Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Acura MDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 280 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

1st utility vehicle, 3rd Acura. Highly recommend!

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid! - Quality! - Classy!"

Cons: "Captain chairs not available for 2nd row seating."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Purchased this utility vehicle for 4 reasons. My mother was 87 in 2010 when I bought this MDX. We travel to the Atlantic/Gulf Coast beaches at least once a year by car; she will not fly any more. I love sports cars but she had difficulty getting in & out of them; she basically had to fall in and climb out! Also, I wanted comfort, quality and more luggage space... 4 years later we continue to enjoy driving to our vacation destinations in this classy, did I mention quality and very solid vehicle. And just want to say that I have been driving an Acura since 1998 without any problems! It was hard giving up my low slung Acura TL, which was my 2nd Acura sports car. I was concerned about missing that sporty look & feel; but honestly, this MDX is now one of my all time favorites. Who would have thought it was this much fun to drive?! Before purchasing this MDX, I looked at the Audi, BMW, Volvo and Infinity utility vehicles and found the Acura checked all the boxes and was the best fit for me at this time in my life and my Mom's! My only suggestion would be that captains chairs for the 2nd row be offered in the future."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

A pleasure to drive-everytime!

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dream to drive,great reliability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved driving my 2007 MDX every time I am behind the wheel.The vehicle boasts having almost the amount of miles equal to the distance to our precious moon. Two hundred and forty thousand to be exact. The chassis, engine and transmission perform as they did out of the showroom. The only major expenses were the replacement of 2 catalytic converters out of emissions warranty.(over 80000 in NY.) I have fed this nice machine premium fuel consistently and engine performance shows. Nonetheless it maybe time for the next generation."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best 7 Passenger on the Market

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "7 Passenger Space, Holds Value, Comfortable Ride"

Cons: "Gas MPG, No USB outlet to synch phone or Music"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bottom Line Up Front: I own a 2011 SH-AWD MDX, and had a 2006 MDX Touring. This SUV gives you the Most Room for a mid size 7 passenger Luxury SUV without the need to go Suburban or Yukon; Comfortable Ride for the family with above average technology features; Reliable Engine and Transmission, Back Up Camera is smaller but efficient; Holds Great Value, and Gas MPG is average could be better. The Blind Spot issue is an easy fix, buy the small blind spot mirrors to stick on in the bottom corners of your side mirrors, no problems after that! You get what you pay for and we all know Honda/Acura never comes cheap! They are built to be vehicles that last you 10 years or more."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fisrt in class which other followed

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent handling and exterior design"

Cons: "limited rear view or backing visibility even w/cam"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car from a first hand owner (cousin) 4 yrs ago with impecable care and mint maintenance. Navigation system does not work in my area and have constant problems with integrated telephone getting disprogrammed or unlinked. Limited trunk space when using extra sitting when full 7 passangers. Best look from any other SUV and noticed that other car designs for SUV are pretty similar or follows the MDX. After 8yrs, this Lady still looks nice and has plenty of gadgets and nice automation. minimun maintenance required after outting and extra 40k miles on it."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Navigation is worthless. MPG 18.5 90% hwy.

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,250

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Looks great."

Cons: "Most everything. Nav system shows places 800 mi a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Prehistoric in terms of competition."

High end quality

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling, power, braking, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Price, visibility, mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great ride and reliable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good handeling

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handeling , 7 seats"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, safe, holds value"

my wife and I love this SUV

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,723

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love it"

Cons: "back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"wounderful suv,only fault is backup camera has small view"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Powerful and comfortable ride - Love it!

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sheer comfort and power of the vehicle"

Cons: "Can only use high octane fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 48 years old and have had over a dozen new cars and SUV's (mostly leased) and this is by far the most comfortable and enjoyable vehicle that I have ever driven. Only negative for me is that it only runs well on the high octane gas. It does get between 17 and 22 MPG and I truly love the hard drive that records every song from every CD that you play through the sound system. Between the HD and Bluetooth, you are never without good music"

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

One owner

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "One owner Always serviced at Aura dealer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Clean Drives great"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

ok

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice drive, good pickup"

Cons: "gas millage poor, sound system mediocre"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"drives well, interior leather seat broke down within 1 year. windshield wipers broke 5 years. Tires wore out 20000 miles, city driving."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It a great vehicle for the family fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall very reliable vehicle great for a big family. It is not bad on gas and great for road trips it seats 7 passengers. The car has a nice pick up due to the v- tech engine quick and powerful. I would definitely upgrade to a newer model in the future."

15 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Beautiful/ luxury, reliable in snow and highway

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Acura MDX is a great understated/ high end vehicle. The cock pit is space aged with beautiful finishing touches of leather and textured glossy paneling. The Sport and technology packages are great for family trips. The DVD in the back and back up cameras come in handy for extra convenience. The car is great on the highway but can easily maneuver off road and in snowy conditions. The interior is roomy for big and tall people and the cargo space adequate for large Costco runs or lots of gear. I've owned my car for 5 years and I still like it. I'm usually over a vehicle after about 2 1/2 years so that says a lot. I would suggest going no larger than 17 inch rims if you want to drive more aggressively off road. I have 19's and can't get an all terrain tire to fit that size rim; only street tires. I can still do most everything I want went driving except aggressive off roading. Besides that I have few to no complaints with the overall quality of this make and model vehicle."

19 people out of 34 found this review helpful

I love this car except for the gas mileage

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Very comfortable, adjustable suspension"

Cons: "Not enough power outlets (usb & electric)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is very comfortable, great road handling, has adjustable suspension (sport & comfort settings), and plenty of power. The only trouble I have had a problem with the drivers seat being a little loose when coming to a stop. Acura fixed it right away. The other problem I have had is I needed the battery replaced after 2 years. This was replace at no charge also. The only complaint I have is with the gas mileage (of course it is AWD) and IT STATES UNLEADED PREMIUM FUEL ONLY (It does not say recommended)."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

The Best Car I have ever Owned

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable - Great Car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have not had any issues with vehicle, we just service it regularly and it drives like a champ."

Great Car--174K miles

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, handling"

Cons: "Front seats are a bit uncomfortable, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car--never had any problems--religiously performed required maintenance. Have no trouble or concerns to take on long trips. Hope to make it to 300k miles!"

18 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great highway car, comfortable and quiet

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, comfort"

Cons: "rear visin while backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliability, virtually no repairs in 80K miles. Powerful yet quiet. Gas mileage is better than expected for this size car and engine; I get 22- 24 mpg on the highway. The only issue is rear window visibility with no back-up camera, especially at night."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Finest car I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a dream. Reliable comfort."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with only 15,800 miles on it. It has everything on it, from adaptive cruise control to cooled front seats. Nothing has failed and it drives like a dream with available sport or comfort ride."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Extremely noisey ride on highway driving

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love almost everything about this car"

Cons: "Noise on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Considering price and luxury...extremely noisey on highway driving"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great power, drives easy, quiet, good features.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best car ever owned. Minimal maintenance. Very reliable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Entry Level in Luxury for Families

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, nice interior, maintains value"

Cons: "gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I enjoy this car. It rides very well and we have had no issues with the engine. However the 'plastic' like covers on the edge of the door between the front and back do have a tendency to warp leading to a vibration. Acura has since redesigned the car and have omitted this. The gas mileage is okay - nothing great. However it is a conservative number, and we seem to usually exceed what is expected."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Will believe the one bad review over all the good

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Car stalled while driving on freeway

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice looking car"

Cons: "Stalled while driving on freeway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was driving on freeway - 60 mph going down hill. Instead of accelerating speed naturally due to going down the hill, the car started DECELERATING, and I had my foot on the accelerator pedal but it was slowing down and all the cars around me were zooming by. The accelerator pedal was not working. By some grace of god I was able to get off the freeway. I had my kids with me. Then the car completely stalled at the light. No warning lights ever came on. Acura dealership said that it was a faulty fuel pump. The car was only 3 years old and I had bought it 5 months prior from the same dealership with clean car fax. No issues before to indicate this may happen. Sold car back to dealership at loss. Although it was under warranty, I was not going to be a guinea pig if the same type of fuel pump they installed, went out again, and put my family in a similar situation."

6 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Great midsize SUV

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks and perfect for big families."

Cons: "My wife doesn't let me drive it enough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First, I really like the styling of the MDX. It has an understated luxury look without being too flashy. The interior is comfortable with seating for seven, which is great for our family of 6. The cargo area with the third row seat up appears small, but there is more room back there than you think. With the third row folded down, the cargo area is especially roomy. The best part is driving and parking. Many of our friends have suburbans, and they have a difficult time parking them - you see them backing in and out trying to fit into the spaces, but with the Acura, we have all of the passenger room without all the wasted space of the full size SUV. Lastly, everyone knows Hondas and Acuras are basically bulletproof, so even at 100,000 miles, it barely feels broken in. We highly recommend this vehicle."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most happy with our choice

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,166

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable for long trips as well as city driving. Its higher seating gives us a better feel for traffic. it has all the bells and whistles for our driving habbits and most of all the back-up camera is a great feature."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

MDX is amazing

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, Value, Value"

Cons: "Rear Seating not best for large people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 4 SUVs between myself and my wife. I have had GM, Mercedes and Audi. The Acura MDX is my favorite. Its is a 2011 and I have 80000 miles in less than 3 years. The maintenance is non-existent other than oil changes. Great handling, great economy and it looks amazing."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura MDX near Honolulu. See local deals