Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura RDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $36,148 - $37,037.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $39,115

Fair Purchase Price $36,580
Fair Market Range ($36,148 - $37,037)

Invoice $36,749
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.7 of 10

10/7.7

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 36 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    8.8/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Very, Very Nice Suv-Sedan!

By on Thursday, November 01, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 275

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "lots of power, smooth ride, roomy, luxury interior"

Cons: "could have more high-tech accessories."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car(SUV) after test driving numerous high-quality SUV's. Namely the Infinity FX35,EX35,Lexus RX-350, and the GS350(not an Suv),and the 2012 ACura MDX. I picked out these cars based upon it's quality and realiablity. I would have test driven the Audi and the BMW, but the quality from "Consumer Reports" rated them average to below average.The BMW especially looked awesome but I was looking at reliablity first and then quality,if I'm going to drop this kind of money on any car I really don't want to spend extra money having to fix it over and over again. I found the FX35 has a very nice high quality interior and good strong power, but the ride was just too bumpy and pronounced. I had to keep an intense eye on the road at all times while going through all those bumps. The RX350's interior is just luxurious and the reliability was stellar, but the ride was just too cushiony and soft. You really had to slow down before taking a turn. My wife would like this car but it wasn't for me. The MDX from Acura was the better car I felt after driving the others. The ride was smooth and the handling was exceptional. But this is a 3-row seat vehicle and much too large. I was looking for a 5-seater only. Then, I test drove the Acura RDX. This SUV/car was very smooth and fast. It had great power and handled nicely even in the turns. The steering was a little light but it handled well. It's interior wasn't the best I saw when comparing these cars but it was nicely done and adequate for an upscale car. Looked even better with the optional wood grain steering wheel, wood shifter,console and wood door trims. The all weather floor and cargo mats & cover were nice as well as the mud guards and side mouldings, bumper applique, and all the protection accessories. The fuel economy was also very good compared to the others with it's valve management system of shutting down 2-3 valves when not needed. The paddle shifters were a joy to use in Sports mode, very quick to shift and fun to use after getting to use it. The ride is very comfortable and smooth, although some car magazines and testers said it was bumpy..? Very wrong here, this is very nice and smooth even on bumpy roads, which we have an abundance of. The only question I have is why Consumer Reports has positioned this in the Sports- SUV category? I can see the previous model being in this category, but this model seems misplaced here. It should be in the luxury-upscale,2-row seating SUV category. There are many other suv's that can be placed in the Sports-SUV category other than this model.This is a completely redesigned Suv from the previous model with greater power, interior room and comfort. Test drive one for yourself and you be the judge."

76 people out of 80 found this review helpful

New car after 13 1/2 years

By on Monday, July 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 700

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun drive, great value, quick passing acceleration"

Cons: "small rear window"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Been considering a new car for some time. I've had my 1999 4Runner for 13 1/2 years. Considered replacing it with the 2012 4Runner but it is taller and doesnt seem to corner and handle nearly as well as the RDX. Originally the MDX was on my list, but with the RDX being $10,000 less expensive, and better on gas mileage, I am very pleased with my choice. Had the new car almost 2 weeks now and loving it. Only quirk that can be annoying is having to unplug and replug in my Iphone on occassion because of technical glitches, but went back to dealer and they explained to me how to prevent those."

58 people out of 61 found this review helpful

Disappointed fist time Acura owner

By on Tuesday, December 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Looks, performance, nav system, audio system,"

Cons: "Noise at high speed, and (VCM) vibration issue"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"I owned the 2014 RDX since June of this year. This is my first Acura and I loved the features and handling of the RDX. I chose the RDX because it cheaper and looks classier than the Q5 and X3. There had been a problem with vibration since mid November. This is the exact same vibration problem by reviewer "Disappointed So Far". I took it to the dealer and they've confirmed that the vibration is due to the (VCM) variable cylinder management system. When the system is engaged it caused vibration in the front end and you can feel it. The dealer told me Acura is working on a dampening system which won't be ready until February."

37 people out of 39 found this review helpful

Awsome Crossover!

By on Saturday, September 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price+Standard features, Smart key, V6, MPG, Ride"

Cons: "Needs more random storage, and dealer options"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had the RDX for about a month now and it was a great choice. I upgraded from my Acura 2004 RSX to the RDX. I've test driven the Audi Q5 and it does handle better, but I'm sure I wont need to pull G's while haulling stuff from Costco. The RDX is very comfortable to drive and the backup camara is great. If you are looking for a great crossover for a good price then the RDX is the best bet."

35 people out of 37 found this review helpful

Drives like a dream.

By on Sunday, December 09, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "good price, fun to drive, plenty of room"

Cons: "none so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We were looking at the Acura RDX and the Chevy Equinox. The RDX drives so much better and is much more responsive. The Equinox is more like an "SUV" and the RDX is more like a sports car (it has paddle shifters for the sport mode!). We got 27mgg driving back from the dealership which was about 2 hours on highway roads (we have the AWD version so that hurts gas by about 1 mile a gallon). Plenty of room for a small family, but if more than 2 kids then I would recommend the MDX. We do not know the realiability yet since we just bought it, but if it is like other Acura's, I'm sure it will be great."

19 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 8 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.