Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2010 Acura TSX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 162 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Still new after three years

By on Sunday, January 23, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this car new. After looking at Nissan, Toyota, and BMW 3 series, we liked the Acura for styling, interior features and sporty handling. The vague steering was a problem at first, but it doesn't effect the directional stability of the car. On long drives, the mileage is impressive. We have seen 34 mpg on freeway cruising. It wants premium fuel, but I have put in regular on occasion with out noticing any difference. Service costs are minimal. In three years, we have done the 30,000 service and two other oil changes for a total of $760. That included new brakes on the rear."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love my sexy TSX SportWagon!

By on Thursday, June 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,400

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Mileage, tech bells n whistles, sporty but refined"

Cons: "more cupholders; somewhat complex tech features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I just bought a 2011 TSX SportWagon with 5400 miles on it. Was in excellent condition like new. Just one tiny scratch that was repaired on the hood otherwise in perfect condition. Got a great discount from the dealer who was giving deals over Memorial Weekend, and got a good trade in on my previous vehicle. This is my first luxury car and I love the smooth quiet ride, excellent handling, has great power for a station wagon although could use just a tad more, finishes are very nice. I have the Tech package, love the navigation and backup camera. Stereo is excellent including a subwoofer. I'm averaging over 27 mpg since I bought the car, cannot complain about that. Although it's an adjustment to have to buy premium gasoline I am very happy with the mileage I'm getting. I would definitely by an Acura TSX again in the future. Sexy car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome car!

By on Monday, April 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Styling, reliable! Great sound system"

Cons: "My 03 Jeep Liberty has better heated seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought 2010 model new from dealer. Fun comfortable ride. Would definitely recommend."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love this ride.

By on Saturday, February 11, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I plan on riding this car into the ground. I knew coming into it that Acura cars kept their resale value, now I know why. Solid car all around and turns heads everywhere you go. Usually Acura puts out a "redesign" every 4 years, but this time they've pretty much kept the 2009 model look because it's just so dang sexy."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Not my first Acura and definitely not my last!

By on Monday, February 06, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my 2010 Acura TSX brand new 2 years ago. it has 55,000 miles on it and have not had one thing go wrong! I love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

love this vehicle

By on Sunday, September 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I would change about this car is the price, but I think it's well worth it. Drives great, quiet ride, awesome sound system, most comfortable seats I've ever had, interior holds up very well, and the resale value also holds up well. Couldn't ask for more."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome Vehicle

By on Tuesday, January 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My husband and I went searching for Sedans accidentally. 3 days into the search and we were sold on getting a Sedan. Next we determined our price range and max we were willing to spend. In total we looked at 14 different mid to full size Sedans. While we really liked Audi and Volvo they were to expensive when adding the leather and Nav to the package. The great thing about Acura is all that is standard when you buy the vehicle. Add to it the bonus features like the voice activated commands and it can't really be beat. A quality vehicle that looks sporty and is a blast to drive."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

V6 model

By on Wednesday, November 03, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The V6 model is a cut above the I4 model, not only does it have the power that makes you smile, but the Active Sound Control system makes for a nice quiet drive. The suspension and steering compared to the I$ version is also a cut above. Ride is what you would expect out of a semi performance vehicle, firm yet flat when cornering. The fit and finish is what really makes this vehicle shine. Overall you cannot beat the V6 version."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Friday, January 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The perfect balance of sportiness and practicality. New body style makes this a great alternative to the standard sedan (Accord, Camry or Altima). 2009 has a wider stance and gives me just enough room for two car seats. I find myself staring at this car, as the styling is muscular, yet elegant. Tech package is a must with more bells and whistles than I could ever want. 415 watt stereo is incredible. Rear view camera is wonderful. VSC is amazing and these cars are about as safe as they come. I can honestly say I love driving this car. Some valve tap, in low gear, but I can live with that."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

great car!

By on Wednesday, November 18, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have had bmw, infiniti, and mercedes, this car is best value ever. Great mileage(28 overall), nice handling, superior comfort. Get the nav package, it is terrific."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Value for money

By on Sunday, July 12, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The best value for money if you are not a NASCAR driver.Moved from driving a V6 Accord.Had some doubts about the power but after driving it for 700 miles, I am impressed by the handling.You can easily get 33 mpg on the highway with premium gas.Technology package is a must. For people thinking of buying the V6,please buy the TL."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

The very best.

By on Sunday, August 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, easy getting in and out of auto."

Cons: "None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned almost every model car in my lifetime of 76 years. This 2012 TSX IS BY FAR THE HIGHEST AND BEST QUALITY CAR I HAVE EVER DRIVEN AND OWNED. I can't find anything negative to say about this auto that was made in Japan. Great paint work on my silver auto."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!!

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought the new special edition TSX. love it so far. go"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it.

By on Sunday, January 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "no push button start"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent car love everything about it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love my Sportwagon

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Ride, Handling, Engine, Trans, Stereo, Cargo Room"

Cons: "Bluetooth is terrible, Premium gas, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my 2011 Acura TSX Sportwagon. It handles great, has just enough power, although a little more (no turbo) would be nice. It has perfect cargo room for the dogs. Love the Stereo. Could use less road noise, but that is a Honda trait. All the cargo room of the RDX but without the SUV - Awesome."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car!!

By on Saturday, October 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything you need is right where its supposed to"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ride handling driveability all awesome. Much better car than comprable bmw or lexus."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

2nd TSX, still an awesome car

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very agile, fairly fast, good gas mileage"

Cons: "premium gas, would have liked the power of the V6"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2nd TSX, 3rd Acura, 8th Honda product. All have been excellent. I would recommend them to anyone."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best car ever owned

By on Monday, October 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, great technology"

Cons: "turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I haven't owned too many cars, but next car I purchase will definitely be an Acura, if not this same car as it has been outstanding. The only thing I wish it did better was have a better turning radius (a CRV has a better turning radius than this car) but it is still an amazing car that is truly worth the price paid for it. The fact that the oil doesn't have to be changed except once every 6 or so months is an added bonus!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great car, but could be better

By on Monday, September 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Comfort, quality, highway mileage, value relative to a european marque."

Cons: "tightish back seat, needs 6-speed auto."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful road car--Firm but comfy suspension tuning; superb seats, very sharp handling. Car really needs a 6 (or 7 or 8) speed transmission, though. Would make the surprisingly strong 4-cylinder much peppier and improve around-town mileage. Beautiful interior, but at least in ebony seems to show every scuff. Sound system and Navi are great but overly complex to operate, particularly XM radio."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it everyday

By on Tuesday, May 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bang for you bucks... Best entry level luxury sedan. excellent drive, spacious, elegant design. just a little less kick with 2.4L but its there when you need it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great value in an entry luxury

By on Saturday, January 08, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought a 2010 CPO former dealer service loaner in November with 7400 odd miles and tech package on it for a little under $29K. This car is a great value. It might not handle as great as a Bimmer, but the value for the money is far better and the interior and tech features are better! Also, it will cost me much less over the course of owning it. This car is a great compromise and is still a joy to drive and own."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sweet Ride

By on Thursday, October 28, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The fuel economy of this car is nothing short of awesome. On road trips I average 32-35mpg! The tech package and sporty spoiler that I added, make this car stand out in the crowd. I love this car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Loving this TSX

By on Saturday, September 04, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nice 2010. Traded in my 2007 TSX for a new TSX. Feels like more power than the 07 version. All the new tech goodies makes this a very good buy."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Friday, July 30, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car to death. Acura makes an incredible automobile. Don't hesitate to try one out. You'll love it too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best decision i have ever made

By on Wednesday, February 10, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i love this car. ive only had it for about 2 weeks but man has it been great. for some people its a chore to drive but now for me, its just an enjoyment. the car rides great and has such a comfortable feel. it has everything that other cars have, the only tihng is that it comes standard in the tsx. best part about it is that the safety features dropped my car insurance by almost $50 a month. overall i love the car and it has been the best decision i made."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TSX near Honolulu. See local deals