Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

1995 Acura TL

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 128 Ratings for the 1995 - 1998 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next

This has been the best the best car I ever owned

By on Thursday, January 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 150,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Easy to drive, low maintenance, very reliable"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I ever owned. Bought used, in excellent condition in 2000 for $12k (now used are $22k). It just keeps plugging along. Unfortunately, due to a big box store who destroyed the oil pan while changing the oil and refused to pay for repairs, I have to get another car. Repairing an aluminum oil pan will cost about as much as a down payment on a newer used car. You get what you pay for, no more cheap oil changes for me. Too bad used cars are so expensive, will not be able to afford another Acura. But if I could, would not hesitate."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Excellent car

By on Tuesday, November 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Stylish and fast"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Just parked at my garage

"Purchased this car and fell in love with it drives like a dream and has pick up and go when I need it the best part is it only has 79,8250 miles on it had to put 100,000 on milage hard to believe the low miles I guess"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Just parked at my garage

the seems to be comforterable

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "none ok has cup holders to small"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"the car is fun to drive"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Excellent driving vehicle

By on Tuesday, March 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 75,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Has beenanexcellent car, but want to purchase a new car."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I'm in love with this car

By on Saturday, January 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 184,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fast, good lucking, very reliable"

Cons: "none!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had the most terrible luck buying my first vehicle, I went through 2 cars that were incredibly unreliable before I bought my TL. I consider her to be my first real car and I'm completely enamored by how she looks and drives. I can't believe that a car that's 17 years old with almost 200,000 miles on it handles the way my TL does. I haven't had to fix anything thus far, and have only had to spend time and money on regular preventative maintenance."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Amazing

By on Tuesday, January 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 250,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has gone 250000 miles without anything but oil changes and can still hit 140 mph in a breeze"

9 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Best car ever!!

By on Friday, January 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 245,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "just a great car , very comfy on long drives"

Cons: "Handling good, but I like it a little sportier"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"other than routine maint. no other problems, 245,000 miles and still running like a champ. Would buy again in a heart beat. Trading in now just for something newer."

3 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Car

By on Wednesday, October 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 186,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"If you have this car in California be very careful about CAT Converter. Dealer sells part for $1,600. I didn't think twice when Firestone told me I needed to replace mine in 2009, which they replaced with junk for $400.00. Keep in mind only certified smog station can test if you need new CAT unless it is completely blocked which is unlikely. I barely passed 3 months after and failed smog checked two years after they replaced. I then ordered my own online made by Magnaflow universal fit for this car CA CERTIFIED for 260.00 then installed for 70.00 and now my emissions are extremely low."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Friday, May 24, 2013

I owned and sold this car

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "price, quick and comfortable"

Cons: "expensive repairs unless DIY"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"great car. interior and exterior well designed."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Incredible vehicle.....

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This has been the best car I've ever had....I'm looking for a new version of the same... I bought mine used. A lease car from California. Had 30k on it.....that was 2000. Here we are 13 years later, a few miles on it...and I still love it. But it's time....plus, I retired and I deserve something newer. But this beautiful champagne colored baby is going to have to go to a good home and I think I'll ask for visitation rights. She's sweet. I never got really good gas milage with it until I started to go with Amsoil....it just plain helps....about 2mpg more...up to 22 on the road. But I did'nt mind....what a great car. Thank you Acura folks."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 13 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura TL near Honolulu. See local deals