Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura TL Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,049 - $35,984.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,500

Fair Purchase Price $34,684
Fair Market Range ($34,049 - $35,984)

Invoice $38,033

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 170 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Value

By on Wednesday, November 25, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Overall this is a great car. I have mine now for almost a year. You can't get the value from any other luxury car. Something is loose on passenger door but hey you can turn up the preium sound and it goes away. The NAV system can be improved. to many pop up warnings, also at times it does not give the best travel directions. Further, having to confirm everytime you turn on the car is a bit much. Thats the only complaints, the sound is perfect. Great MPG's for the power you get."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car overall, love the performance!

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like my Acura TL. The styling and design both interior and exterior are very nice. I love the performance. It definitely has all the power I need especially when accelerating to pass a car, etc. The only complaint that I have with the car is that the ride is a little "bumpy" or "choppy" and it has a little more road noise than I prefer. It is a more "sporty" type car so I guess that explains why it does not have a smooth and quiet ride. Overall, I am very happy with this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "wish it had one of those blind spot detectors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My baby is a joy to drive. I love the look and the way it handles. Its nice to be able to bob and weave on the interstate if I have to. Perfect for Sunday morning cruising. My children think its cool enough to borrow (if that's not an endorsement, nothing is)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Outstanding Automobile for the Money, a Best Buy!

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, smooth & fun to Drive, Lots of Power!"

Cons: "I'm technology challenged & have trouble using GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove a 2009 and got the 2012 in summer 2011. These cars a great for the money. They have a sports car road feel and drive like a finely tuned machine. Never had any problems with either car and upkeep is cheap compared to other luxury cars! The resale value is outstanding and the comfort and technology features are unheard of in this price range, I have the front wheel drive Advance TL model with all the bells and whistles and chrome wheels and privacy glass. Runs fine on regular gas but I prefer to use mid grade most of the year. I use premium when temps go to 100 and above. Oil changes, wheel rotations and balancing, windshield wipers and air cleaner filter is all I've ever done to these cars. Cheap to maintain!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Incredible handling and technology!

By on Friday, August 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "I think it is the best value for the money"

Cons: "Trunk is a little tight for 4 cases"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the SH-AWD model, and it is absolutely incredible around a corner. The surprise has been the technology inside. My friend with cars that cost two and three times as much are jealous of my navigation and sound systems. that DVD sound system has to be heard to be appreciated."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.