Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • New Car Buyer's Guides
  • The 40+ MPG Cars of 2015
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Audi A4

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 350 Ratings for the 2005 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next

Been loving this car for 6 years

By on Saturday, February 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun and Reliable!"

Cons: "No ipod connection and not enough cup holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased a brand new A4 in Aug of 2007 and it has NEVER let me down. It's a fun car to drive and gets great gas milage. I just got the belt replaced about 10k miles ago which is around $1300, but that is the only preventitive maintenence that I had to do so far. I just had my first actual repair a few months ago which consisted of a Vac Pump, Connection, seal, spring, and coolant Ad. It cost me about $635. Not bad for a 6 year 125k car. I have had the brakes done 2 or 3 times which is around $500 per pair. Overall I love this car and hope to keep it another 6 years!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Best I've owned

By on Sunday, March 08, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my Avant with Titanium package in late fall 2006. First time Audi owner. Had to drive it home in a major snowstorm that hit just two days later and it was dauntless - better than any car I'd owned previously, even on the OEM A/S tires. Add winter tires and it's sure-footed enough to provide total winter driving confidence. No major problems at all. Performance is ample, interior is first-rate, car is super fun to drive. I plan to keep it for years to come."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

2006 A4 Cabriolet

By on Saturday, January 19, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Not too many people rate their convertibles. Let me just say that I LOVE EVERYTHING about this car except what's under the hood. The car is comfortable, easy to drive, wants to go fast, etc... Everything that has already been said. However, my car has been in the shop (still under warranty) more times that a used car. I have a 4 page bulleted list of the reasons why and the times that it's been brought into the shop. I can't wait to sell this car. I hope, for everyone else's sake, I have a lemon. Everything has been related to gaskets, the thermostat, and coolant. I don't know if the shop can't get it done right, or if there's truly something wrong with the car."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

awesome car all around!!!!

By on Wednesday, February 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,350

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "everything on the car is a pro"

Cons: "gas mileage is not the best"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"so i have owned this car for 1 month today. I have driven 4 thousand miles and driven through a snow storm in the north east and here in nc. i love this car!!!! drove by 4x4 trucks and all other cars on the road who had problems in the snow, not me. its comfortable and drives amazing. only problem i would even suggest would be gas mileage... but i didnt buy an audi to be worries about gas prices. so that being said, the stereo is amazing, handles great, very quick, and heated seats are great in winter. everyone should buy one"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

By far, one of the best cars ever

By on Friday, January 11, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The 2002-2005.5 (also called B6) Audi A4's are fantastic daily drivers. Styling and comfort, with ample performance to boot! The value on these cars after the first 2 years (generally $22,000) is a steal for all they have to offer. Bonus points for quattro, they are unstoppable in the snow!~ I'm on my second B6. If you are looking to buy, go with 2003-5, as the 2002's had issues due to the model receiving a complete overhaul. Also, DO NOT GET A CVT! CVT Transmissions are aweful and cannot be repaired, only replaced. They'll only last about 60,000-80,000 miles"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 70 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A4 near Honolulu. See local deals