Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Audi A5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 69 Ratings for the 2008 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

My Third Audi - my favorite audi

By on Monday, August 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Con: A little pricey Pros: Too numerous to list. In short: wonderful handling, unapologetically german interior and a powerful sporty engine!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My husband and I love this car.

By on Friday, August 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Design, ride, fun to drive, quite and comfortable."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Nothing about this car is negative. We choose to take it on long trips because it is so fun to drive and comfortable to sit in. It is more quite with the top up than our other 2 cars that are made by Toyota."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Exciting to drive.

By on Sunday, May 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I've owned many sport cars but none like this Audi"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Moving to Thailand."

17 people out of 33 found this review helpful

Love Love my Audi A5!!!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like nothing else!"

Cons: "Sunroof just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love it will never own an american car again, nothing drives like my Audi! Just wish the sunroof opened all the way i miss that."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love Love my Audi A5!!!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like nothing else!"

Cons: "Sunroof just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love it will never own an american car again, nothing drives like my Audi! Just wish the sunroof opened all the way i miss that."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love Love my Audi A5!!!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like nothing else!"

Cons: "Sunroof just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love it will never own an american car again, nothing drives like my Audi! Just wish the sunroof opened all the way i miss that."

Love Love my Audi A5!!!

By on Sunday, April 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like nothing else!"

Cons: "Sunroof just tilts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love Love it will never own an american car again, nothing drives like my Audi! Just wish the sunroof opened all the way i miss that."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

it's my 2nd audi, it's needed nothing but service

By on Tuesday, March 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fast, good looking and handles like a race car"

Cons: "their not cheap, LOL"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"my first was an a4 cabriolet and it was great, no problems but just to small for me. i traded it for an a5 and fits like a glove. it's so good i'm looking to get my next a5. both cars only needed servicing, never had a problem with them so i recommend this cars."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Wonderful Car

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Looks great, drives great, fun to drive."

Cons: "Makes BMWs look bad..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love pretty much everything about my 2010 A5 Cabriolet. One of the most beautiful cars on the road, great handling, gas mileage. For me, perfect mix of sports car and luxury car. Not the fastest car in its class, but I am not looking for a race car. I just want to have fun when I am behind the wheel, be comfortable, and have the chicks dig me. All of these and more are accomplished with the A5!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Don't buy the 2.0T engine!

By on Thursday, February 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Absolutely fun to drive, looks great."

Cons: "Poor Audi support, dealers very inconsistent."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought this car with 52,000 miles on it. In 11,000 miles of driving, oil usage went from 1qt./1800 miles to 1 qt./650 miles!! Audi stonewalled us until the usage hit 650 miles. Replaced pistons and rings under warranty. Discovered that the water pump was leaking during rebuild. Based on sludge buildup, had been leaking since we purchased, and this was a fully certified Audi! Cost us $85 deductible. Five days after getting the car back from rebuild, it sat out overnight in an all night rain. The next morning, the driver's seat was soaked, door pocket full of water, floor soaked. While driving, a pencil sized stream of water was running onto my left leg. Back in the shop, top adjusted and re-insulated. Three days after top adjustment, started losing coolant. Took car in, new water pump gasket had a low spot, had to be replaced. In less than six months of ownership, this car was in the shop 15% of the time we owned it. Our only salvation was that the 3rd Audi dealer we went to fixed everything, and treated us like their own customer. If they were located where we lived, might buy another Audi. Otherwise, wouldn't touch one again."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A5 near Honolulu. See local deals