Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura RDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $31,994 - $33,026.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $35,440

Fair Purchase Price $32,452
Fair Market Range ($31,994 - $33,026)

Invoice $33,350

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 49 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.7/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.7/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Terrific luxury car & a great price!

By on Thursday, January 22, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Good looking. Many luxury amenities. Comfy seats."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased my RDX AWD /wTech in November, 2014. Drove a CR-V for 16 years and wanted to stay with Honda but upgrade. The RDX is perfect. It's a beautiful car, has so many amenities, drives beautifully, and looks really classy. It's a timeless look that will retain its good looks for years to come. I like that it's not a trendy design. Aside from the incredible ride, the stereo is so amazing. The numerous bells and whistles on this car is also impressive, though I do wish it had lane departure warning and a couple other options that I'm sure the 2016 model will have. In a nutshell, this is a great car...and I'm really glad I bought it."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Impressive

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stereo, seat comfort, responsive engine"

Cons: "filling up w/ 91 octane fuel (small price to pay)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Mrs Underhill and I are very impressed with the 2015 RDX with Tech package. It has ample power, is well built and the ELS stereo is fantastic. We also considered a 2015 Honda CR-V Touring, but the RDX has much better sound insulation, and build quality/materials appear to be a notch above what Honda offers. Definitely worth spending a little more to get an Acura over one of its Honda brothers. We look forward to putting many miles on this RDX"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Great vechicle - good looking and comfortable

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Quality build and name, good looking"

Cons: "stiff ride on edgy bumpy roads"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have owned this RDX since July 2014 with 4000 miles now. Must say this is a nice vechicle that is luxurious, solid build and great looks. The vehicle rides so smooth on highway driving jet like.. I have used premium fuel as per manual. The one drawback about this vehicle for me riding over bumps. The ride is a bit stiff and the RDX does not quite handle the stiff bumps as smoothly as I would like but other than that this is a flawless car and a great value for the price"

17 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Probably be best car I have ever owned.

By on Saturday, November 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, fun to drive due to acceleration"

Cons: "no side early warning technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Wish it had side view warning system as some cars do."

5 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Quality build,quiet,handling,power and value.

By on Saturday, November 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid ride and power with excellent MPG."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded 2014 Escape Titanium AWD, good vehicle,however RDX is an outstanding vehicle. Well worth the $5K MSRP difference. Hint: Use brand name premium fuel. From my experience this will save dollars in the long haul. Order ACURA splash guards($116) if not dealer equipped. Easy to install with instructions and look like factory. If your a "gadget" person get the Tech Pkg... If you are like me; K.I.S.S. Base AWD is the way to go!"

14 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 10 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.