Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
Go

2009 Audi A3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 137 Ratings for the 2006 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

Terrible gearing, terrible gas mileage, designed l

By on Tuesday, October 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice package, wife wanted a compact,nice car"

Cons: "Worst gearing design on a car in last 25 years!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"10 mph in first gear, 2650 Rpm at hiway speed, worst car design I've ever seen. Love our A4, which has less power but lower rpm at speed, thus the A4 gets way better mileage. We will not buy another Audi due to experience with this one!"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great gas mileage with out giving up the fun.

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, handles tightly, scoots."

Cons: "A/C could move more air, uses premium."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very responsive and peppy. Drives like a German sports car. comfortable even for my 6' frame. Could use some A/C vents in the back....its hot in Texas. 18" Audi wheels and low profile tires gets second looks from others. Cool running lights."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

This car handles well but it's pretty basic on the

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,350

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"inside. If I bought another Audi I think I would upgrade to the 4 as they look to be more comfortable have a nicer interior."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned

By on Thursday, May 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 29,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just plain high quality."

Cons: "You pay for quality."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have the tdi. Maintenance costs are moderate to high, but the tightness of the transmission, the completely thought through components and system integration make it a delight to drive. The S-line transmission make country driving more fun, and stuck in traffic it is quiet and smooth. It was about $7or 8K more than the Jetta hatchback, but worth it because the finishes, components, electronics, etc. are more durable. I've had it almost 2 years now and nothing has broken, fallen off, or worn down. Finish is still as new. The power of the diesel engine is gratifying. It has the power to zoom out of a tight situation while going 80."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Crashed it

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Awesome"

Cons: "Maintenance cost."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best car I have ever owned. It handles amazing and gets great milage. It stores a ton of stuff and people and still looks cool."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Audi A3 near Honolulu. See local deals