Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Acura TL Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,001 - $32,741.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,800

Fair Purchase Price $31,813
Fair Market Range ($31,001 - $32,741)

Invoice $34,607

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 142 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Dollar per comfort the best value around

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,072

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, Quiet, Responsive, Spacious, Value"

Cons: "small delay on paddle shifts, underlock from 2-1"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comparing this to cars of similar class but higher value, I would take this car 10 times over one against A4's, 325i,335is,the IS 250/350. It has been a perfect car for quietly romping about in town, long 5 hour drives to mammoth, and pushing on winding roads. It is not an Evo X, my former car, but has better class, comfort, and reliability than everything else in its segment. This is not better than an A7 or 5 series, but will be more affordable to drive because of its refinement and quality."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, sporty, really fun to drive, comfy"

Cons: "Dash has many buttons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! Perfect cross in between luxury and sportiness. Pretty good handling and get up and go. I've owned Mercedes and BMW before. I love it more than Mercedes and about the same as BMW. If you're looking for a more upscale car but want to spend less than 50k, I would highly suggest checking out this car. The only thing that irritates me is this feedback noise through the speakers when the doors lock. Every TL I've been in does this. Hoping someday they'll know how to fix it."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great car overall, love the performance!

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like my Acura TL. The styling and design both interior and exterior are very nice. I love the performance. It definitely has all the power I need especially when accelerating to pass a car, etc. The only complaint that I have with the car is that the ride is a little "bumpy" or "choppy" and it has a little more road noise than I prefer. It is a more "sporty" type car so I guess that explains why it does not have a smooth and quiet ride. Overall, I am very happy with this car!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Awesome CAR- but no car can be perfect!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,125

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "interior, look, cornering, reliable,"

Cons: "wish the SH-AWD had an on/off function."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car is beautiful! LOVE IT! – I will love to give it a 9.5 rating, but cannot give it a solid 10. Why? I am fairly disappointed with the paint; Honda’s (Acura’s) always have cheap paint where little pebbles from driving chip the paint here and there. They are small, but they annoyed me! I love the drive, the comfort, the interior, the ELS sound system, overall, no other complaints. I just wish we have the ability to turn on/off the sh-awd (gas savings?). I got a great deal on this car!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 TL AWD - Super Value/ great car!

By on Wednesday, December 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,400

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Drivability, performance & comfort"

Cons: "Premium fuel and lower MPG'"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this car car for 36 months and plan on buying out the the lease early. This has been the best car for the money I have ever owned. I have driven Imports for years and this is my forth Acura, and the best! (2 - TL' and 2 - MDX' previously)The AWD is spectacular and the car performs like a sports car not a 4 dr. sedan. Gas mileage is good but not great, averaging 21 MPG combined with a best of of 26.5 on the highway. If I drive cautiously the mpg can avg. 22. My only issue with the car is it's need for premium fuel. It does make a difference, but the Oil companies make you pay for the higher grade gas!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 29 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.