Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2015 Acura MDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $46,109 - $47,314.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $49,960

Fair Purchase Price $46,712
Fair Market Range ($46,109 - $47,314)

Invoice $46,283
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.5 of 10

10/8.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 27 Ratings for the 2014 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.3/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.6/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Once an Acura owner, always an Acura owner!

By on Thursday, February 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,200

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Acura quality, great on gas"

Cons: "Need a little more driver room, better USB interfa"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Traded an 04 Acura MDX reluctantly for a new Chevy Traverse and was not happy with it, decided to get a new Acura MDX w/ SH-AWD and Tech package, couldn't be happier. Interior and exterior fit and finish is near perfect except for a couple of loosely fitting trim pieces and some air pockets in their acoustic laminated glass. Seats hold you firmly in place but are extremely comfortable, sliding arm rest and power adjustable steering wheel provide excellent ergonomic positioning. Although I wish Acura had added power adjustable pedals or one more inch of driver's seat adjustment. The steering wheel is thick with padded leather and little bolster bump outs, feels very comfortable in my hands. Exterior visibility is actually quite good compared to other crossover vehicles. Gauges are clear and well lit, a convenient LCD screen in the center of the cluster provides almost all your information without having to look away from the road. The LED headlights are the best I've ever used, even surpassing a good set of HID projector lamps. I love having an eyeglass holder, a simple little item often overlooked by most manufacturers. The two screen setup is a little overwhelming at first, but once you get used to the redundancy it actually becomes quite easy to operate. The one-touch third row access is simple and works well, also, the second row seating can slide fore and aft to accommodate a mixed bag of passenger sizes. The Honda motor runs exceptionally smooth and quiet as expected. The six speed trans is a little dated but adequate, there is an occasional shudder as if it shifts into fourth a little too soon sometimes, I'll have to keep an eye on it, as Acura transmissions have always been the Achilles heel of the MDX. The MDX accelerates quickly and tracks nice (very car like handling). The steering feel is adjustable through the Acura IDS, I normally leave it set on normal for back roads and sport for highways. The other power controls in the vehicle operate smoothly and uneventful. Cabin noise is very hushed, except for low speed driving where the suspension noise seems to be transferred directly into your ear, very clunky sounding, and low speed suspension damping seems very harsh, but accelerate to 45 MPH and greater and the problem seems to disappear, as if the high speed damping is more finely tuned. But Acura has always seemed prone to these issues, so its like second nature coming from another MDX. Also, I might need some flash cards to help remember voice commands, as there are hundreds. The USB audio when used with a flash drive is extremely slow, especially when scrolling through music files, I might just use bluetooth audio exclusively for now on. Overall, I have been very happy with this MDX so far, feels like putting on an old glove."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Safety, Reliability, and Looks!

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,025

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Jewel Lights, Seating, esp second row, new styling"

Cons: "Touch screen Learning Curve"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is our 3rd Acura MDX, 2005, 2007, and now 2015 Tech SHAWD.Live in Florida, no snow but can have heavy downpours so all wheel drive is important to us. Like Blind spot system but can be annoying when turning with two lanes turning side by side causes the unit to beep and flash but err on the safe side especially with all the tourists. Lane assist is good along with the collision assist. The touch screen does take sometime to get used to it but love the way to enter information with a type screen. Some complain about not being able to enter some information while driving but that is a NTSB ruling, not Acura's. Love the ability to be able to select driving Standard, Comfort (my choice) or Sport, which firms up the steering and suspension. The Owner's Manuel is now on disk but you can read the Owner's Manual on the Acura Website. Plus you now have apps for your smart phone to use. You can read text messages but if you have a certain Smart Phone, *****, due to legal, they will not allow the Smart Phone to respond while driving."

28 people out of 45 found this review helpful

Tired of locking seat belts and steering wheel

By on Thursday, February 05, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"The seat belts lock up for no reason. When I get into the car they are locked and I can't put them on. I tug and tug and can't get it to release. Now my steering wheel is doing the same thing. They have replaced the seat belts and they still do the same thing. Can't wait to get rid of this car."

15 people out of 31 found this review helpful

Almost perfect, but has some flaws

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Relaible, Good Looking, Fun"

Cons: "EXtremely choppy ride, feels very heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2014 Acura MDX SH-AWD Tech Package Things I like: - Extremely comfortable Seats and Hand rest - Looks amazing, almost better than any other crossovers out there - Touch Screen Display - Amazing headlights, almost lights up the whole road - Perfect Height Things I don't Like: - The climate settings are very hard to get to via the touch screen interface - Steering Wheel is too thick and heavy - Fog lights are not standard - Audio system is not up to par, would like some more power out of it - All season tires are not ideal for snow - Extremely choppy ride Things I would like to see in the next model: - Overhead display - More Power - Stop and Start Technology - More Gears - Buttons for AC Fan and temperature control for easy access - Faster and better looking Multimedia Interface - Thinner, Smaller and more powerful Steering Wheel - Softer Suspension - Third row seat AC Vents - Standard Adaptive Cruise Control - Differential control for AWD locking"

27 people out of 49 found this review helpful

Entire touch screen system totally a mess!

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fine vehicle for its utility and price point"

Cons: "Computer entry very non-intuitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Not a very exciting vehicle to drive. I sold two vehicles and tried to combine them into one...ie a puckup and a convertible. My choice was a SUV that had some room to carry/haul some things yet was fun and practical to drive. Vehicle is fine and delivers most of my wants. My other vehicle is a Ford Taurus SHO and the computer system and GPS are very intuitive. Not so with the MDX. I've had the MDX 7 months now and still am guessing at how to do things with the touch screen usually unsuccessfully and if successful have tried manny, many entries that I forgot how I got to my goal. My wife riding in the passenger seat with the instruction book open is usually no more successful. One objection to the tech package is that it does not include radar driven cruise control that the Ford has. Acura wants the $5k entertainment package to get this! Also you cannot enter an address while the vehicle is moving as a safety issue, fine but how complicated would it be to detect a passenger and let them enter a destination while in motion?"

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.