Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2000 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 466 Ratings for the 1999 - 2003 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    9.1/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next

Not Reliable

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 115,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've had my Acura TL since 2006. As far as a decent car, it is. Without warning the Transmission went, It cost several thousand dollars to fix. Speedometer also broke, along with the CD player, Have had to have the A/C recharged several times. I will never buy another Acura."

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

POOR TRANSMISSION

By on Wednesday, November 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "EXTERIOR & INTERIOR QUALITY, GREAT TO DRIVE."

Cons: "UNRELIABLE TRANSMISSION AND A/C WIRING PROBLEMS."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"AUTO IS OVERALL GREAT, EXCEPT FOR THE PROBLEMATIC TRANSMISSION IN THIS PARTICULAR YEAR MODEL (1999). SOME A/C PROBLEMS DUE TO KNOWN FAULTY WIRING UNDER DASH. ACURA KNEW OF THESE 2 PARTICULAR PROBLEMS."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I love this car...

By on Sunday, October 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everyone else loves my car too."

Cons: "It should not cost $1000 to replace the CD player."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I wanted a big, roomy, civilized 4DR sedan - and definitely nothing SUV-like - that I could comfortably chaffeur passengers in, and look forward to road trips in with plenty of room for all my suitcases in the trunk. The only thing close, was a Cadillac STS for a lot more money...The only reason it did not receive perfect tens across was the recall for the design flaw in the transmission caused early failure - a little hiccup, which was eventually replaced no charge, but my VIN was not included in the recall as it should have been since it failed due to the same flaw."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

In 50 years I will name it "Ol' Reliable"

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Safe, reliable, cheap parts, comfortable, fast"

Cons: "Big"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"...Not that I should be driving in 50 years from now but still my grand-kids would probably still be able to drive it and not have any problems. My TL-S has gotten me through the worst blizzards, long road trips and most importantly makes me feel very safe. There's plenty of room in the trunk and back seats and I love the sound system. It's a great commuter especially when you need to hit the gas last second to get around some half-asleep fool in the fast lane. The 6cyl. V-Tec is a great motor and consistently gives amazing power even after 140k and having the Type-S does help with acceleration. The suspension is a bit soft but it's a cruiser not a racer. I love it!"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best car I've owned I've owned a dozen or so,

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 117,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good value & fun to drive"

Cons: "None that I know of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, comfortable, sporty. Nothing not to like about it. Owned it for 11 yrs w/o any major problems"

9 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 94 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals