Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2009 Audi A4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 120 Ratings for the 2009 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Turbo not enough !!

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Interior design is superior."

Cons: "Turbo engine does not supply enough power."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"While the turbo has come a long , long way for Audi (and others) --I owned and loved the A6 with 3.0 -- and the A4 Audi just does not have the power required to accelerate, merge, and come off the line. To me, its night time, day time."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

A BAD Purchase, Not worth buying, Never again

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Nice looking Car"

Cons: "CVT, Ergonomics, Quality is for looks only"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"2014 Audi A4 is a nice looking car...that's about it. Multitronic is such a joke, don't expect movement when you step on the gas. Might as well just park the car and pose. Makes my old 2002 Volvo S60 a sprinter. A4 have a lot of fancy useless stuff, not worth having. Get the Bang and Olufsen audio, you need it to drown the noisy early scalloped tires. Get ziplock bag to collect falling pieces. Ergonomics are awful. And most regret, I traded my BMW for it. I expected too much from Audi. Regret, regret, regret."

21 people out of 47 found this review helpful

It looks amazing and I'm so sad it's junk!

By on Sunday, January 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Beautiful design and drives nice"

Cons: "It is no well made and repairs are very costly."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned Honda's my whole life and have had no problems except with my navigation system. With my 2012 A4 it's been endless problems -- the weather stripping fell off within 1,000 miles, the fuel door lock broke, fuel injector system broke and last week my engine was replaced! It's all been under warranty but a big inconvenience. My engine was replaced last week and now the engine light is on again. I love driving this car when it's not in the shop, and was so happy when I bought it. But I will unload this for a Japanese car before my warranty expires."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car I just got to old for it

By on Friday, January 09, 2015

I owned and sold this car
Reason: difficult egress

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "a4 qat.premium a lot of bang for the buck"

Cons: "tough to get in and out of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great sporty car to drive. A4 very difficult to get in and out of. I had the car for 64 months. When I made it my daily driver and tried to go the distance of 10k mile service intervals I had to put 3 quarts of oil in along the way to achieve the 10 k interval.I did not like not having a dipstick.Handling and performance was great.Abnormal tire wear even after rotating every 5k.Then of course they were not Michelins."

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "So comfortable, easy to drive, economical"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is very comfortable, easy to drive, and very economical. The only thing I pay for is the gas, oil, and servicing, which is not expensive at all. I love my car"

40 people out of 71 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A4 near Honolulu. See local deals