Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2012 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.5
Out of 10

Based on 149 Ratings for the 2009 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.6/10
    Quality
    9.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.7/10
    Performance
    9.5/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next

Driver seat very uncomfortable.

By on Monday, March 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "fun to drive and excellent handling"

Cons: "front seats are uncomfortable for short people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"Cars is of excellent quality, very nice lines. I have had problems getting comfort out of the driver seat over long journey(200 + miles) I tried every combinations with seat control and lumbar settings. I owned a 2002 3.5RL before this TL and must say, bring my RL back. I read that the 2012 Honda Accord had seat comfort problems, now there are 2 out of the comfort zone."

Awesome Sport Sedan

By on Wednesday, March 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 287,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, reliable, try it."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, the SH-AWD (super handling is still today one of the greatest around) reliability and comfort is amongst the best. The TL SH-AWD tops most cars in adverse weather. The Acura TL SH-AWD has 5 stars and has been awarded for safety many times. 287.500 Miles today without a problem; a awesome sport sedan, nothing else to say."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Dollar per comfort the best value around

By on Monday, January 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,072

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort, Quiet, Responsive, Spacious, Value"

Cons: "small delay on paddle shifts, underlock from 2-1"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Comparing this to cars of similar class but higher value, I would take this car 10 times over one against A4's, 325i,335is,the IS 250/350. It has been a perfect car for quietly romping about in town, long 5 hour drives to mammoth, and pushing on winding roads. It is not an Evo X, my former car, but has better class, comfort, and reliability than everything else in its segment. This is not better than an A7 or 5 series, but will be more affordable to drive because of its refinement and quality."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Love this car!!!

By on Saturday, January 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,900

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, sporty, really fun to drive, comfy"

Cons: "Dash has many buttons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! Perfect cross in between luxury and sportiness. Pretty good handling and get up and go. I've owned Mercedes and BMW before. I love it more than Mercedes and about the same as BMW. If you're looking for a more upscale car but want to spend less than 50k, I would highly suggest checking out this car. The only thing that irritates me is this feedback noise through the speakers when the doors lock. Every TL I've been in does this. Hoping someday they'll know how to fix it."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car overall, love the performance!

By on Thursday, January 02, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like my Acura TL. The styling and design both interior and exterior are very nice. I love the performance. It definitely has all the power I need especially when accelerating to pass a car, etc. The only complaint that I have with the car is that the ride is a little "bumpy" or "choppy" and it has a little more road noise than I prefer. It is a more "sporty" type car so I guess that explains why it does not have a smooth and quiet ride. Overall, I am very happy with this car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 30 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details