on Tuesday, November 01, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gorgeous vehicle, unique to the road"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've driven everything from Porsche to BMW to Jeep and this by far is the most stylish and fun car...no kidding, I get daily compliments from folks...and I live in Boston!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This car's a keeper!

By on Sunday, January 16, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my A5 turbo convertible in November and am madly in love! Dark blue with blue roof, light grey leather interior, when I park or stop at a red light, people say "nice car!". And not only is it easy on the eyes, it is a joy to drive. It hugs the road on the tightest of curves and purrs through its 8 speeds in sport mode. And the bose sound is incomparable, even with the roof down. I've owned many cars over the years, including convertible sports cars; this is the first I can say I plan to keep for a long, long time."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best Audi I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, January 05, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Excellent handling and craftsmanship."

Cons: "Stock Pirelli tires are poor"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in 2009. This vehicle drives like a dream. It is super comfortable and is a great road car. Superior handling in all conditions. However, the Pirelli tires that came with it are less than adequate in winter driving and snow tires are necessary, not to mention that I have blown 2 of them out from raod conditions. A first in my 35 years of driving. Seat support is excellent. I love the agressive styling, it really turns peoples heads. The only complaint I had with the 2010 model is that Audi kind of cheaped out on some little accesories I had come to love on my older Audis, like auto dimming mirrors and compass. You had to spend another $8k to get them. Overall, one of the best looking convertibles on the market, and I think much more handsome than anything BMW has out there."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great car-always gets complements

By on Wednesday, September 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great looks."

Cons: "ideal for 2 passengers, back seats a bit tight."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has been a great car and often get complements admiring the looks of the car. Only downside is two door when you have a family of 3. Next car will be the Audi A7 4 door, but will miss the A5"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

BMW Killer

By on Tuesday, March 31, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Killer may be an overstatement, but it's a fantastic alternative to the BMW. I feel it fits somewhere between the 3 series and 6 series and therefore the price seems to be a fair value. $40K isn't exactly inexpensive. The styling is aggressive and masculine. The ride is sporty and assured. The back seats are big enough for my small children. Three months later, I'm still in love with this car! I've owned various upscale cars and the current Audi design trend seems to be the most sophisticated and most likely to become a classic."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Amazing car - pleasure to own and drive daily

By on Wednesday, December 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the finest cars on the road today from a design and quality perspective. Amazing highway mpg too @ 30 mpg!! Nav and bang and olufsen are a must."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Amazing all-around Coup

By on Tuesday, February 01, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After test driving multiple other vehicles in the same class (BMW & Mercedes), this car definitely is better quality. Although it lacks some performance that an equivelent BMW might have, it more than makes up in style, comfort, and interior cabin quality. However, it can still hold it's own on the race track, as I have taken mine on the Nurburgring. I recommend this car to anyone!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 9 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.