Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2012 Audi A3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 139 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

With the tweaks I've added it's far better

By on Monday, April 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It was fun and now it's a blast"

Cons: "Passenger seat is not powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've added the following and now it's even better: S3 intercooler chipped engine - stage 2 chipped DSG Heavier anti sway bars Larger diameter brakes up front, slotted rears more aggressive brake pads all around"

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Very well put together and no problems

By on Friday, January 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great fuel economy"

Cons: "cost a bit more than other smallish wagons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car since new and have put quite a few miles on it. It's fun to drive and gets good fuel economy, avg of 40 - 42 typically. It handles very well as evidenced by the poor kid in the Mustang who tried to keep up driving the back roads of WV. I've since chipped the engine & transmission, upsized the anti sway bars, put an S3 intercooler on and installed larger diameter rotors. Still gets >40mpg if I keep my foot out of it but now has closer to 165hp and 340 ft/pds of torque."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Terrible gearing, terrible gas mileage, designed l

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice package, wife wanted a compact,nice car"

Cons: "Worst gearing design on a car in last 25 years!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"10 mph in first gear, 2650 Rpm at hiway speed, worst car design I've ever seen. Love our A4, which has less power but lower rpm at speed, thus the A4 gets way better mileage. We will not buy another Audi due to experience with this one!"

11 people out of 35 found this review helpful

Great gas mileage with out giving up the fun.

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, handles tightly, scoots."

Cons: "A/C could move more air, uses premium."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very responsive and peppy. Drives like a German sports car. comfortable even for my 6' frame. Could use some A/C vents in the back....its hot in Texas. 18" Audi wheels and low profile tires gets second looks from others. Cool running lights."

12 people out of 25 found this review helpful

This car handles well but it's pretty basic on the

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,350

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"inside. If I bought another Audi I think I would upgrade to the 4 as they look to be more comfortable have a nicer interior."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A3 near Honolulu. See local deals