Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura RDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,970 - $33,010.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,440

Fair Purchase Price $32,424
Fair Market Range ($31,970 - $33,010)

Invoice $33,350
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 47 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Great vechicle - good looking and comfortable

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality build and name, good looking"

Cons: "stiff ride on edgy bumpy roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this RDX since July 2014 with 4000 miles now. Must say this is a nice vechicle that is luxurious, solid build and great looks. The vehicle rides so smooth on highway driving jet like.. I have used premium fuel as per manual. The one drawback about this vehicle for me riding over bumps. The ride is a bit stiff and the RDX does not quite handle the stiff bumps as smoothly as I would like but other than that this is a flawless car and a great value for the price"

7 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Probably be best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, fun to drive due to acceleration"

Cons: "no side early warning technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wish it had side view warning system as some cars do."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Quality build,quiet,handling,power and value.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid ride and power with excellent MPG."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded 2014 Escape Titanium AWD, good vehicle,however RDX is an outstanding vehicle. Well worth the $5K MSRP difference. Hint: Use brand name premium fuel. From my experience this will save dollars in the long haul. Order ACURA splash guards($116) if not dealer equipped. Easy to install with instructions and look like factory. If your a "gadget" person get the Tech Pkg... If you are like me; K.I.S.S. Base AWD is the way to go!"

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great car for the money

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fantastic car for the money"

Cons: "are there any?"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really like driving and cars. This car replaced a 2011 volvo T6 AWD s60. I also own a honda s2000 ap1, that I drive for fun in good weather. This is my everyday driver and have driven it now in 4 seasons. New I paid about 35,000$ and for that price it is a steal. Compare it to other compact SUVs and when you max out a mazda or crv with bells and whistles you still do not have the power, agility or stability of this car. Everything you need and nothing you do not (non tech package). Very quiet, smooth, and can still get up and go when you want it too. Sport shift mode is enough to get you around the slow cars and on your way."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Underrated Gem

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, power, interior and exterior styling"

Cons: "no lane departure warning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I waited for Acura to redesign the RDX and then waited 1 year after the redesign to purchase my 2014 RDX. I simply love this vehicle. It offers alot of luxury for an EXCELLENT price. I really think this is the BEST vehicle in this segment. The only thing it is missing is lane departure warning."

5 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.