Go

2008 Audi A4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 361 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

Love the turbo and gas mileage

By on Thursday, January 8, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I'm the second owner of this 2005 A4 1.8Turbo. Gas mileage has been fantastic at 30 city, 36 hwy. The turbo is really fun to use and has plenty of power. The CVT transmission is incredibly smooth. Had a few nagging problems like the airbag light and rattles."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Fun to drive .....Fast!

By on Thursday, December 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Cornering and highspeed handeling characteristics"

Cons: "Front passenger's center armrest blocks cup holder"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my 2006 A4 Quattro used at 79000 miles and it had a problem with the high pressure fuel pump mechanism. The dealer fixed the problem free of charge under the 90 day warranty. At 92000 mi I had to replace the driver's side front power window mechanism ($159.00). Other than these problems, I have enjoyed this vehicle. A 1500 mi trip was a breese and it handled impeccably through high winds and pouring rain. Speeds above 80 mph are effortless. This vehicle wants to go fast and that's what it was meant to do. It handles beautifully and there is virtually no over /understeer. I will defenitly buy another one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not a keeper

By on Tuesday, May 4, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"We were very excited to get our first Audi. It looked great and handled very well, plus we got 34 mpg with the A4 2.0T. However, at 55,000 miles (just after our 50,000 mile warranty expired) an electronic issue with the transmission set us back $1800. After complaining to Audi that they should stand behind their vehicles for non wear and tear issues, I received a miniscule $300 rebate. I just passed 68,000 miles and now have a worn camshaft that is expected to cost $1100 or more. Audis are fun cars to drive and look nice but the automaker struggles with making a reliable, quality car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Not very reliable

By on Sunday, March 1, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have had some major issues with my A4. The oil pump went out causing the engine to go. It took the dealership over a week to figure this out. They needed to get a new engine, it was on backorder from germany. It took 25 days to get my car fixed. All was covered under warrenty. I was hoping it would take a couple days longer so I could claim the car under the lemon law. I have had a couple other very minor things go bad too, just some tire pressure lights and an O2 sensor. The A4 is fun to drive and it handles extremelly well especially on snow. I am not sure if I would purchase another A4, either I love the car or hate it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I love this car

By on Saturday, May 9, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Audi (in my little world) has now surpassed Mercedes as far as quality and value. I was a Benz girl since birth (it was ingrained in me by my Grandfather) but since owning this car, I have changed my mind. Some may say I am comparing apples to oranges but German engineering is just that. Well done Audi."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A4 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement