Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Acura TSX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 391 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Superbly smooth ride, great handling, great design

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,001

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great price for a luxury car, fun to drive."

Cons: "I haven't found any negatives with the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely luxurious and comfortable interior, smooth ride, great handling and acceleration, very well-designed car. Super reliable. Gets surprisingly good gas mileage, average 25 to 26 mpg around town, better on highways."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best for the money"

Cons: "needs more punch off the line"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not your fathers Honda this tsx is a great bad boy car comes alive after 5000 rpm handles 2nd only to a 328 bimmer great gas mileage looks and gas mileage wish it had more punch off the line.."

Excellent reliable and comfortable, great to drive

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, safety, great handling, trim"

Cons: "Noise insulation, styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned several TLs. Loved those too. But I purchased the TSX when I had a longer commute and gas prices were high. Very comfortable car - I drove it from San Diego to Miami when I relocated. I had minor problems with electronic door locks, and those were the only problems. Great reliability with all Accuras. Had a bad accident that totaled my TL, but the car saved my life. This TSX has been a great car. Now I'm thinking of trading up, but I am reluctant to leave the warm embrace of accura reliability and safety, even though now I can afford a luxury sedan of my choosing. All the dealers I have dealt with across the country have been outstanding. I'll tell you that once I had to have my TL towed, and the driver of 20 years experience said that was the first Accura he had ever towed. They just don't break down, and I think that guy knows."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, reliable, nice interior"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has lots of standard features, and is completely reliable. Plus it gets good gas mileage!"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not a single issue in 5 years of ownership. Amazing."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

So happy with this

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, equipped nicely"

Cons: "Poor turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had it for 10 years and it's been very reliable. Have over 110,000 miles and only had one break down, which required towing to the dealer and $1500 in repairs. But that was it."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Can't go wrong with an Acura

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quality, reliability, fit and finish, economy"

Cons: "electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Second Acura I have owned and have nothing to complain about except the electronics - somewhat complicated to set up and CD tracks don't show the time. Mechanically you could not ask for a better built vehicle. Strongly recommended!"

8 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Great car. luxurious, cute.

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, styling, ease of maintenance."

Cons: "2 minor repairs over 10 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comes with leather, heated seats, CD. I personally love the styling. Reasonably peppy and OK on gas, though it requires premium. Comfortable, easy to park. Two repairs over the lifetime of the car that were not covered by the warranty--air bag light came on and, several years ago, there was a mysterious 1/2" to 1" accumulation of water on the floor. Air conditioning? I don't remember, but they got it fixed."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I'm glad I bought this Acura

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Styling, headlights, 6 speed manual, navigation"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've been looking for a newer used car for some time now and I wanted to stay in the Honda family after owning 5 cars (civics & accords) for the past 20 plus years. I'd never considered an Acura before but had always though of the styling on this first generation of TSX's to be handsome in an understated way. So after narrowing down the year and options (must have manual transmission) all I had to do was find a clean one owner car. I basically bought the car over the internet without even driving it first. I drove my old 1992 Accord to Charlotte, NC from Pennsylvania to take the first test drive in one of these cars. It was every thing I'd hoped it would be. I'm a tall guy, 6'4" and leg room is a BIG concern for me. Knowing that the specs on line were comparable to the current Honda Accord all I had to do was sit in one of those cars to ensure that I would have the leg room my 1992 Honda wagon did not. This car is such a joy to drive and shift that I'm NEVER going to sell this sedan. I will keep this car until I can no longer drive or the wheels fall off!"

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car- Perfect for a working person

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Solid, reliable"

Cons: "small back seat, no air vents in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Fantastic quick little car, perfect for any couple with no kids or kids that are full grown and out of the house. ONLY because it has a very tiny backseat. I'm a six foot tall woman, so naturally i have to scoot my seat back a lot. It leaves very little room for leg room in the back."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TSX near Honolulu. See local deals