Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura TL Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,379 - $33,608.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,925

Fair Purchase Price $32,494
Fair Market Range ($31,379 - $33,608)

Invoice $34,723
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.5 of 10

10/7.5

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Great value for performance, handling and looks

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "looks, value, hard drive for musiv"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Cannot complain about the value of the vehicle. I've had it for 2 years and the car handles the same way it did 2 years ago. Great looking car, love the Hard drive storage for music and the HID light make the car look great at night. Buy it. it is worth every penny."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

This is the best car I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Powerful, confortable, reliable, easy to control."

Cons: "Sorry, but none."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a variety of sports cars and sport sedans: MG, Corvette, Jaguar XJ6, and Porsche. This is the best all around car I have ever owned. It is comfortable and ergonomic in design. It never breaks down. It rides like it is a train on rails. It is fast, but it gets 29 mpg on the highway. The SHAWD is amazing and it is always working as it should. I have had this car for 4 years. I intend to keep it for 6 more years and then buy another Acura."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

This has been a highly reliable, excellent vehicle

By on Thursday, July 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 56,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We have really enjoyed this car. Typical of Acura - we've owned three - our TL has been trouble free for five years (haven't repaired a thing! I would recommend Acura products to anyone who wants luxury and great value in an automobile."

A very rewarding automobile

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "price, value and reliability"

Cons: "tiny backseat and diffcult access to a small trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned numerous so-called performance cars and none comes close to the overall satisfaction of my TL. Since purchasing, I have done nothing, but routine service. Every option on the car works intuitively. A bit small inside and the exterior looks are an acquired taste, but like most Honda products it simply wins overall comparisons. Its' AWD is a real treat and even through it is meant to improve handling, with the proper tires it conquers the snowfall with ease."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

2013 Acura TL-SH AWD IN 6-SPEED MANUAL ONLY 7K

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "AWESOME SOUND SYSTEM, NAVIGATION SYSTEM AND AWD."

Cons: "GAS!!! AVERAGING 21.5-22.5 MPG in the city!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car BRAND NEW with 18 miles on the odometer. NEVER HAD AN ISSUE!!! GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY COMPARING WITH BMW, MERCEDES, LEXUS, AND OTHER BRANDS. WILL KEEP THIS CAR FOREVER. THE BEST SEDAN IN ITS CLASS. THIS VEHICLE HAS BULLET PROOF ENGINE, 6-SPEED MANUAL GEAR BOX, and SH-AWD SYSTEM. LOVE THIS TL......"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

See below comments

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 53,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent auto, 4 year 50K mile warranty bumper to bumper . Stylish diamond white retains good quality. Ban not beat their navi, best on market"

6 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Excellent car and great value

By on Saturday, April 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great accelaration and handling; fun to drive"

Cons: "Wind noise with sun roof open"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded my 2005 545i BMW for this car because I got fed up with the outrageous cost of maintenance and the frequent visits to the repair shop (the BMW was trouble free until the warranty expired anad then it was as though BMW designed the car to survive just long enough for things to start falling apart once they were off the hook for paying for repairs). I was looking for a car that had a powerful engine, superbe handling, enough space to fit 4 adults comfortable, a reputation for quality and a reasonable price. After looking at every mid-size luxuary vehicle, the Acura TL could not be beat. I have owned the car for two years and have enjoyed driving the car and have been completely satisfied with the vehicle. I highly recommend this car and we are getting ready to trade in our X-5 for an MDX."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Excellent care

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safety/reliability,sport/price"

Cons: "no back fog lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never had a problem !!"

High performance vehicle and a great drive

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,035

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, controls, value, cooled heated seats"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car was purchased in 2010 new I have been driving quite few miles inside this car. A very nice car with perfect options and ride is very superb. The TL is upgraded in everything got a interior cluttered with buttons love the design of it even all wheel drive makes have greatest performance ever. This car might be a expensive Honda but they are so excellent in resale values and having the luxury badge to it. I got the SH ''AWD'' includes navigation, 6 in dash changer, blue tooth, cooled and heated seats, mirrors, Bose stereo system, xenon headlights. Its quiet driving 80 mph on a excellent ride I get from it while driving my TL love this gorgeous car on so much standard the styling is upscale and lots of options and value makes it more a flagship sedan ever the performance ride have out car a really top of the line vehicle although feels more sportier instead because what performance gets on it."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

This is the best cars I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage fun to drive"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice!

"This is the best car I have ever owned, its reliable, good on gas, zero maintenance cost other that oil changes which is so easy I do it myself. It has incredible power and it is also very luxurious. it also looks incredible going down the road or at a stand still....Its near perfect!"

11 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Nice!

Driver seat very uncomfortable.

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive and excellent handling"

Cons: "front seats are uncomfortable for short people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Cars is of excellent quality, very nice lines. I have had problems getting comfort out of the driver seat over long journey(200 + miles) I tried every combinations with seat control and lumbar settings. I owned a 2002 3.5RL before this TL and must say, bring my RL back. I read that the 2012 Honda Accord had seat comfort problems, now there are 2 out of the comfort zone."

