To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Acura TLX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,393 - $40,850.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $43,540

Fair Purchase Price $38,075
Fair Market Range ($37,393 - $40,850)

Invoice $40,848

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/01/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 29 Ratings for the 2015 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Outstanding luxury car for the money

By on Sunday, December 27, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, Features, everything"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No other car company compares to the quality and longevity of Acura. Stick with the 4 cylinder tech package...it has more than enough power and it handles better than the V6 from other research performed. All features work flawlessly, ride is smooth as glass, sound system is outstanding, seats comfortable..."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

DON'T BUY Until Acura Fixes Transmission Issues

By on Wednesday, July 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good Value"

Cons: "Quirky Transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"It seems like my new Acura TLX is having issues with it’s ZF 9-speed transmission. It hesitates and shifts hard going from 2nd to 3rd gear. A lot of TLX owners are upset about this and there is currently a 9-page thread on Acurazine about this issue. This same ZF 9-speed transmission is also used by the 2014 Range Rover Evoque, the 2014-2015 Jeep Cherokees, and the 2015 Chrysler 200s. These vehicles are also having transmission issues. Some TLX owners have found a workaround for this issue. However, many owners feel that they shouldn’t have to employ a workaround for a car that can cost up to $45,000. Unfortunately, Acura has not even acknowledged this issue. Several owners have taken their TLX to the dealer only to be told that there is no problem."

74 people out of 77 found this review helpful

All and all great car for a reasonable price.

By on Monday, December 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very pleasent to drive"

Cons: "Transmission could be better"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very smooth and competent ride. Great gas millage-better than advertised. Excellent acceleration but with some hesitation at times."

11 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Most probably, the best car under $40k

By on Friday, April 3, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, excellent mix of sport and luxury"

Cons: "Understated exterior styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car: TLX I4 Tech. Smooth and quiet ride. Light, crisp and nimble handling. More than enough power for most types of driving. Excellent acceleration with 8 speed dual clutch transmission (DCT). Killer 455 watt, 10 speaker ELS sound system; loads of safety technology and premium Milano leather seats. Its selectable IDS driving modes (sport and sport+) will ADD thrill and excitement to your daily commute. This car is a JOY to drive. Take a test drive and see for yourself."

36 people out of 42 found this review helpful

Amazingly smooth and quiet ride

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable and great gas milage"

Cons: "The 4cyl tech package has no mitigation for safety"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was very impressed when I first test drove the car. After owning it for a while it seems like it is rolling on glass no concrete. (super smooth and quiet) The seats also seem to form fit to your body in both the front and rear seats. The only negative is the mitigation from the tech safety features only can be found on the 6cyl models."

24 people out of 29 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement