Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 458 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next

Great car-reluctantly bought a new one after 12yrs

By on Wednesday, July 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 108,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car-reluctantly bought a new one after 12yrs"

Great & Reliable Car

By on Tuesday, July 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this car for 3 years and it's a great car it's gotten me through 2 accidents without a scratch. She drives great and I am sure she will last much longer. I haven't had a problem yet!(knock on wood)"

very comfortable, reliable vehicle

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Cons: "needs brake job"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"good car"

going out

By on Sunday, July 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "nice car"

Cons: "i dont have the money to fix it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"needs a tranny"

is a good vehicule, still strong

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
3/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"car is ok, but shaking while speeding. it has tramission rebuilt 2 years ago."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great drive...comfortable

By on Monday, June 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 162,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The only complaints I have is that this model year there was a problem with the transmission. I went through 2 transmissions....after one year, and then after about 5 years. Also, it began to rust in 2 of the wheel wells. I've owned many Hondas and this is the first one that rusted. I do not live near a beach where salt would cause this to happen, and I am meticulous about this car. Otherwise, I thoroughly enjoyed this car and wish I could afford a new one."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

I Love this car!

By on Friday, June 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car more than any car Ive ever owned! Its been a great car. No problems and comfort and extras are wonderful! I cant seem to find a new car that I like as well..lol Other than another Acura."

Great car until Transmission goes out

By on Wednesday, June 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Nice styling, smooth ride"

Cons: "Honda/Acura Transmissions are poorly designed."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Owned a 12 yr-old Honda Accord. Transmission went out around 200k. My 12-yr old Acura TL is experiencing transmission problems as well at 180k. Poorly designed engine. The interior lasts a long time. Paint job is fine. Smooth ride, but won't pass smog with the check engine light on."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Saturday, March 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "exceptional quality & construction"

Cons: "rear view of passing cars not great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great car, few if any problems. Heavy, sturdy, comfortable to drive. Good gas millage!"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Still puts a smile on my face.

By on Thursday, January 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 147,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliability, handling, acceleration, comfort, ect"

Cons: "I'm thinking..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my TL with 112k miles and it now has 147k. She drive like a new one; cornering, braking, accelerating, ect... I just bought a full set of performance tires and she corners as if on rails. I did not know about the hid headlights, so I got sticker shock when I had to drop $380 to replace the lens, ballast and bulb. The original radio works perfectly but I replaced it with one that has the features I wanted (Bluetooth, hands free, Iphone integration ). I use Mobil one synthetic and keep up the maintenance. As a result, she give me 19 city / 31 hwy. Her mpg averages higher than many new cars. I love my TL."

16 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 46 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals