Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 458 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 92 | Next

Great Car. Comfortable, Reliable and FUN!

By on Monday, January 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,880

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Convenience & Reliability. Fully loaded."

Cons: "Needs snow tires if driving in the snow + ice."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2002 Acura TL Type-S

"While my wife drives it back and forth to work, I bought the Type-S for me. It's a high-end Honda. Reliability is great. Never an issue that ever leaves me stranded, or dumping lots of cash into. Many reports of tranny problems, this car shows no signs of any problems at 100k. The ride is excellent. Soft when you want it on long trips on the interstate highways, yet corners relatively flat when you're racing down the twisty roads. It's really the best of both worlds. This car is a real sleeper. With the added ponies in the Type-S pkg., she gets up and goes pretty well. Ask the teenager in a new challenger who pulled along side of me. It was a lot closer than he ever expected, judging by his "thumb's-up" after running with him. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE CAR."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2002 Acura TL Type-S

I love my TL

By on Sunday, January 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great handling, power and stereo system."

Cons: "2003 model had transmission problems."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I put a lot of miles on my vehicles and this one has responded extremely well. Very nimble and always ready with a burst of power when needed. The only reason I'm even considering another vehicle is to move more people and pets."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

best car we've ever own

By on Sunday, December 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 208,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"we got our 208,000 miles value plus more from this vehicle. kept up the maintenance religiously. never broke down on the road - extremely reliable."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

It keeps going and going and going

By on Sunday, December 22, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very zippy and sporty feel. Great gas mileage."

Cons: "If I had to knit pick, seats are a little stiff."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"To keep it short and simple this car has never let me down. I almost hate to move on from it. 158,000 miles and not a single malfunction or repair needed.... just remarkable."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Simply the most reliable car I have ever owned.

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 155,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, timeless style."

Cons: "Body lean, nav can not be updated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Now going into year 15 in owning this car. I wish they made cars like this today - interior has held up including the switch gear and does not look as dated as car that's 15 years old should. Nearly everything functions as when new with a few exceptions - self dimming rearview mirror failed about 5 years old, CD based nav system is not updateable and of little use today. Only other complaint is so-so gas mileage, and my original paint has faded and in spots on the roof looks like the protective coat has eroded. (I park the car on the street.) Like others have said I would say handling is competent but not razor sharp and there is more body lean than I like in corners but it's among the most comfortable highway cars I've owned. Such a shame that Acura/Honda are not producing the same sort of cars with timeless style, simplicity, and reliability."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 92 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals