Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

1997 Acura SLX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 1996 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Runs Like a Tank

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I've owned this SUV for several years and it has been completely trouble-free and very very reliable. It has one of the largest cargo areas I've ever seen in any vehicle and it's a true workhorse. Although the engine hp is a bit on the low side, it's sufficient."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great vehicle

By on Monday, April 28, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
8/10

"I'm the original owner on this vehicle, and I won't get rid of it until it takes its last breath and gets towed to a junk yard. It's chunky looking, but it's been so reliable, with probably less than $1000 in repairs in its lifetime, that I just can't bring myself to part with it. With its large cargo space, I've been able to haul almost everything in it so it doubles well as a truck."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"I purchased my SLX used 3 yrs ago and know that I made the right choice. A few repairs and maintanence, but I am very happy overall. I will keep it until it just won't run any longer."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very Reliable

By on Friday, May 09, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this vehicle used 7 years ago. I have put about $1000 into repairs (not counting breaks and normal wear items) and it still runs like a champ. We haul all kinds of cargo in it. I will drive it until the wheels fall off and it will no longer go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Macho

By on Thursday, July 02, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Does many things well. Reliable. Rugged. Roomy if you're not over six feet tall Rides very well with Michelin Cross Terrain tires. Weakest spot is gas mileage @@14-15 mpg hiway but likes regular fuel just fine"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura SLX near Honolulu. See local deals