Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura MDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $41,401 - $42,542.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $45,210

Fair Purchase Price $41,972
Fair Market Range ($41,401 - $42,542)

Invoice $41,936
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 16 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Very Disappointed

By on Sunday, November 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
4/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Comfortable 8 way seats...that's it"

Cons: "too many to list"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I only had the vehicle a few weeks before the computer began going haywire. Service reset it and told me that a computer update was on the way. Today I got the update notice and it is only for the nav, radio and phone!?? The headlights Blind all oncoming traffic so if you love being flashed by every oncoming car...this one is for you. The voice commands were obviously programmed by an non-English speaking person as they are not intuitive at all. The computer repeats needless phrases to you on startup like the name of the first person on your phone list. Buyer's Remorse on this vehicle for sure. Very disappointed with Acura! I owned a Honda and thought this would be a step up. It is a step down in quality and a step up in price! I wish I could get out of this lease without losing a bundle of cash but that is not in the case."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Falls short in too many areas

By on Tuesday, September 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 11,000

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
3/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Gas mileage"

Cons: "Basically, everything other than the gas mileage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I am rather disappointed in this vehicle, because the Acura brand is so well known for quality across the board. This vehicle seems very light weight and I feel every bump. The handling is poor.The transmission is complete mush, and engine power is not what it should be for this vehicle. Even the tires are rather narrow for a vehicle like this. The brakes are not adequate - at all!Visibility is poor. The seats have zero lateral support. The GPS is poor. The overall quality is, frankly, lacking. This is not even close to being an SUV, so I guess calling it a 'crossover suv' is almost reasonable. I willmention one good point - the gas mileage. To be honest, I should have taken a MUCH longer test drive in this vehicle. I have had many SUVs over the years and they were all far better than this. I have driven earlier model MDX's and they were better than this new model."

25 people out of 57 found this review helpful

ok to good

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
4/10

Pros: "back seat lot of room"

Cons: "ride not good feel every bump in road"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"handle good but ride not good you feel every thing would not buy again"

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Pros are great - 3 or 4 big cons for me

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Safety, handling,comfort,blue tooth, safety camera"

Cons: "Gps inadequate, no spare tire, no power mirrors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Purchased a 2104 MDX w the technology pkg. First let me talk about the positives - beautiful, inside and out. Love the new headlight design. Love the lines of the car.Very quick response; comfortable, quiet. Like the rear view camera, blue tooth, blind spot alert. Memory seat. Pretty roomy, although the 3rd seat is pretty cramped. You can lay all the seats down flat, and that gives you a lot of cargo space. It has a small compartment in the back where you can "hide" some things, and they will stay out of sight, and not roll around in the back. Ok - Negatives: Because I'm a real estate broker, I def wanted my next car to have a good GPS system. This one is complicated and sub par. I would venture to say that 60% of the addresses I try to put in won't come up! even my own home address, and I live in an established neighborhood. I actually had to put in a different address on my street because it wouldn't give me the option of adding my own (only the letters or numbers that it has programmed as viable light up). I actually bring my iPad along because it's more accurate. (I spent a lot less on my iPad than the car!) when I spoke with the dealership to see if there was an update, they told me I had the latest one. Bummer. It does have voice activation - unfortunately it's like Siri - doesn't usually sync to what your asking for, so pretty worthless. Also - vehicle does not have power mirrors ( you have to get the tech AND entertainment pkg to receive that feature!) well - being that this was a $40k plus car, and pretty much power everything else, I just assumed that it would have power mirrors, so it wasn't even on my radar to ask or confirm prior to purchasing. Given our parking situation - this is something I used everyday on my old car. The other item I didn't realize is that there is no spare tire. Of course they have wonderful roadside assistance, and you can purchase a spare if you want one - but it is not included when you buy the car. It has some kind of air compressor/patch seal kit, with another book of instructions. I love the look of this car - I love the safety features, the handling, the comfort - but I am very disappointed in the cons that I've mentioned - so much so that had I known - I would not have purchased it. If those features aren't important to you - then you will enjoy the drive."

11 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Best SUV in the market

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, comfortable, smooth driving,"

Cons: "None really"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I really had some doubts before I purchased Acura MDX 2015. I test-drove X5 and Q7, but right after I drove MDX, I made my decision to purchase this vehicle. 1. It is super comfortable. Very spacious... 2. Comparing its competitors, you get more than what you pay for. 3. It is a great family car. Gas mileage is awesome and really comfortable for road trip. I really enjoy having this car."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.