Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2012 Audi A3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 136 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Versatile future classic design

By on Thursday, October 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looks, handles well, versatile space"

Cons: "Plastic switches & latches wore down after 5 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second Audi. First was an '95 A4 2.8Q manual--a great car betrayed by a sun-warped console. I've had my '06 A3 3.2Q DSG S-line for 6 years & counting. Have had the shock & struts, oxygen sensor replaced, and the DSG transmission serviced. The 3.2VR6 engine has been reliable. The Sat NAV is very user-friendly for its age. It was superior to the Mercedes and BMW sat nav at that time. Nowadays the Audi's SatNavs are equipped with the NVIDIA Tegra processor. The upgrade to the shock & struts with the Koni FSD improved the ride & handling. It's softer sprung and corners better than the OEM's. This A3 Sportback is a keeper."

Six years later and I'm still excited to drive it!

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "It's a blast to drive and it's been very reliable."

Cons: "My only beef is the AC could be cooler."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The day I brought my new 2006 A3 3.2 home from the dealership, my neighbor, a fanatic Porsche owner, took me for a ride in it and screamed with the joy the entire time! He said it cornered better and was more fun to drive than his 2000 911. Well...that says it all. Six years later I'm still in love and get excited every time I get into it! I usually sell my cars after four years but not this one!"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

love the car at this time, we just brought it home

By on Sunday, August 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,734

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Again, so far so good."

Cons: "Back seat headroom if you are above 6' 2""

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the back seat headroom is a little short in that my son is 6'3", but in reality we didnt buy this for backseat headroom. The front seats allow us both to stretch out, i am 6'2" and have full leg extension."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Incredibly fun to drive

By on Sunday, August 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great gas mielage. 34 mpg daily driving/42 mpg hwy"

Cons: "passenger seat manual adj, slow to warm in winter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fun to drive. Responsive and economical drive. A luxury car without the features that make it unaffordable. Gas mileage makes this an economical car to drive but still has lots of pick up and great handling."

Maintenance Nightmare

By on Friday, July 12, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"Great gas mileage, fun to drive, but high maintenance. Goes to the shop on a regular basis. Buy the maintenance warranty programs if you buy an Audi."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A3 near Honolulu. See local deals