Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2008 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.4
Out of 10

Based on 706 Ratings for the 2004 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.5/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    9.4/10
    Styling
    9.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 142 | Next

Fun to Drive, Great Looks

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Acura TL is a great car all around. It has a sporty feel without the harsh ride of some sports cars. With all the power going to the front wheels, it can have quite a bit of torque steer if you get down on it hard. But apart from that, this is a really fun car to drive. I have taken it on some long trips and the ride has been superb. With the Navi system and XM radio you are never lost or bored. My only complaint, if you can call it such, is Acura should have put just a bit more padding in the arm rests. My elbows begin to hurt sometimes on long drives."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love my car

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"owned this car for 3 years and love everything about it. handling, navi, gas economy 22city, 28-29 hway. need to put michelin tires on it not bridgestones. they are terrible. sound system is great. owned acuras since 1987 best on market"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great car...only complaint is the blind spots and some interior rattles but the dealer was quick to rememdy those."

Long Term Honda Customer

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is our first venture from an Accord V-6 and we like the TL very much. However, the ride is quite harsh and not nearly as comfortable as our Accord. We have Michelin tires on it and they lasted only 30,000, far less than on the Accord. We did replace them recently with another set of Michelin's and the ride improved. While others report rattles, we never experienced this. We did have the dealer tighten up the windows."

Excellent, Reliable, Comfortable and Luxurious

By on Sunday, July 29, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this car for about a year and it is absoultely brilliant. The interior is very nice and very comfortable. I own an old 96 Integra and drive it every now and then but I must admit that when I get back on the TL I realise that how much I truly enjoy it. I've driven to Vegas from LA a couple of times already and not once did my passangers complained about the ride and with the aid of the Navi you're never lost. If you're thinking about purchasing this car you just can't go wrong."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 133 134 135 ... 142 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals