Go

1995 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 130 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

Great car!

By on Wednesday, April 4, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 165,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 98' Acura TL was my first vehicle, I still own it and I still love it just as I did the day I bought it (in 2008). It's reliable, fun, beautiful, and overall a great little car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great Car!

By on Friday, August 26, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 158,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive. very smooth ride!"

Cons: "has cup holders and nice leather"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It is very dependable and never let you done. Even though it is an older vehicle it still has good mileage on gas and it is a very solid car. I love it!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

First Generation - Best Generation

By on Friday, August 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my 96 TL used six years ago and still have the car. Each time I look at it, and other 1st Generation TLs, I think what a beautiful car it is. The TLs have only gotten better, but the first body style has a lot of character and even after 14 years, it's still a classic in my eyes. Mechanically, the car, like all others, has its quirks, but it's given me no engine problems (knock on wood) and is still running like a Champ."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

best ever owned

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"purchased my 97 certified used in 00, paid the premium asked just would not discount the price. However it has paid me back 3 fold in reliability an overall performance. Still with over 120K gets 25 mpg highway. CD no longer works and replaced the starter at 75K. I garage it and it still turns heads when waxed. If you purchase one, just make sure the service was done, you wont regret it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality car

By on Sunday, September 21, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Bought our '97 TL in 2000 with 40K. Now approaching 90K and have had no serious issues other than regular maintenance (battery, tires, oil, brakes). A luxury ride with sporty handling, great power, reliable performance, and classic styling. Take care of the recommended routine maintenance items and you should be able to expect having this car for at least! 200K miles! Wish it had memory seats and telescopic steering but there are really no complaints. I can't imagine a better vehicle for the money. Will certainly look at another Acura product for the next vehicle."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement