Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura TL Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $34,650 - $36,405.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $40,500

Fair Purchase Price $35,178
Fair Market Range ($34,650 - $36,405)

Invoice $38,033
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 160 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Very nice car. Fun to drive and sporty looking

By on Thursday, December 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very nice classy looking car with lots of power and handles well"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love my 2009 Acura TL

By on Saturday, December 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, lots of amenities with Tech Package"

Cons: "Premium fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car used Dec 2010 with 15K mi, I now have close to 59K mi. Only routine maintenance during my ownership. I love this car so much & don't understand why it's considered a near luxury vehicle mine has the Tech Package offering more amenities than some Mercedes Benz and BMW models. The ride is awesome and interior is spacious, comfortable & quiet, trunk space is pretty large"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

diamond brown w/blk leather interior 4 dr sedan

By on Sunday, November 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"2009 TL SH AWD 4 door sedan with 6100 miles. Perfect condition, loaded except for navigation system. Diamond brown with black leather interior."

3 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best luxury car with all the features 4 less price

By on Thursday, October 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Better pacakages and Luxury car for less price!!"

Cons: "Less marketing as BMW's,Audi's but very reliable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Prior to looking at Acura like everyone else I was looking at BMW's & Audi's. Realized that Acura can do everything the other high luxury marketing cars can do, it only differs in the marketing.But this one was the best car I ever owned, very reliable and high dependable on. The best part about Acura's is piece of mind on the warranty, unlike competitors it gives 5yrs/60,000 miles. Oh and I totally forgot unlike the other cars I like the leg room coz I'm 6 feet, may be to do with the high dash board."

17 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Comfortable and good handling.

By on Sunday, October 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 74,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "comfortable to drive"

Cons: "Too many bells and whistles...confusing."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I inherited this automobile from my husband. I enjoy driving it but prefer a car with less bells and whistles. I live at the end of the road in the northern Sierras and this is not a car that is useful here. It is a great car to "take to town." I may keep it and buy something in between my Ford truck and a high performance automobile."

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I think this is the best car I have driven,

By on Saturday, September 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driveability, sound , style"

Cons: "its a little low in front can hit the curb"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"And the sound system is fantastic.also the back up camera is so right on,I never turn around anymore."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great Vehicle.

By on Wednesday, August 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Car drives great. Never had any problem. Just routine services as indicated by the car."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

I love my 2013 Acura TL

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fast car with a smooth ride. downloads cd's"

Cons: "poor neck support and too much outside noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The only two complaints I have are that the headrests are not comfortable at all. They are angled in such a way that prevents good neck and head support, even with available adjustments. The other complaint I have is the poor noise cancellation. It is tough for me to be on a conference call in the car without there being too much background noise."

11 people out of 18 found this review helpful

My third TL. Great driving machine.

By on Thursday, July 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value, reliable, solidly built, rides great"

Cons: "premium fuel, poor side/rear sightlines"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is my third straight TL. I am convinced that Acura makes a fine automobile. Can't remember having a mechanical issue with the car. Fun to drive, great pickup and road handling. I overbought and underuse the "Tech" package. Sightlines for sides and rear windows are not great. No warning alarm on backup camera is an issue although the camera has a very clear picture. Mileage seems very good but I'm not sure it compensates for premium gas requirement. Exiting vehicle due to low seats in front issue for some. Extremely dependable vehicle."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Bought my first Legend in 89, this is my 6th, now

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 124,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Once you get in, it is very comfortable and fun to"

Cons: "Nav system too complex, hard to get in and out of,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"a TL. Very reliable! A little too much to operate on steering wheel and at time the Nav. system is a little too complicated and trunk is a little small. Also is hard for tall (6 Feet) people to get in and out of. Going to MDX this time to shut my wife up!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 16 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.