Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2012 Audi A3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 140 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 28 | Next

Versatile future classic design

By on Thursday, October 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good looks, handles well, versatile space"

Cons: "Plastic switches & latches wore down after 5 years"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My second Audi. First was an '95 A4 2.8Q manual--a great car betrayed by a sun-warped console. I've had my '06 A3 3.2Q DSG S-line for 6 years & counting. Have had the shock & struts, oxygen sensor replaced, and the DSG transmission serviced. The 3.2VR6 engine has been reliable. The Sat NAV is very user-friendly for its age. It was superior to the Mercedes and BMW sat nav at that time. Nowadays the Audi's SatNavs are equipped with the NVIDIA Tegra processor. The upgrade to the shock & struts with the Koni FSD improved the ride & handling. It's softer sprung and corners better than the OEM's. This A3 Sportback is a keeper."

So sporty, fast, and great design.

By on Wednesday, March 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love the practability of the design. But I love the turbo more! Gas mileage not terrific but for a turbo with 200hp not bad at 24mpg."

Great all around vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 13, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "extremely fun to drive"

Cons: "maybe for some the price"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned a A4 quattro and in 09 I switched to a front wheel A3 liked alot about the car but missed the quattro and in 2011 switched to a A3 quattro and the difference was like night and day, the handling, driveability and performance really works together making it one of my overall favorite Audis. The price is reasonable once you realize the high end material content from the dual clutch transmission to leather, nav etc. It's a sports car in a wagon disguise."

I love this car.

By on Sunday, January 08, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very spirited driving car, and classy styling."

Cons: "Center armrest, premium gas only."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

brand new

"Had this car since brand new, sometimes I make excuses to drive it. My favorite thing about this car is the interior/exterior styling, very classy. My least favorite thing is center armrest, it is kind of flimsy and squeaky. Only problem I've had so far is the rear windshield washer motor stopped working and was replaced under warrantee."

brand new

Solid driving experience

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, easily upgraded, good mileage"

Cons: "No A2DP, needs summer tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Good, solid steering feel. Turbo comes on at low RPMs. Solid chassis doesnt deflect when going over potholes, bad roads, (most jap cars, Honda, toyota do this). No torque steer when accelerating. No need to herd the car in a straight line (hundai drivers, take note!) understated interior, quality materials, no a lot of bling needing complicated instructions (lame). Easily upgradeable (APR), get the uprated paint. It is extremely durable. Wishes: A2DP, sunroof. Open sky option still let's sun in. Recently went car shopping, still havent found anything Id rather go into debt for."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 25 26 27 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A3 near Honolulu. See local deals