Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Acura TLX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $39,988 - $41,611.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $43,520

Fair Purchase Price $40,800
Fair Market Range ($39,988 - $41,611)

Invoice $40,828
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 4 Ratings for the 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    7.2/10
  • Comfort
    7.8/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
 

Most probably, the best car under $40k

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,600

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Value, excellent mix of sport and luxury"

Cons: "Understated exterior styling"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car: TLX I4 Tech. Smooth and quiet ride. Light, crisp and nimble handling. More than enough power for most types of driving. Excellent acceleration with 8 speed dual clutch transmission (DCT). Killer 455 watt, 10 speaker ELS sound system; loads of safety technology and premium Milano leather seats. Its selectable IDS driving modes (sport and sport+) will ADD thrill and excitement to your daily commute. This car is a JOY to drive. Take a test drive and see for yourself."

18 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Amazingly smooth and quiet ride

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "very comfortable and great gas milage"

Cons: "The 4cyl tech package has no mitigation for safety"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was very impressed when I first test drove the car. After owning it for a while it seems like it is rolling on glass no concrete. (super smooth and quiet) The seats also seem to form fit to your body in both the front and rear seats. The only negative is the mitigation from the tech safety features only can be found on the 6cyl models."

16 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Great ride with impressive power

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for a luxury car and fun to drive"

Cons: "Low beam headlights could be a bit brighter"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Highway mileage is better than rated. On HWY 5 from Ca through Or, I have mileage from 32/gal at high speeds to over 35/gal at more monderate speeds. Overall avg has been 28 to 32 mpg. Driving is so easy that I am now driving from SF to Portland in one day rather than the two days with my ford fusion."

16 people out of 21 found this review helpful

TLX All Wheel Drive problem

By on Wednesday, May 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,700

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "Acura cannot repair the shaking and vibration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I own a TLX All Wheel Drive package. After 6700 miles the car vibrates and shakes at 60 miles and above. The car has become unbearable to drive. I would not recommend this car. Pay 10k more and buy a better car."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
 

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.