Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2010 Acura RDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 186 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next

Great Car!

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 26,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "A lot of car for the money and very fun to drive"

Cons: "Could be better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car drives like a sport car and handles wonderfully in traffic and the open road. Its not a economy car, however if driven normally I get 20mpg in town and 24 on the road at a steady 75mph. Plenty of cargo room with 61 cubic feet of space with the rear seats folded flat."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best car I ever owned. Fast. Fun. Comfortable.

By on Tuesday, June 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great traction in bad weather."

Cons: "5 speed transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Reliable. Great in snow and rain."

3 people out of 6 found this review helpful

One of my better cars.

By on Saturday, May 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 59,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Paint, outer and interior looks, quickness."

Cons: "Premium gas, audio (radio )"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"My only beef is the audio and having to use premium gas. I understand on the newer cars this has been solved."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice sporty looking car. Interior vg.

By on Thursday, May 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 58,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "GREAT"

Cons: "GAS PREMIUM."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My one problem is, this year rdx (first ) needs to run on premium gas and gets expensive, other than that it runs strong and is very quick. visual is great ( windows ). Yes, I would buy another Acura, this is my second."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I've ever had

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 90,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handling, reliability, excellent resale value"

Cons: "Cup holders, no trunk/hatch release"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The older model Acura RDXs are excellent cars and Acuras are always a great investment. Even after leasing for 3 years, followed by a 4-year loan, I have more than $10K in equity in the car. Having the turbo and paddle shifters is a blast and the handling is more like a smooth sedan than an SUV. My only complaints about this model are the cup-holders - pretty lame - and the fact that there is no trunk/hatch release. Other than that this is a fantastic car."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Horrible gas mileage & heavy 4 cyl for a turbo

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Great Luxury car, all the fancy things"

Cons: "Bad turbo, bad mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"HORRIBLE GAS MILEAGE. The overall design of theis car is great. All the bells and whistles at a great price. The engine design is horrible. A turbo on a 2.0 liter 4 cyl enginer is fine....if it were a car. The RDX is a rather heavy SUV, and the turbo gets used a lot to haul around such car. The turbo burns out very fast. I have already replaced the turbo and A/C. The turbo was 4k. The weight sitribution is mostly in the back, wo when you have a car full of people it drags and you can feel it. Therefore, turbo kicks in. I hear the newer models are 6 cyl and i am sure they have fixed the other flaws. However, this isn't acuras first rodeo, so I expected more. The gas mileage is horrible. I average 12 mpg. 19 if its downhil and someone is pushing."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Has been a great car!

By on Tuesday, April 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "very responsive on the highway-like a sports car!"

Cons: "bumps are not handled too well-pretty rough ride!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I am second owner and love the fact that it's a small SUV and the turbo gives it a LOT of pep (except for the fact that it uses premium gas)It handles great on the highway-like a sports car in the curves and hills!! Only downfall is that I live in the midwest where we have lots of pot-holes and bumpy streets because of snow, and it is a very,very rough ride at times! If it weren't for that-I'd keep it forever, because I love the way it handles and that it sits up higher than a car and is easy to get in and out of!"

Best snow and wet road traction of AWD vehicles

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 106,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Handling, brakes, traction, the turbos a blast"

Cons: "Stiff suspension"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for 7 years. I've never had any quality/reliability issues with it, ever. Great handling car, great brakes, good acceleration. By far, the best snow traction of any vehicle I've ever driven, including other 4wd vehicles. While other trucks and cars are sliding around, this one's SH-AWD sticks to the road like glue. The suspension is stiff, so if you like a soft ride this is not for you. Small and nimble for great cornering and easy parking."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle ever, fun to drive, roomy and sporty.

By on Thursday, April 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price fun to drive"

Cons: "gas mileage not so good.."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I was not looking for THIS car....and I am so happy that I purchased this vehicle. It is definitley the most fun car to drive. My RDX is a 2007 and I have not had any problems. Keep your maintenance up, change the oil and drive....!!!"

Fast, Responsive and Comfortable SUV

By on Sunday, February 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 83,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort and luxury"

Cons: "not as roomy in cargo area as full size SUV."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is truly a luxury SUV that drives like a car. The comfort and quietness of the interior is superior to many vehicles out there. It has been reliable and responsive to drive.It has very quick pickup and handles well in all weather, especially rain and snow."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 19 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura RDX near Honolulu. See local deals