Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura RDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,333 - $37,186.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,115

Fair Purchase Price $36,760
Fair Market Range ($36,333 - $37,186)

Invoice $36,749
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 31 Ratings for the 2013 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Enjoy this car

By on Tuesday, August 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Price, quiet ride, fuel economy"

Cons: "tilt wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I drive plenty of miles and have been happy with fuel economy. Wish the steering wheel has a better tilt mechanism but not the end of the world. Trans shifts often at low speeds. I look forward to driving this vehicle for many more miles!"

7 people out of 16 found this review helpful

best car I have ever owned

By on Wednesday, July 31, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great on gas - a lot of power when needed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Didn't think I would ever like driving a car more than the honda prelude I had but the RDX is so easy to drive and so comfortable. The mileage has been great. We have driven this car all over California up to 9 hours in a day and have loved every minute. My husband prefers driving it over his MDX. Almost bought the Lexus Rx so glad I didn't waste the extra $10,000!"

19 people out of 22 found this review helpful

What a great CUV

By on Tuesday, July 30, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "V6 engine,tech features,quality feel."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I did a lot of test driving before I decided on the RDX. I am extremely happy with my choice. You can feel quality car, from the first time you get in. Pound for pound, it takes out BMW,Volvo,Audi.It is at the top of Consumer Report in it's class."

9 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Buyer Beware - Do you like washboards?

By on Saturday, July 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
4/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "Good acceleration and fuel efficiency"

Cons: "After broken in, RATTLES w cruise on"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Cute car. Dealer said mileage would improve after it's 'broken in'. Reality is that after it's broken in the fuel efficiency created when the cylinders shut down causes the car to vibrate/rattle/shudder. It's a nightmare and the factory CAN'T fix it, 'it's how the car runs'. If you don't use your cruise control and don't maintain a steady speed this may not be a problem for you (i.e., the cylinders won't go into fuel efficient mode). If you're like me and use the cruise control consistently, you may wish someone else had written this review and shared the secret. Best part is you won't feel it on the test drive, or on a low mileage loaner, the problem doesn't surface until the car has a few thousand miles on it. BUYER BEWARE"

20 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Hoping this car is reliable!

By on Tuesday, July 23, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 550

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Good quiet V6 engine"

Cons: "Missing a power tilt telescopic steering wheel."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Purchased the car is May 2013. Overall is a good practical car compare to other in this class. Enough power and room for family of 4. Performance & handling is just a tad below european luxury. Not as luxurious compare to a Lexus (RX350), but it is accepatble. The rear seat entry is a bit difficult for entry/ exit, because the way Acura designs the door frame. Wish Acura would include a power tilt telescopic steering wheel for this price (2014 RDX AWD + Tech). I need to adjust the steering wheel every time after my wife uses the car."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 7 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.