Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1996 Acura SLX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.3
Out of 10

Based on 23 Ratings for the 1996 - 1999 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.7/10
    Quality
    7.9/10
  • Reliability
    8.1/10
    Performance
    7.3/10
  • Comfort
    7.9/10
    Styling
    7.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Very Reliable

By on Friday, May 09, 2008

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this vehicle used 7 years ago. I have put about $1000 into repairs (not counting breaks and normal wear items) and it still runs like a champ. We haul all kinds of cargo in it. I will drive it until the wheels fall off and it will no longer go."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Macho

By on Thursday, July 02, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Does many things well. Reliable. Rugged. Roomy if you're not over six feet tall Rides very well with Michelin Cross Terrain tires. Weakest spot is gas mileage @@14-15 mpg hiway but likes regular fuel just fine"

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

great car, big and roomy

By on Wednesday, April 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"maint. and repair is so easy with this car, i am a mechanic by trade, after going thru car very happy with quality and workmanship. all kinds of storage. huge instead."

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

incredible

By on Saturday, October 03, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"We paid $3500 cash for ours 6 years ago. It is a '96 model and has 200,000 miles. This thing won't quit! We have had virtually NO issues with this vehicle. The ones we had were minor or our own fault. When we got it we thought as little as we're paying we could try to get through one year with it to get by. Six years later we still love it and it is still going strong. Probably the best vehicle we will ever own!"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Keeper

By on Wednesday, September 05, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"I bought this SUV for my wife 9 years ago. I have tempted her with a choice between a brand new Acura TL-s or RL. It's been 4 months and she just now is beginning to "think" about it. She loves the SLX for it's size, ride and versatility. AND this is absolutely the best "snow-car" I have ever driven. The T.O.D. feature (4 wheel drive on demand) makes handling remarkable. No I'm not a salesman, mechanic or Acura employee. This truck is simply trouble free. I am here just to see what it's worth and for my money, it will be our alternate vehicle. It's a keeper!"

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura SLX near Honolulu. See local deals