Go

1997 Acura SLX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 1996 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Macho

By on Thursday, July 2, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Does many things well. Reliable. Rugged. Roomy if you're not over six feet tall Rides very well with Michelin Cross Terrain tires. Weakest spot is gas mileage @@14-15 mpg hiway but likes regular fuel just fine"

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

incredible

By on Saturday, October 3, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We paid $3500 cash for ours 6 years ago. It is a '96 model and has 200,000 miles. This thing won't quit! We have had virtually NO issues with this vehicle. The ones we had were minor or our own fault. When we got it we thought as little as we're paying we could try to get through one year with it to get by. Six years later we still love it and it is still going strong. Probably the best vehicle we will ever own!"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

I loved my SUV

By on Thursday, January 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Me and my husband bought this SUV alittle over a year ago. Drove it like crazy and NEVER had ANY trouble with it. our 3 children and our large breed dog all fit very comfortably in our SUV.. We just lost it due to a car accident with a A Chevy Silverado. my husband was hit on both sides by two separate vehicles and was able to walk away with out a scratch...( : If you find a SLX that you like, do your self a favor and BUY ONE!!!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

It's a tough vehicle

By on Friday, September 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I've had this SUV for 6 years and over 90k miles. We've replaced the alternator, starter (twice) and a few other minor repairs but overall it's been a great car. My daughter took it to college and loved it and now that she graduated I have reclaimed it for my personal vehicle. It's got over 140k but we just can't part with it. Maybe the largest sunroof ever, looks expensive and just keeps going no matter what. We plan to keep it forever and will just replace the engine or whatever it needs!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Runs Like a Tank

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned this SUV for several years and it has been completely trouble-free and very very reliable. It has one of the largest cargo areas I've ever seen in any vehicle and it's a true workhorse. Although the engine hp is a bit on the low side, it's sufficient."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura SLX near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement