Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2001 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 450 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next

It keeps going and going and going

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very zippy and sporty feel. Great gas mileage."

Cons: "If I had to knit pick, seats are a little stiff."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To keep it short and simple this car has never let me down. I almost hate to move on from it. 158,000 miles and not a single malfunction or repair needed.... just remarkable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Simply the most reliable car I have ever owned.

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, timeless style."

Cons: "Body lean, nav can not be updated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Now going into year 15 in owning this car. I wish they made cars like this today - interior has held up including the switch gear and does not look as dated as car that's 15 years old should. Nearly everything functions as when new with a few exceptions - self dimming rearview mirror failed about 5 years old, CD based nav system is not updateable and of little use today. Only other complaint is so-so gas mileage, and my original paint has faded and in spots on the roof looks like the protective coat has eroded. (I park the car on the street.) Like others have said I would say handling is competent but not razor sharp and there is more body lean than I like in corners but it's among the most comfortable highway cars I've owned. Such a shame that Acura/Honda are not producing the same sort of cars with timeless style, simplicity, and reliability."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best first car you could ask for

By on Friday, November 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, Quick, Comfortable, HWY MPG"

Cons: "Terrible gas mileage in the city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It's an amazing car that I have never had issues with, at almost 240000 miles it's still running strong couldn't ask for more fun, safety, comfort and reliability in a car"

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

saved a life

By on Monday, October 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safety, style, powerful, got good milage"

Cons: "paint faded a little."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful, classy, timeless. Saved a family member's life in an accident last week by crumpling around him. R I P to my favorite car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever had. Reliable, quality ride

By on Sunday, October 13, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "wonderful ride, reliable, never let lme down"

Cons: "no XM radio"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful feel to it. Always reliable. Least repairs of any car I've had. Still a quality ride. Step on the gas and know it will go. Comfortable. Quiet. Only reason I got a new one, wanted XM radio. Got another Acura TL, but still like my first one better. Can't go wrong with this car."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals