Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura RDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $35,308 - $36,458.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,140

Fair Purchase Price $35,817
Fair Market Range ($35,308 - $36,458)

Invoice $36,774

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 53 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.5/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Underrated Gem

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handling, power, interior and exterior styling"

Cons: "no lane departure warning"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I waited for Acura to redesign the RDX and then waited 1 year after the redesign to purchase my 2014 RDX. I simply love this vehicle. It offers alot of luxury for an EXCELLENT price. I really think this is the BEST vehicle in this segment. The only thing it is missing is lane departure warning."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle

By on Friday, October 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,375

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great power"

Cons: "Lake of blind spot monitoring"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this vehicle. It has a very smooth ride and it will move when you need it to. The only complaints I have is that I wish that it had a blind spot monitoring system. I believe the data for the GPS is out of date as well. I enjoy my vehicle and will not be getting rid of it."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

great for the cash

By on Friday, October 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,450

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "mid size of car vs suv, price very fair, zippy"

Cons: "no rear vents"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Overall I'm pleased with my choice of 2015 RDX AWD. It's zippy when I pass, seats are comfortable & has most all the basics of a luxury car that I was wanting. Only 2 things standout that I feel it should of offered--seat vents for the 2nd row & blind spot montoring. I am experiencing a strange creaking noise in the windshield, but haven't had a chance to go to dealer to see if it can be taken care of. Average gas is 25.2 (most of my driving is on highway). I went looking for a cross between my honda pilot & my accord--the RDX fit the bill. Really thought I would have brought home the Q5 or XC60, but neither of them had center arm rest that was useable--a MUST for a badback, seems dumb, but my old bmw had that small setback center & it drove me nuts. Also you can't bet leg room for backseat compared to other vehicles."

12 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Outstanding

By on Tuesday, September 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Priced right, fun to drive, good looking."

Cons: "Taking a while to learn the technology."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very competent, reliable, crisp ride, and nice to look at. Will use around town, on trips, and for everyday use. Affordable luxury. Powerful engine, fun to drive. Handles well. Loaded with the WOW's at an affordable price. Honda reliability. Previously only bought Toyota's."

17 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Like it, but don't LOVE it

By on Thursday, September 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great pick-up/acceleration, comfortable front seat"

Cons: "No rear air vents, outdated Navigation system"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I've been a Honda or Acura owner for more than 20 years and love the brand, consequently didn't do a lot of detailed shopping around when it came time to purchase my next vehicle. This is my first move from sporty to crossover, so am having some personal adjustment. PROS: Great pick-up/acceleration Comfortable front seats Better than expected gas mileage CONS: No rear seat/compartment air vents, consequently difficult to cool in the Texas summer sun just due to volume of air to cool with only the front vents. Navigation system was 15 months out of date at purchase. I regularly drive on a relatively new toll road that opened in Oct. 2012, but is not noted on a Nov. 2013 purchase. The a/v system automatically records CDs to the hard drive and it's somewhat cumbersome to stop the recording, which has to be done at every stop/start of play time. I drive a lot (500 mi/week) and listen to a lot of audio books, and find this feature frustrating."

8 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.