Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura TL Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,904 - $36,335.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,475

Fair Purchase Price $35,120
Fair Market Range ($33,904 - $36,335)

Invoice $38,008
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Great value for performance, handling and looks

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, value, hard drive for musiv"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cannot complain about the value of the vehicle. I've had it for 2 years and the car handles the same way it did 2 years ago. Great looking car, love the Hard drive storage for music and the HID light make the car look great at night. Buy it. it is worth every penny."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, confortable, reliable, easy to control."

Cons: "Sorry, but none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a variety of sports cars and sport sedans: MG, Corvette, Jaguar XJ6, and Porsche. This is the best all around car I have ever owned. It is comfortable and ergonomic in design. It never breaks down. It rides like it is a train on rails. It is fast, but it gets 29 mpg on the highway. The SHAWD is amazing and it is always working as it should. I have had this car for 4 years. I intend to keep it for 6 more years and then buy another Acura."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This has been a highly reliable, excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have really enjoyed this car. Typical of Acura - we've owned three - our TL has been trouble free for five years (haven't repaired a thing! I would recommend Acura products to anyone who wants luxury and great value in an automobile."

A very rewarding automobile

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price, value and reliability"

Cons: "tiny backseat and diffcult access to a small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned numerous so-called performance cars and none comes close to the overall satisfaction of my TL. Since purchasing, I have done nothing, but routine service. Every option on the car works intuitively. A bit small inside and the exterior looks are an acquired taste, but like most Honda products it simply wins overall comparisons. Its' AWD is a real treat and even through it is meant to improve handling, with the proper tires it conquers the snowfall with ease."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

2013 Acura TL-SH AWD IN 6-SPEED MANUAL ONLY 7K

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWESOME SOUND SYSTEM, NAVIGATION SYSTEM AND AWD."

Cons: "GAS!!! AVERAGING 21.5-22.5 MPG in the city!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car BRAND NEW with 18 miles on the odometer. NEVER HAD AN ISSUE!!! GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY COMPARING WITH BMW, MERCEDES, LEXUS, AND OTHER BRANDS. WILL KEEP THIS CAR FOREVER. THE BEST SEDAN IN ITS CLASS. THIS VEHICLE HAS BULLET PROOF ENGINE, 6-SPEED MANUAL GEAR BOX, and SH-AWD SYSTEM. LOVE THIS TL......"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

See below comments

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent auto, 4 year 50K mile warranty bumper to bumper . Stylish diamond white retains good quality. Ban not beat their navi, best on market"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent car and great value

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great accelaration and handling; fun to drive"

Cons: "Wind noise with sun roof open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded my 2005 545i BMW for this car because I got fed up with the outrageous cost of maintenance and the frequent visits to the repair shop (the BMW was trouble free until the warranty expired anad then it was as though BMW designed the car to survive just long enough for things to start falling apart once they were off the hook for paying for repairs). I was looking for a car that had a powerful engine, superbe handling, enough space to fit 4 adults comfortable, a reputation for quality and a reasonable price. After looking at every mid-size luxuary vehicle, the Acura TL could not be beat. I have owned the car for two years and have enjoyed driving the car and have been completely satisfied with the vehicle. I highly recommend this car and we are getting ready to trade in our X-5 for an MDX."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent care

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safety/reliability,sport/price"

Cons: "no back fog lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never had a problem !!"

High performance vehicle and a great drive

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,035

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, controls, value, cooled heated seats"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car was purchased in 2010 new I have been driving quite few miles inside this car. A very nice car with perfect options and ride is very superb. The TL is upgraded in everything got a interior cluttered with buttons love the design of it even all wheel drive makes have greatest performance ever. This car might be a expensive Honda but they are so excellent in resale values and having the luxury badge to it. I got the SH ''AWD'' includes navigation, 6 in dash changer, blue tooth, cooled and heated seats, mirrors, Bose stereo system, xenon headlights. Its quiet driving 80 mph on a excellent ride I get from it while driving my TL love this gorgeous car on so much standard the styling is upscale and lots of options and value makes it more a flagship sedan ever the performance ride have out car a really top of the line vehicle although feels more sportier instead because what performance gets on it."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This is the best cars I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage fun to drive"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice!

"This is the best car I have ever owned, its reliable, good on gas, zero maintenance cost other that oil changes which is so easy I do it myself. It has incredible power and it is also very luxurious. it also looks incredible going down the road or at a stand still....Its near perfect!"

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Nice!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details