To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Acura RDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,803 - $38,000.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,535

Fair Purchase Price $36,312
Fair Market Range ($35,803 - $38,000)

Invoice $37,140

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 07/28/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 7.6 of 10

10/7.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 81 Ratings for the 2013 - 2017 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next

Nice & nimble

By on Saturday, June 18, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 66,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "smooth and crisp ride excellent seating comfort"

Cons: "Can be bumpy over rough spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Very reliable and nimble ride but it does not handle bumps well it seems to move the driver and passengers from side to side on tough bumps but other than that it is a smooth and luxurious ride I had an RL before this and plan to stay in the Acura family as long as they continue to get it right."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

interior and exterior are excellent

By on Friday, May 27, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "driver and passenger feel good"

Cons: "not fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"CP value is very high"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very, Very Nice Suv-Sedan!

By on Thursday, November 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of power, smooth ride, roomy, luxury interior"

Cons: "could have more high-tech accessories."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car(SUV) after test driving numerous high-quality SUV's. Namely the Infinity FX35,EX35,Lexus RX-350, and the GS350(not an Suv),and the 2012 ACura MDX. I picked out these cars based upon it's quality and realiablity. I would have test driven the Audi and the BMW, but the quality from "Consumer Reports" rated them average to below average.The BMW especially looked awesome but I was looking at reliablity first and then quality,if I'm going to drop this kind of money on any car I really don't want to spend extra money having to fix it over and over again. I found the FX35 has a very nice high quality interior and good strong power, but the ride was just too bumpy and pronounced. I had to keep an intense eye on the road at all times while going through all those bumps. The RX350's interior is just luxurious and the reliability was stellar, but the ride was just too cushiony and soft. You really had to slow down before taking a turn. My wife would like this car but it wasn't for me. The MDX from Acura was the better car I felt after driving the others. The ride was smooth and the handling was exceptional. But this is a 3-row seat vehicle and much too large. I was looking for a 5-seater only. Then, I test drove the Acura RDX. This SUV/car was very smooth and fast. It had great power and handled nicely even in the turns. The steering was a little light but it handled well. It's interior wasn't the best I saw when comparing these cars but it was nicely done and adequate for an upscale car. Looked even better with the optional wood grain steering wheel, wood shifter,console and wood door trims. The all weather floor and cargo mats & cover were nice as well as the mud guards and side mouldings, bumper applique, and all the protection accessories. The fuel economy was also very good compared to the others with it's valve management system of shutting down 2-3 valves when not needed. The paddle shifters were a joy to use in Sports mode, very quick to shift and fun to use after getting to use it. The ride is very comfortable and smooth, although some car magazines and testers said it was bumpy..? Very wrong here, this is very nice and smooth even on bumpy roads, which we have an abundance of. The only question I have is why Consumer Reports has positioned this in the Sports- SUV category? I can see the previous model being in this category, but this model seems misplaced here. It should be in the luxury-upscale,2-row seating SUV category. There are many other suv's that can be placed in the Sports-SUV category other than this model.This is a completely redesigned Suv from the previous model with greater power, interior room and comfort. Test drive one for yourself and you be the judge."

135 people out of 141 found this review helpful

Awesome SUV for the money

By on Tuesday, December 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,125

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"One of the best vehicles I have ever owned. Not many vehicles with this type of quality leave the showroom floor for around $34K. No X3 or Q5 can compare price wise. SUV is very quick and comfortable. Rear storage could be a little bigger but would take away from the room you get in the back seat. Acura and Honda are known for their quality and this vehicle measures up. Over 30K miles so far and nothing but oil changes and tire rotations. City driving I get around 22 mpg, highway I can hit 30 if you drive nice."

18 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I really like this CUV it covered all my needs.

By on Monday, May 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good value. Roomy and nice to drive."

Cons: "Passenger seat could use more adjustment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I picked up the 2014 RDX on MAY 22 2013. With only 62 miles on the odometer I headed north to Canada for a long weekend. It was raining when I left and it continued until I returned some 1200 miles later. The car performed flawlessly on rain soaked roads and high winds. It felt sure footed and composed under these extreme driving conditions. It averaged between 25.6 and 29.7 miles to the gallon. The RDX is quiet and very comfortable. The quality, fit and finish of the materials is very good. I traded in a Lincoln MKX that we had owned for several years. I love cars. Its my hobby. I read all of the reviews I could find. I looked at and tested several CUVs. Ford Escape, Volvo SC60, KIA, and Hyundai CUVs. Load them up with equipment and the prices add up quickly. I believe the quality and standard equipment on this vehicle makes it the best bang for the buck."

36 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 17 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement