Go

2012 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 175 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next

Best car ever!! Better than my 01 Porsche Carrera

By on Sunday, December 04, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun car to drive, fast, road hugger"

Cons: "can't think of any"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Back up camera great for the parking lots"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Well balanced quality

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Balanced, fun to drive, original design,"

Cons: "No folding back seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing people ever seem too knock on the TL is the grill, I floated for the chrome package to flaunt it. My car stands out in a sea of Beamers and Audis.. I have the SHAWD with the 6 speed. Rare car since there were only 6000 6 speeds produced that year.. I love it! I wish they didn't give into all the haters and tame the grill this year, Acura should have made all the Tl's with chrome grills instead of the brushed aluminum.. Looks way better!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, November 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is the best TL that Acura has ever built, from performance to style its got it. I had a 08 TL and traded it off. It was worth it. The radio is 100% better, navigation more friendly and a brighter screen, LED lights in the car, 12GB memory to store all you music in the HDD feature. No more CD mess in the car. This is a must see and drive. You will fall in love."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just as I expected

By on Saturday, June 02, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "roomy,fun,comfortable and smart"

Cons: "MPG, initial acceleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I checked them all out. The TL has more room, More technology, Better interior, Better sound system and better voice activation system than anything under 60K.The exterior is nice looking. the interior is total class (I miss the wood trim of my old 2006 TL though).This is the car for anyone looking for a good mix of Class ,comfort and room if you find yourself often having 4-5 people in your car. The AWD is awesome but hampers the MPg and initial acceleration.I thought my 2006 TL was the best car I,ve had but this could top it."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sporty but in a Luxury vehicle

By on Saturday, February 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun and holds it's value"

Cons: "small side mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car 2 years and NOT ONE thing has gone wrong with it. It is fast, dependable and FUN to drive. I can't wait to own my next Acura."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

best

By on Monday, November 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "everything you ever want in a luxury vehicle !"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"get more in a acura than any other luxury car!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fantastic Car to Drive

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"In the car 2500-3000 miles per month. Both long and short trips. 6'-7" 270 lbs and have found the car to accomodate me comfortably. Watch out when you hit the gas, this car can really move. Lots of fun to drive. My only fault with the car is too much interior noise at highway speeds - especially on concrete surfaces."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, March 11, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have the 2011 SH-AWD and this is one solid car, which is my 2nd TL. Although a firmer ride than the FWD, it is still comfortable and the handling is geat.....it sticks to the road, particularly wet roads like glue. Can't beat it for the features, realiability and price"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sleek Curves and Surprising Power

By on Monday, January 24, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We purchased the new TL with tech pkg. I fell in love at first sight. She hadn't been on the lot but a few days and fresh from the factory. Dealer had added some features that really made her stand out. Looked at a BMW and Infinity before seeing this car and there was no comparison to the Acura. The sound system is awesome and Acura has much more leg room in the back for my son than the other two makes I was interested in. Love the premium leather as well. A perfect fit for me. As far as reliability, only time will tell. First Acura we have ever purchased and no problems thus far. The Acura commercial for the TL with the spinning bullet transforming into the TL is "right on"."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love, Love, Love it!

By on Saturday, November 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love the edgy in your face style. It drives great and the interior is well layed out. Looks like a cockpit and this baby drives like a dream. This is the best car that I have ever owned. Roomy enough for the family to enjoy and powerful enough for the driver. I love hitting corners in this baby. Sweet!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 18 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement