Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Acura MDX Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $39,209 - $40,337.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $43,210

Fair Purchase Price $39,718
Fair Market Range ($39,209 - $40,337)

Invoice $40,105
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.6 of 10

10/8.6

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.1
Out of 10

Based on 24 Ratings for the 2014 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.6/10
    Quality
    8.2/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    8.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Almost perfect, but has some flaws

By on Tuesday, January 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Relaible, Good Looking, Fun"

Cons: "EXtremely choppy ride, feels very heavy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"2014 Acura MDX SH-AWD Tech Package Things I like: - Extremely comfortable Seats and Hand rest - Looks amazing, almost better than any other crossovers out there - Touch Screen Display - Amazing headlights, almost lights up the whole road - Perfect Height Things I don't Like: - The climate settings are very hard to get to via the touch screen interface - Steering Wheel is too thick and heavy - Fog lights are not standard - Audio system is not up to par, would like some more power out of it - All season tires are not ideal for snow - Extremely choppy ride Things I would like to see in the next model: - Overhead display - More Power - Stop and Start Technology - More Gears - Buttons for AC Fan and temperature control for easy access - Faster and better looking Multimedia Interface - Thinner, Smaller and more powerful Steering Wheel - Softer Suspension - Third row seat AC Vents - Standard Adaptive Cruise Control - Differential control for AWD locking"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Entire touch screen system totally a mess!

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 7,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Fine vehicle for its utility and price point"

Cons: "Computer entry very non-intuitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"Not a very exciting vehicle to drive. I sold two vehicles and tried to combine them into one...ie a puckup and a convertible. My choice was a SUV that had some room to carry/haul some things yet was fun and practical to drive. Vehicle is fine and delivers most of my wants. My other vehicle is a Ford Taurus SHO and the computer system and GPS are very intuitive. Not so with the MDX. I've had the MDX 7 months now and still am guessing at how to do things with the touch screen usually unsuccessfully and if successful have tried manny, many entries that I forgot how I got to my goal. My wife riding in the passenger seat with the instruction book open is usually no more successful. One objection to the tech package is that it does not include radar driven cruise control that the Ford has. Acura wants the $5k entertainment package to get this! Also you cannot enter an address while the vehicle is moving as a safety issue, fine but how complicated would it be to detect a passenger and let them enter a destination while in motion?"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

My second MDX loved the first and love the second

By on Tuesday, January 13, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great in the mountians of NC and the open road"

Cons: "a little tech for me but OK"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second MDX and have enjoyed driving and owning an Acura, it fits with my life style and can handle 4 golfer and their clubs. This size SUV is the only one I know of that can accomplish this in confort, and I also own a Grand Cherokee and no can do."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Disappointed with the 2014 MDX

By on Sunday, January 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
1/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have previously owned a 2004 and a 2009 MDX and was satisfied with both. Based on the previous years, I purchased a 2014 MDX without hesitation. My three major complaints are the ride, the voice command system for the phone book and engine noise. The voice recognition for the stored phone numbers is worthless. I only use the short-cuts which are very handy. As a comparrison, my 2012 Dodge Challenger's phone voice recognition system is excellent. The most bothersome issue is the ride. It is the hardest, bumpiest suspension I have experienced since my 1972 VW Bug. I had a pickup truck that rode smoother that this MDX. You feel every crack in the roadway. On a smooth roadway, the MDX is more quiet than any previous years. The engine has a loud ticking at idle. I would not buy a MDX again without a test drive and a thorough inspection of all systems."

17 people out of 30 found this review helpful

One of the best

By on Sunday, December 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, comfortable seats, secure, roomy"

Cons: "navigation sytem and controls need improvemnt"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Pickup at the dealer

"The 2015 Acura MDX is our 10th Acura/Honda vehicle since 1996. Yes, we have owned other vehicles during this time including the 2013 Audi Q5 we traded for the MDX. The 2015 is our second MDX and we still have our 2003 model. The '15 model has been much improved over the years with many technical advances and creature comforts. My favorites include the lane keeping assistance and adaptive cruise control with slow speed follow. This version very fun to drive and is more solid and sure-footed on the road than any other car I have owned in recent years. The fit and finish are exceptional. The MDX is a very tight vehicle and I find myself having to close the door a second time to completely latch it. (others have complained about his issue) The navigation system and controls still need some tweaking. Compared to other vehicles these item often require too many unnecessary steps to complete the task. The improvements in the latest model are all for the better. A solid, extremely quiet at all speeds, sure-footed, well-balanced handling vehicle that is responsive, and attractive in a timeless way that Acura is known for. If this MDX goes the distance of our 2003 with almost 200k miles, it will be normal for Acura."

14 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Pickup at the dealer

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.