Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Audi A4 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,932 - $32,773.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $34,695

Fair Purchase Price $32,353
Fair Market Range ($31,932 - $32,773)

Invoice $32,329
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 100 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Beautiful Design, fast, and safe

By on Friday, September 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Beautiful design, top safety pick. 0-60 (6.2sec.)"

Cons: "Averages 25.5 combo miles per gallon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Parked at home

"I purchased this car in November 2009. We paid $54.694.00 including tax, license registration, Zurich protective shield for paint and leather interior, and prepaid the Maintenance package for 72.000 miles. Base price was $41,000.00. Audio, Bluetooth phone are all controlled from the steering wheel. It includes 2 sets of tires and wheels. Pirelli 18" all season and Continental conti sport 3 max performance Summer tires. We have both all rubber and carpet floor mats. Options: All wheel drive Quattro Prmium Plus package with 18" wheel option Sun roof, great Audi symphony stereo with Apple iPod connector in glove box. Many other features"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Parked at home

Brakes and burning oil

By on Tuesday, August 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Car is pretty"

Cons: "Burns oil, tires, brakes and rotors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"The car is fun to drive. The maintenance costs are to ridiculous. The car constantly burns oil which the maintenance service contract does not cover. And you have to change the brakes and rotors at 30k. My lease was for 35,000 miles. When I refused to change the brakes and rotors, they told me I will be dinged for it when I return the vehicle. Basically they want me to pay $800+ to drive 5k more. I have never been in a car that needs to change the brakes at 30k. And all I do are leases. Cars pretty but constantly spending on synthetic oil to top off every 1k to 1.5k miles. I had to buy 4 new set of tires at 20k. But I average about 28 mpg. All this does not add up."

15 people out of 16 found this review helpful

If you are looking for a fun ride, this is the car

By on Sunday, August 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great handling, fun to drive, good fuel economy"

Cons: "stiff leather seats ; limited trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second Audi A4. True luxury and a sporty drive define the car. Something great about the engineering is that it is solid and you don'e even notice even the tiniest vibration when stopped at a red light. The creature comforts are very pleasing including the 8 way power adjustable seats and the roomy cabin. What keeps me coming back to Audi is the German quality and the overall reliability. I know that it is well built and keeps me safe; I also find it to be a good value for the money!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice design and ride from Ingolstadt Germany

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "CPO price/value, fun to drive, nice features"

Cons: "very small sunglass holder : )"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car has plenty of power and above avg fuel economy. Compare to the 2013 model and you'll see many of the features largely unchanged and a couple years ahead of other manufacturers. I have encountered a small oil consumption issue, but Audi service has been more than accomodating in fixing the problem. Sunglass holder is small. Did not come with auto-dimming/compass in mirror. In hindsight, I would recommend this vehicle and would buy again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best vehicle ever!

By on Thursday, June 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything is excelent!"

Cons: "a little bit pricy to fix"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"none"

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 20 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.