Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2011 Audi A3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 134 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Best car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just plain high quality."

Cons: "You pay for quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the tdi. Maintenance costs are moderate to high, but the tightness of the transmission, the completely thought through components and system integration make it a delight to drive. The S-line transmission make country driving more fun, and stuck in traffic it is quiet and smooth. It was about $7or 8K more than the Jetta hatchback, but worth it because the finishes, components, electronics, etc. are more durable. I've had it almost 2 years now and nothing has broken, fallen off, or worn down. Finish is still as new. The power of the diesel engine is gratifying. It has the power to zoom out of a tight situation while going 80."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Crashed it

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome"

Cons: "Maintenance cost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned. It handles amazing and gets great milage. It stores a ton of stuff and people and still looks cool."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

love the way it drives.

By on Tuesday, April 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 142,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I owned the car for three years now. It's fun to drive. I owned a 2.8 before and having the 2.0t is the best set up audi designed. Go and test drive one for yourself I know you will love it!!!"

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great all-around car!!

By on Sunday, March 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great handling, lots of cargo space"

Cons: "A bit more expensive than competition"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I thought all cars were compromises, but this car does it all!! This is a fantastic city car with a very small turning radius, yet the 4-door hatchback fits five passengers plus tons of stuff. The 2.0 Turbo engine is a lot of fun, particularly when paired with the 6-speed manual transmission. The engine produces way more power than necessary to get this car moving faster than you might realize, and the handling on the highway as well as winding mountain roads is superb, as you would expect from a German make. This is also a great winter car; I have driven the Audi through 10 inches of fresh snow and seen a Range Rover (perhaps with summer tires?) struggle to climb an icy road that this car conquered with ease. Overall, I could not be happier with a car!"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Loved the drive over the 8.5 years I've had car

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, safety in small pkg"

Cons: "premium gas, expensive tires, clip breaks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I will miss this car when I trade it in, but the paint oxidation and broken visor clip for the 4th time and the repair bills are just adding up. It has been fun to drive and I enjoyed the convenience of the hatchback, my dogs have loved it too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A3 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details