Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura RDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $33,392 - $34,425.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $36,840

Fair Purchase Price $33,760
Fair Market Range ($33,392 - $34,425)

Invoice $34,645

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 55 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.5/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Road Noise is extreme

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,200

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
2/10

Pros: "sun roof, acceleration, handling in snow"

Cons: "road noise is EXTREME"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased this car because of the Honda/Acura name. I've owned 4 Honda Accords prior to purchasing this vehicle and was MOST excited about having a PREMIER vehicle of the Acura class. I was WRONG. NO previous vehicle I've ever owned / driven is a noisy as this one (trucks included). I was told by one of the tech's at the dealer that the Acura RDX does not have the road noise damping features that are standard on all the other models. WHY??? When I run over manhole covers/bumps in the road there is noise from all areas of the car. I'm considering trading it in for a much quieter ride."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Comfortable, quiet, fun to drive.

By on Saturday, February 28, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Luxury, reliable, great handling, roomy, fun."

Cons: "no rear vent and power outlet in rear seat."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Really fun SUV to own. Have the 2103 RDX FWD with the Tech Package. Comfortable ride, great handling and reliable. Gas mileage is about as expected 19 city and 27 highway. Nice acceleration when you need it. Quite roomy for small luxury SUV. Only flaw is no air vent in council for the back seat and no power outlet either."

4 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Perfect Balance

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Strong engine, great space all rows and cargo"

Cons: "MPG low. Not communicative steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have been leasing vehicles every two years for the past 11 years. I like performance, dynamics and reliability. I recently change my BMw X1 for the RDX with Tech. I am very happy. I drove first the BMW X3 and let me tell you, there is a huge difference in price and how comfortable is the vehicle vs the X3. Perfect cargo space, nice cabin and performance. Not everything is perfect, I getting 18mpg in city with the 2wd model. No air vents for the 2 row and steering wheel is not fat enough and does not communicate the path very well as the BMW. Still great price (38K) vs the 50k they asked me for the BMW X3. Resell price Acura beats BMW. Great SUV!! perfect balance between price, features and perfomance"

24 people out of 36 found this review helpful

Acura RDX defines Luxury and Power

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfort, Power and luxurious interior"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The 2014 is the second Acura RDX I've owned and am very pleased with the newer model. Refined interior with leather seats, ELS surround sound system, smooth drive with plenty power."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Bad Choice

By on Friday, February 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Don't buy this car. There is a vibration that started at about 5000 miles and getting worse. Transmission or variable cylinders? Acura is no help so far - says it's normal. Also, the ride on rough pavement is punishing."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.