Awesome Sport Sedan

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, reliable, try it."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, the SH-AWD (super handling is still today one of the greatest around) reliability and comfort is amongst the best. The TL SH-AWD tops most cars in adverse weather. The Acura TL SH-AWD has 5 stars and has been awarded for safety many times. 287.500 Miles today without a problem; a awesome sport sedan, nothing else to say."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dollar per comfort the best value around

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,072

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, Quiet, Responsive, Spacious, Value"

Cons: "small delay on paddle shifts, underlock from 2-1"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comparing this to cars of similar class but higher value, I would take this car 10 times over one against A4's, 325i,335is,the IS 250/350. It has been a perfect car for quietly romping about in town, long 5 hour drives to mammoth, and pushing on winding roads. It is not an Evo X, my former car, but has better class, comfort, and reliability than everything else in its segment. This is not better than an A7 or 5 series, but will be more affordable to drive because of its refinement and quality."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, sporty, really fun to drive, comfy"

Cons: "Dash has many buttons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! Perfect cross in between luxury and sportiness. Pretty good handling and get up and go. I've owned Mercedes and BMW before. I love it more than Mercedes and about the same as BMW. If you're looking for a more upscale car but want to spend less than 50k, I would highly suggest checking out this car. The only thing that irritates me is this feedback noise through the speakers when the doors lock. Every TL I've been in does this. Hoping someday they'll know how to fix it."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car overall, love the performance!

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like my Acura TL. The styling and design both interior and exterior are very nice. I love the performance. It definitely has all the power I need especially when accelerating to pass a car, etc. The only complaint that I have with the car is that the ride is a little "bumpy" or "choppy" and it has a little more road noise than I prefer. It is a more "sporty" type car so I guess that explains why it does not have a smooth and quiet ride. Overall, I am very happy with this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Awesome CAR- but no car can be perfect!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,125

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior, look, cornering, reliable,"

Cons: "wish the SH-AWD had an on/off function."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is beautiful! LOVE IT! – I will love to give it a 9.5 rating, but cannot give it a solid 10. Why? I am fairly disappointed with the paint; Honda’s (Acura’s) always have cheap paint where little pebbles from driving chip the paint here and there. They are small, but they annoyed me! I love the drive, the comfort, the interior, the ELS sound system, overall, no other complaints. I just wish we have the ability to turn on/off the sh-awd (gas savings?). I got a great deal on this car!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 TL AWD - Super Value/ great car!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drivability, performance & comfort"

Cons: "Premium fuel and lower MPG'"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this car car for 36 months and plan on buying out the the lease early. This has been the best car for the money I have ever owned. I have driven Imports for years and this is my forth Acura, and the best! (2 - TL' and 2 - MDX' previously)The AWD is spectacular and the car performs like a sports car not a 4 dr. sedan. Gas mileage is good but not great, averaging 21 MPG combined with a best of of 26.5 on the highway. If I drive cautiously the mpg can avg. 22. My only issue with the car is it's need for premium fuel. It does make a difference, but the Oil companies make you pay for the higher grade gas!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Unique combination - great value!

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superb seats, great sound system, performance"

Cons: "Slightly smaller trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for a midsize sedan that offers luxury, sport, and all-weather traction with manual transmission (as I was), this is the ONLY game in town! In moving from a 2006 Infiniti G35 Sport (6MT) to the 2013 Acura TL SH-AWD 6MT, I gave up a sports-sedan and acquired a sporty, touring sedan. I had to recalibrate my senses to enjoy the performance hidden in the TL - initially the low effort controls, and seeming lack of connectedness was a little off-putting. I now find everything to be perfect, and I am very happy with the car now."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great bang to the buck

By on Friday, August 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value for money, Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Wind and road Noise, Compressor cycle noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect car for all types of driving habits. Easy on your back and at the same time great on twisty roads. Feels safe."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

On a 1 to 10 scale definitely a 10.

By on Saturday, August 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great sound system great performance"

Cons: "Mileage 18 city 26 highway, No ventilated front seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned the Acura TL for four years now. The handling is superior and the performance is superb. I have had no major mechanical problems since I've owned this car. The navigation system is easy to use the sound system is outstanding. Lastly, the interior design and body paint excellent."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

amazing

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car. no issues so far. i wish i had a 6 speed but paddle shifters is fun too! rides amazing. cant go wrong with a honda. i have no complaints about it so far"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!!

By on Thursday, June 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "speedy and fun to drive"

Cons: "NOTHING!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted an acura TL and finally bought one. I bought a 2012 TL with tech package. I will never own another type of vehicle other than an acura now. It has surpassed my expectations."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice but having small problems already.

By on Saturday, May 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"2013 tl base everything seems to be good but quality of Acura is a little disappointing considering price. My subwoofer blew Acura replaced for me no big deal I quess. But my power mirriors stopped working all together. Called Acura to get fixed and they made Appointment for me. This car only has 1500 miles on it. No fun going to get new car fixed. First new car I ever had to get anything done under warranty. I have had lots of new cars and trucks never had to take one in would have not thought it would have been Acura oh well."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "wish it had one of those blind spot detectors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My baby is a joy to drive. I love the look and the way it handles. Its nice to be able to bob and weave on the interstate if I have to. Perfect for Sunday morning cruising. My children think its cool enough to borrow (if that's not an endorsement, nothing is)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Elegant, great hp and handling

By on Wednesday, May 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, elegant, fun to drive, plenty hp"

Cons: "Subscription $$: map upgrades, Weather, Traffic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought it used with <30000 miles on it, now have 75k. I have the full Technology Package- highly recommended. I use prem gas & synth oil and am handsomely rewarded with great engine performance. The lines are elegant, crisp, clean. Interior is fantastically quiet so my tunes sound great with the prem sound system. My friends say it has marshmallow seats."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details