Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Audi A4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 108 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
 

Best car I've ever owned

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Wonderful to drive, great looks, room for my stuff"

Cons: "Didn't get the Side Assist feature,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love the Brilliant Red color, combined with the attractive lines of an Audi Wagon, Lot's of pep, smooth driving, very comfortable, convenient in all ways. Very little servicing needed over about three years of ownership, and 38,000 miles. Excellent predictable handling when needed (e.g. avoiding sudden situations caused by another driver)."

Very enjoyable ride

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Always looking forward to driving it"

Cons: "Don't understand why bluetooth can't get music"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"After 12 years of driving a truck, this was the perfect car to buy. Only three months of driving made me forget about the truck. The premium plus with the s-line package are a good mix. The trunk space is plenty for us and many more. It's nice to adjust the lumbar support with a finger touch to your needs. We took it for a road trip to south Texas and got an average 31 mpg. Hope to get similar mileage as the car ages. I made a system alert, so I can enjoy the drive and prevent me from going too fast over the speed limit. This is the first time I write a review about anything because it's worth letting people know how good driving my first Audi feels like. Very enjoyable drive."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

My 4th Audi A-4 & it did not let me down

By on Wednesday, June 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Extremely fun to drive"

Cons: "Burned 3 qrts of oil in 28.4K miles"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought the Audi maintenance package & I had no hassle getting anything done to my vehicle. My only problem was driving the speed limit on the highway. It drives as well or better at 85 as at 35."

13 people out of 24 found this review helpful

I love the vehicle.

By on Saturday, May 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A little pricy but enjoyable to own."

Cons: "Would like more features for the money."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I normally lease. This is the first leased vehicle I have purchased. Great fuel economy. Super to drive in the winter. Comfortable. Quiet. Looks great. Nice sound system. Uses some oil which was explained at purchase. Has a oil gage as part of the information system."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

no problems

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "exceptional fun and no mechanical problems"

Cons: "pricey"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very low mileage and not problems so far, Versy satisfied..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

great touring car, safe for grandchildren & roomy

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,936

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth floating shocks"

Cons: "too low to ground to exit smoothly sometimes"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great smooth driving sedan, seems to "float" on it's own when foot off gas. Roomy trunk for luggage or gardening supplies. Safe for children transport. Audi service loyal and helpful to the customer...finding warranties that I did not know existed!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"as good as a BMW"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Best premium wagon period

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "See above. Plus fit and finish (excellent)."

Cons: "Radio and comfort controls need work."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Too bad Audi has stopped making this model, wanting us to upgrade to the AllRoad (a little clumsy looking) or the SUV (a hulk). I've always owned wagons and this was far the best yet. It's handling is superb. The combo of nimble 4-cyl. turbocharged 211-hp engine and 8-speed Tiptronic transmission gets excellent gas mileage yet offers all the power anybody could want. Acceleration at all speeds is quick, powerful, and deeply satisfying. This powertrain, as many have reported, is a work of genius, better than a BMW's in this range. As more car companies downsize to four-cylinder engines, this is the standard they'll want to beat. But they won't."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Excellent. Great design. Quick

By on Tuesday, March 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"No structural damage. Cosmetic damage repaired. New windshield and almost new tires."

12 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Mint Condition

By on Tuesday, February 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Re locating to Seattle and do not need two cars. The car has been garaged and pampered the short time my wife has owned it (she is the original owner)"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

 
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A4 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details