Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 450 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next

Super Car

By on Wednesday, October 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car in '03. It had 198K miles. Put on over 300,000 miles on it within 8 years and never had any issues with it! Yes, this car has over 500,000!!! About 7 years into it I had to replace the radiator, battery and recently a starter. Replaced headlights twice. That's about it. It finally showed signs of electrical problems few days ago, and I know at this point I am testing my luck. So I am retiring it. But this is far most the most reliable vehicle I ever owned!"

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

My 4th Acura - Keep them coming!

By on Thursday, October 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 112,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, powerful, looks great."

Cons: "Some new toys are attractive - electric?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Previous three Acuras (back to a Legend) all went over 250K without a bit of mechanical trouble - compared to my cars from Ford, Buick, Mazda, Pontiac, Datsun (!) and even an Opal (that got totaled by the dealer while repairing). After 60 years riding around with others in everything from Porsche to Cadillac to Prius, I have never had or seen a more comfortable, thoughtful, reliable automobile."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

99 TL with 252,000 miles

By on Saturday, September 21, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 252,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, super reliable"

Cons: "A highway cruiser not a canyon carver."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car, the power train has outlasted the steering wheel and dash lights. I'm sick of looking at it but it just won't die."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever owned.

By on Sunday, September 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,550

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Go for it, you won't be sorry"

Cons: "make sure timing belt was changed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Except for some initial teething problems, this is the best car I've ever owned. The car had to have the transmission swapped out at 34,000 miles, but since then, nothing else has broken down on it. Who ever thought the entire exhaust system would last 13 years and 149,000 miles, and still is intact? Ditto, the alternator, radiator, power steering, shock absorbers, etc? My Acura mechanic (who by the way, always asks me to sell my car to him)told me the engine will easily pass 350,000 miles. Go Acura!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Loves the Highway

By on Sunday, September 01, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 47,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Sucks down the gas in the city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this vehicle brand new and most of the mileage was traveled during the first few years. Lately I only drive it when I'm driving long distances on the highway. This car loves the highway, especially at 80 mph. It's as though it feels bored being driven less than 80."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 90 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals