Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sport Sedans
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Acura TL Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $37,133 - $39,217.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $44,080

Fair Purchase Price $37,745
Fair Market Range ($37,133 - $39,217)

Invoice $41,345

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Excellent care

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "safety/reliability,sport/price"

Cons: "no back fog lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I never had a problem !!"

High performance vehicle and a great drive

By on Thursday, March 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,035

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Performance, controls, value, cooled heated seats"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this car was purchased in 2010 new I have been driving quite few miles inside this car. A very nice car with perfect options and ride is very superb. The TL is upgraded in everything got a interior cluttered with buttons love the design of it even all wheel drive makes have greatest performance ever. This car might be a expensive Honda but they are so excellent in resale values and having the luxury badge to it. I got the SH ''AWD'' includes navigation, 6 in dash changer, blue tooth, cooled and heated seats, mirrors, Bose stereo system, xenon headlights. Its quiet driving 80 mph on a excellent ride I get from it while driving my TL love this gorgeous car on so much standard the styling is upscale and lots of options and value makes it more a flagship sedan ever the performance ride have out car a really top of the line vehicle although feels more sportier instead because what performance gets on it."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

This is the best cars I have ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage fun to drive"

Cons: "n/a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Nice!

"This is the best car I have ever owned, its reliable, good on gas, zero maintenance cost other that oil changes which is so easy I do it myself. It has incredible power and it is also very luxurious. it also looks incredible going down the road or at a stand still....Its near perfect!"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Nice!

Driver seat very uncomfortable.

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive and excellent handling"

Cons: "front seats are uncomfortable for short people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Cars is of excellent quality, very nice lines. I have had problems getting comfort out of the driver seat over long journey(200 + miles) I tried every combinations with seat control and lumbar settings. I owned a 2002 3.5RL before this TL and must say, bring my RL back. I read that the 2012 Honda Accord had seat comfort problems, now there are 2 out of the comfort zone."

Awesome Sport Sedan

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, reliable, try it."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, the SH-AWD (super handling is still today one of the greatest around) reliability and comfort is amongst the best. The TL SH-AWD tops most cars in adverse weather. The Acura TL SH-AWD has 5 stars and has been awarded for safety many times. 287.500 Miles today without a problem; a awesome sport sedan, nothing else to say."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Dollar per comfort the best value around

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,072

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, Quiet, Responsive, Spacious, Value"

Cons: "small delay on paddle shifts, underlock from 2-1"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comparing this to cars of similar class but higher value, I would take this car 10 times over one against A4's, 325i,335is,the IS 250/350. It has been a perfect car for quietly romping about in town, long 5 hour drives to mammoth, and pushing on winding roads. It is not an Evo X, my former car, but has better class, comfort, and reliability than everything else in its segment. This is not better than an A7 or 5 series, but will be more affordable to drive because of its refinement and quality."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, sporty, really fun to drive, comfy"

Cons: "Dash has many buttons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! Perfect cross in between luxury and sportiness. Pretty good handling and get up and go. I've owned Mercedes and BMW before. I love it more than Mercedes and about the same as BMW. If you're looking for a more upscale car but want to spend less than 50k, I would highly suggest checking out this car. The only thing that irritates me is this feedback noise through the speakers when the doors lock. Every TL I've been in does this. Hoping someday they'll know how to fix it."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car overall, love the performance!

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like my Acura TL. The styling and design both interior and exterior are very nice. I love the performance. It definitely has all the power I need especially when accelerating to pass a car, etc. The only complaint that I have with the car is that the ride is a little "bumpy" or "choppy" and it has a little more road noise than I prefer. It is a more "sporty" type car so I guess that explains why it does not have a smooth and quiet ride. Overall, I am very happy with this car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome CAR- but no car can be perfect!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,125

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior, look, cornering, reliable,"

Cons: "wish the SH-AWD had an on/off function."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is beautiful! LOVE IT! – I will love to give it a 9.5 rating, but cannot give it a solid 10. Why? I am fairly disappointed with the paint; Honda’s (Acura’s) always have cheap paint where little pebbles from driving chip the paint here and there. They are small, but they annoyed me! I love the drive, the comfort, the interior, the ELS sound system, overall, no other complaints. I just wish we have the ability to turn on/off the sh-awd (gas savings?). I got a great deal on this car!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 TL AWD - Super Value/ great car!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drivability, performance & comfort"

Cons: "Premium fuel and lower MPG'"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this car car for 36 months and plan on buying out the the lease early. This has been the best car for the money I have ever owned. I have driven Imports for years and this is my forth Acura, and the best! (2 - TL' and 2 - MDX' previously)The AWD is spectacular and the car performs like a sports car not a 4 dr. sedan. Gas mileage is good but not great, averaging 21 MPG combined with a best of of 26.5 on the highway. If I drive cautiously the mpg can avg. 22. My only issue with the car is it's need for premium fuel. It does make a difference, but the Oil companies make you pay for the higher grade gas!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Unique combination - great value!

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Superb seats, great sound system, performance"

Cons: "Slightly smaller trunk"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"If you are looking for a midsize sedan that offers luxury, sport, and all-weather traction with manual transmission (as I was), this is the ONLY game in town! In moving from a 2006 Infiniti G35 Sport (6MT) to the 2013 Acura TL SH-AWD 6MT, I gave up a sports-sedan and acquired a sporty, touring sedan. I had to recalibrate my senses to enjoy the performance hidden in the TL - initially the low effort controls, and seeming lack of connectedness was a little off-putting. I now find everything to be perfect, and I am very happy with the car now."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great bang to the buck

By on Friday, August 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great value for money, Comfortable and reliable"

Cons: "Wind and road Noise, Compressor cycle noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect car for all types of driving habits. Easy on your back and at the same time great on twisty roads. Feels safe."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

On a 1 to 10 scale definitely a 10.

By on Saturday, August 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great sound system great performance"

Cons: "Mileage 18 city 26 highway, No ventilated front seats"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned the Acura TL for four years now. The handling is superior and the performance is superb. I have had no major mechanical problems since I've owned this car. The navigation system is easy to use the sound system is outstanding. Lastly, the interior design and body paint excellent."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

amazing

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"i love this car. no issues so far. i wish i had a 6 speed but paddle shifters is fun too! rides amazing. cant go wrong with a honda. i have no complaints about it so far"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!!!

By on Thursday, June 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "speedy and fun to drive"

Cons: "NOTHING!!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted an acura TL and finally bought one. I bought a 2012 TL with tech package. I will never own another type of vehicle other than an acura now. It has surpassed my expectations."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Nice but having small problems already.

By on Saturday, May 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"2013 tl base everything seems to be good but quality of Acura is a little disappointing considering price. My subwoofer blew Acura replaced for me no big deal I quess. But my power mirriors stopped working all together. Called Acura to get fixed and they made Appointment for me. This car only has 1500 miles on it. No fun going to get new car fixed. First new car I ever had to get anything done under warranty. I have had lots of new cars and trucks never had to take one in would have not thought it would have been Acura oh well."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 54,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "wish it had one of those blind spot detectors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My baby is a joy to drive. I love the look and the way it handles. Its nice to be able to bob and weave on the interstate if I have to. Perfect for Sunday morning cruising. My children think its cool enough to borrow (if that's not an endorsement, nothing is)."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Elegant, great hp and handling

By on Wednesday, May 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, elegant, fun to drive, plenty hp"

Cons: "Subscription $$: map upgrades, Weather, Traffic"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Bought it used with <30000 miles on it, now have 75k. I have the full Technology Package- highly recommended. I use prem gas & synth oil and am handsomely rewarded with great engine performance. The lines are elegant, crisp, clean. Interior is fantastically quiet so my tunes sound great with the prem sound system. My friends say it has marshmallow seats."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fantastic vehicle

By on Saturday, April 20, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Definitely the best vehicle I have ever owned,very pleasing to drive and comfortable to sit in. Would easily recommend this car over any other for performance, luxury and value."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Absolutely the best car I have ever driven/ owned

By on Friday, April 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, stylish, sound system, gas mileage,"

Cons: "Nothing at all"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Fantastic car, high tech,fast, powerful, pure luxury :)"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

LOVE my Acura, in 4 yrs never had a problem.

By on Thursday, April 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great body lines and drives like a dream"

Cons: "There are no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Before I bought my Acura I had driven Toyotas. For my 60th birthday I splurged and got the Acura TL. In four years I have never had a problem with my car. The pick up is great and it is excellent as far as comfort, especially for someone with back issues."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Pure comfort and reliabilaty

By on Wednesday, April 10, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "none"

Cons: "Must use premium gas which is expensive."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have owned 3 Acura's and each and everyone was great cars to own and drive. Never had one problem but I don't keep them more than 3 years."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Terrific Touring Car! Incredible value!!

By on Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Refinement, controlled ride, 6MT"

Cons: "A wee bit more engagement!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have only recently bought the 2013 TL (SH-AWD 6M). So my views are more like initial impressions. It is less fun to drive than my previous car (two Infiniti G's over the past 10 years) -- so I would not say it is a genuine sports sedan. The manual transmission, clutch, and steering are all very good, however they do not communicate road feel as well as the best sport sedans do. On the other hand, the Acura is a very refined car, quiet and very competent. It comes loaded with luxury and technology, but still retains a taut suspension and compliant ride. It is unique in its class -- combining sport suspension, manual transmission, all-wheel-drive, and luxury/technology at an unbeatable price."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Outstanding Automobile for the Money, a Best Buy!

By on Wednesday, March 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price, smooth & fun to Drive, Lots of Power!"

Cons: "I'm technology challenged & have trouble using GPS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drove a 2009 and got the 2012 in summer 2011. These cars a great for the money. They have a sports car road feel and drive like a finely tuned machine. Never had any problems with either car and upkeep is cheap compared to other luxury cars! The resale value is outstanding and the comfort and technology features are unheard of in this price range, I have the front wheel drive Advance TL model with all the bells and whistles and chrome wheels and privacy glass. Runs fine on regular gas but I prefer to use mid grade most of the year. I use premium when temps go to 100 and above. Oil changes, wheel rotations and balancing, windshield wipers and air cleaner filter is all I've ever done to these cars. Cheap to maintain!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

On a scale of one to awesome...its off the chart!

By on Friday, March 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "This is a car that you could keep for a lifetime"

Cons: "Still looking for one..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Mine...Mine...Mine!!

"Beautiful car...she's an '09 and everyone thinks she is brand new~!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mine...Mine...Mine!!

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.