Advertisement

To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

2014 Acura TL Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $30,983 - $32,773.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,950

Fair Purchase Price $31,555
Fair Market Range ($30,983 - $32,773)

Invoice $34,748

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 172 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Elegant, great hp and handling

By on Wednesday, May 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, elegant, fun to drive, plenty hp"

Cons: "Subscription $$: map upgrades, Weather, Traffic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought it used with <30000 miles on it, now have 75k. I have the full Technology Package- highly recommended. I use prem gas & synth oil and am handsomely rewarded with great engine performance. The lines are elegant, crisp, clean. Interior is fantastically quiet so my tunes sound great with the prem sound system. My friends say it has marshmallow seats."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle

By on Saturday, April 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Definitely the best vehicle I have ever owned,very pleasing to drive and comfortable to sit in. Would easily recommend this car over any other for performance, luxury and value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely the best car I have ever driven/ owned

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, stylish, sound system, gas mileage,"

Cons: "Nothing at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fantastic car, high tech,fast, powerful, pure luxury :)"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Pure comfort and reliabilaty

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Must use premium gas which is expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned 3 Acura's and each and everyone was great cars to own and drive. Never had one problem but I don't keep them more than 3 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

On a scale of one to awesome...its off the chart!

By on Friday, March 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This is a car that you could keep for a lifetime"

Cons: "Still looking for one..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Mine...Mine...Mine!!

"Beautiful car...she's an '09 and everyone thinks she is brand new~!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mine...Mine...Mine!!

This is a fine car for the money and then some.

By on Monday, March 04, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have the FWD with the advance package. If I had to do it all over again I might get SH-AWD but that is my issue. In general I am very satisified. We had a 2009 TSX before this TL and both have been very fine cars. I am really looking forward to the RLX this spring."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best vehicle I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, October 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxurious surroundings, elegant style."

Cons: "Cup holders too small. Needs more storage room."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Extremely high quality vehicle for a very fair price."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great car... Great price

By on Sunday, April 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast and fun to drive"

Cons: "None yet"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has great handling and acceleration. The fit and finish is on par with any BMW or Lexus you may look at. The AWD system is great too. You get all the performance and features of a 5 series for 10K less."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

I've loved this car!

By on Sunday, February 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "5th passenger seat is uncomfortable"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've loved this car. It drives great. Handles great. Has a great technology package. The only negative is the 5th passenger seat. It's uncomfortable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car with terrific driving dynamics

By on Friday, February 17, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great drive, outstanding sound system and seats"

Cons: "Missing a few elementary features."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought a 2012 Tl with SH-AWD after cross-shopping MB, Volvo, Infiniti and Hyundai Genesis. Its excellent value for money - the Genesis is really the best value. The driving experience is just terrific and the SH-AWD really transforms this car into a nimble road hugger. The only real downside of the AWD technology is that it can have you believing that you are a better driver than what you really are :-) The 6 speed tranny is smooth and the paddle shifters work well. Haven't paid much attention to the FE as the car is very new and it takes a few months to really gauge the mileage efficiency."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car ever!! Better than my 01 Porsche Carrera

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive, fast, road hugger"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Back up camera great for the parking lots"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Simply the Best

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "nice ride, looks good"

Cons: "bring the Boise radio back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Currently own 2010 TL, this is my 4th Acura, guess you can say I'm sorta fond of the TL. Love this car and I don't understnad why everyone hates the grill. I think it says get out of my way I'm coming through. I was sad to see it trimed down on the 2011 model.Now it just blends in with the other models. Its a great car to drive, I've enjoyed it for many years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best bang for 40K bucks!!!

By on Wednesday, August 31, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "surprisingly quick, instant response to throtle input, agile, loaded with latest tech"

Cons: "road noise (honda/acura ongoing issue)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've checked out all other cars in 40K range and nothing came close to TL when comparing the features, realibility and with 2012 facelift even looks. I'm extremely satisfied with the car thus far and would definitely recommend it to friends and family. The 2012 facelist (it was needed) seems to have tamed the beast and makes the car look more elegant. Acura reliability in the past brought me back from other marques."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Well balanced quality

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Balanced, fun to drive, original design,"

Cons: "No folding back seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing people ever seem too knock on the TL is the grill, I floated for the chrome package to flaunt it. My car stands out in a sea of Beamers and Audis.. I have the SHAWD with the 6 speed. Rare car since there were only 6000 6 speeds produced that year.. I love it! I wish they didn't give into all the haters and tame the grill this year, Acura should have made all the Tl's with chrome grills instead of the brushed aluminum.. Looks way better!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, September 28, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, November 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best TL that Acura has ever built, from performance to style its got it. I had a 08 TL and traded it off. It was worth it. The radio is 100% better, navigation more friendly and a brighter screen, LED lights in the car, 12GB memory to store all you music in the HDD feature. No more CD mess in the car. This is a must see and drive. You will fall in love."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

LOVE my Acura, in 4 yrs never had a problem.

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great body lines and drives like a dream"

Cons: "There are no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before I bought my Acura I had driven Toyotas. For my 60th birthday I splurged and got the Acura TL. In four years I have never had a problem with my car. The pick up is great and it is excellent as far as comfort, especially for someone with back issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Just as I expected

By on Saturday, June 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy,fun,comfortable and smart"

Cons: "MPG, initial acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I checked them all out. The TL has more room, More technology, Better interior, Better sound system and better voice activation system than anything under 60K.The exterior is nice looking. the interior is total class (I miss the wood trim of my old 2006 TL though).This is the car for anyone looking for a good mix of Class ,comfort and room if you find yourself often having 4-5 people in your car. The AWD is awesome but hampers the MPg and initial acceleration.I thought my 2006 TL was the best car I,ve had but this could top it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sporty but in a Luxury vehicle

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and holds it's value"

Cons: "small side mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car 2 years and NOT ONE thing has gone wrong with it. It is fast, dependable and FUN to drive. I can't wait to own my next Acura."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Absolutely love it

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "pricing, audio system, ride comfort"

Cons: "small cargo space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought a black 2012 TL after a lot of research, lots of test drives, and most importantly a lot of analysis and this was the most value I could get for my money. It has all the features(though most of the vehicles have all the features these days) and the power and comfort I always wanted to have. It is very spacious and for a 6 foot 3 inches guy like me, I find it extremely comfortable. I love the new look for the 2012 TL and the gas mileage is not that bad either gives me 24 on an average in the city and in near perfect driving conditions there have been instances where it gave me 32 as well. Things that could be added on or even given as additional options to choose from in the future models could be side view cameras and some more ambient color options, and touch screen and advanced options like lane departure system and intelligent cruise control and that would put the TL right there at the top of the line with nothing else to complain about. On the whole the car is a very smooth ride with very good exterior features and great comfort. All in all i'm in complete awe of the car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything you ever want in a luxury vehicle !"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"get more in a acura than any other luxury car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car to Drive

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In the car 2500-3000 miles per month. Both long and short trips. 6'-7" 270 lbs and have found the car to accomodate me comfortably. Watch out when you hit the gas, this car can really move. Lots of fun to drive. My only fault with the car is too much interior noise at highway speeds - especially on concrete surfaces."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Must See / Must Drive

By on Wednesday, March 30, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My wife has an Acura TSX. I took it in for service and they gave me an Acura loaner for a simple oil change. Refreshing! It was an Acura TL. Wow! I was instantly impressed wiith the quality of craftmanship and materials used. Seems they did not skimp on any aspect. 6 months later, I bought one. It just gets better as it goes. This is one smart car, qualtiy car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, March 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the 2011 SH-AWD and this is one solid car, which is my 2nd TL. Although a firmer ride than the FWD, it is still comfortable and the handling is geat.....it sticks to the road, particularly wet roads like glue. Can't beat it for the features, realiability and price"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sleek Curves and Surprising Power

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased the new TL with tech pkg. I fell in love at first sight. She hadn't been on the lot but a few days and fresh from the factory. Dealer had added some features that really made her stand out. Looked at a BMW and Infinity before seeing this car and there was no comparison to the Acura. The sound system is awesome and Acura has much more leg room in the back for my son than the other two makes I was interested in. Love the premium leather as well. A perfect fit for me. As far as reliability, only time will tell. First Acura we have ever purchased and no problems thus far. The Acura commercial for the TL with the spinning bullet transforming into the TL is "right on"."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.