Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2003 Acura RSX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.3
Out of 10

Based on 540 Ratings for the 2002 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.6/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.9/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next

One of my favorite cars

By on Wednesday, September 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "FUN to drive, great handling and high end power"

Cons: "front wheel drive, back seat only for short people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Track day at PIR

"I absolutely love this car! It's so much fun to drive! So much fun! I can't emphasize how great this is to have in my life. A car that does not suck your life force from your soul and leaves you with a smile? Awesome! Great handling, great high end power, great brakes! PLUS, it's reliability has been amazing, even as the miles have racked up, no (knock on wood) issues! OK, the headlights burn out really fast, but I think that is a part issue, not a vehicle issue ;). The only thing I wish was different was that it would have rear-wheel drive for a little more added fun, but front wheel drive has it's advantages, so it's a minor complaint. I had an 88 RX-7 GTU for several years that was a freaking blast too. This car is on the same level of fun, but just tighter overall. I am short, so it fits me great, tall people should avoid the back seat for sure (no head room), and getting out of the back seat is like being birthed. I will generally let my husband drive and sit in the back of we have someone riding with us."

10 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Track day at PIR

had this car for 3 years now! awesome car!

By on Monday, January 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Very fun and overall reliable"

Cons: "at low rpms you could feel a sluggish responce"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had this car for 3 years now, i'l keep it short and simple, its been everything i ever wanted out of a sports car!!!"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Quality, Stylish and Reliable!

By on Sunday, June 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Quality, stylish, fun to drive, reliable, price"

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2005 Acura RSX since 2007 and it has been the absolute BEST investment. I have had no mechanical issues and only routine maintenance costs. The interior looks like brand new despite baking in the Florida sun on a daily basis, showing the quality of an Acura product. It is a car that I would absolutely buy again if they still were made. It is a shame Acura stopped making this model. If you are looking for a reliable, stylish and quality vehicle, look no further. This is the one for you!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

RSX Type-S: great daily driver

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handles well, just enough power, reliable."

Cons: "You can't buy a new one anymore."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have had this car almost 4 years now, I bought it used CPO. I drive it to work and back 100 miles M-F. It is a joy to drive: quick response, great brakes, one of the worlds best 6 speed manual shifters, roomy, and reliable. In 100k miles I have gone through 2 sets of tires, 2 sets of brake pads, 2 headlight bulbs, inumerable oil and filter changes, a few air and cabin filter changes, one alignment and.......that's it!! If every car was like this, many repair shops would go out of business. Heck, the Acura dealer near me is even reasonable on charges, much more so than the BMW dealer I have to use for the weekend car. For the fun of it, I took this car to a Porsche Club DE at Roebling Road. It was out-horsepowered on the straights, but I gained on the Porsches and BMWs in the corners. And that was at stock height and on all season street tires. All this car needs is a set of coilovers to lower it 1-2" and some good summer track tires. Acura, you should bring this car back instead of that astronomically priced NSX that only a few can afford."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

One of the funnest best value cars I have owned

By on Thursday, October 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "FUn car to drive, good value, comfy front seats"

Cons: "More cup holders would be good."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Sunset on A1A

"I love my 03 RSX Type S. Very fun car to drive. I have had to replace clutch on it and a couple sensors and AC Compressor though. But that was after 100,000 miles. Overall I think car is one of the best bang for your buck you can buy. The seats are super comfy, and it retains real good value. I love the 6 speed transmission. Honestly I have more fun in it than my C6 auto Vette. Car gets a lot of compliments. Agile, fun, quick, and economic. RSX Type S is one of the best car values out there. It does require premium fuel, but you have a high-reving VTEC engine."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sunset on A1A

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 108 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura RSX near Honolulu. See local deals