Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Acura TSX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 393 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

Love this car!

By on Friday, April 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy driving, comfort and fun!"

Cons: "front cup holders pain when arm rest extended"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Solid, efficient,& fun car."

Good value but somewhat underpowered.

By on Monday, April 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good MPG. Handles well."

Cons: "Bad CV joints. Noisy inside. Windows squeak."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Good city car. Seat gets uncomfortable after a couple hours of highway driving. Not enough passing power for highway driving."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Superbly smooth ride, great handling, great design

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 130,001

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A great price for a luxury car, fun to drive."

Cons: "I haven't found any negatives with the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely luxurious and comfortable interior, smooth ride, great handling and acceleration, very well-designed car. Super reliable. Gets surprisingly good gas mileage, average 25 to 26 mpg around town, better on highways."

5 people out of 15 found this review helpful

great car

By on Monday, February 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "best for the money"

Cons: "needs more punch off the line"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"not your fathers Honda this tsx is a great bad boy car comes alive after 5000 rpm handles 2nd only to a 328 bimmer great gas mileage looks and gas mileage wish it had more punch off the line.."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Excellent reliable and comfortable, great to drive

By on Wednesday, January 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, safety, great handling, trim"

Cons: "Noise insulation, styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously owned several TLs. Loved those too. But I purchased the TSX when I had a longer commute and gas prices were high. Very comfortable car - I drove it from San Diego to Miami when I relocated. I had minor problems with electronic door locks, and those were the only problems. Great reliability with all Accuras. Had a bad accident that totaled my TL, but the car saved my life. This TSX has been a great car. Now I'm thinking of trading up, but I am reluctant to leave the warm embrace of accura reliability and safety, even though now I can afford a luxury sedan of my choosing. All the dealers I have dealt with across the country have been outstanding. I'll tell you that once I had to have my TL towed, and the driver of 20 years experience said that was the first Accura he had ever towed. They just don't break down, and I think that guy knows."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "gas mileage, reliable, nice interior"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has lots of standard features, and is completely reliable. Plus it gets good gas mileage!"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best Car I've Ever Owned

By on Friday, November 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Not a single issue in 5 years of ownership. Amazing."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

So happy with this

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, equipped nicely"

Cons: "Poor turning radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had it for 10 years and it's been very reliable. Have over 110,000 miles and only had one break down, which required towing to the dealer and $1500 in repairs. But that was it."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Can't go wrong with an Acura

By on Saturday, November 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "quality, reliability, fit and finish, economy"

Cons: "electronics"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Second Acura I have owned and have nothing to complain about except the electronics - somewhat complicated to set up and CD tracks don't show the time. Mechanically you could not ask for a better built vehicle. Strongly recommended!"

8 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car. luxurious, cute.

By on Sunday, October 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, styling, ease of maintenance."

Cons: "2 minor repairs over 10 years."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Comes with leather, heated seats, CD. I personally love the styling. Reasonably peppy and OK on gas, though it requires premium. Comfortable, easy to park. Two repairs over the lifetime of the car that were not covered by the warranty--air bag light came on and, several years ago, there was a mysterious 1/2" to 1" accumulation of water on the floor. Air conditioning? I don't remember, but they got it fixed."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TSX near Honolulu. See local deals