Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2010 Acura MDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 271 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next

One owner

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "One owner Always serviced at Aura dealer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Clean Drives great"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

ok

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice drive, good pickup"

Cons: "gas millage poor, sound system mediocre"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"drives well, interior leather seat broke down within 1 year. windshield wipers broke 5 years. Tires wore out 20000 miles, city driving."

8 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Awesome vehicle

By on Sunday, September 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "It a great vehicle for the family fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall very reliable vehicle great for a big family. It is not bad on gas and great for road trips it seats 7 passengers. The car has a nice pick up due to the v- tech engine quick and powerful. I would definitely upgrade to a newer model in the future."

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Beautiful/ luxury, reliable in snow and highway

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Acura MDX is a great understated/ high end vehicle. The cock pit is space aged with beautiful finishing touches of leather and textured glossy paneling. The Sport and technology packages are great for family trips. The DVD in the back and back up cameras come in handy for extra convenience. The car is great on the highway but can easily maneuver off road and in snowy conditions. The interior is roomy for big and tall people and the cargo space adequate for large Costco runs or lots of gear. I've owned my car for 5 years and I still like it. I'm usually over a vehicle after about 2 1/2 years so that says a lot. I would suggest going no larger than 17 inch rims if you want to drive more aggressively off road. I have 19's and can't get an all terrain tire to fit that size rim; only street tires. I can still do most everything I want went driving except aggressive off roading. Besides that I have few to no complaints with the overall quality of this make and model vehicle."

11 people out of 19 found this review helpful

I love this car except for the gas mileage

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Very comfortable, adjustable suspension"

Cons: "Not enough power outlets (usb & electric)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is very comfortable, great road handling, has adjustable suspension (sport & comfort settings), and plenty of power. The only trouble I have had a problem with the drivers seat being a little loose when coming to a stop. Acura fixed it right away. The other problem I have had is I needed the battery replaced after 2 years. This was replace at no charge also. The only complaint I have is with the gas mileage (of course it is AWD) and IT STATES UNLEADED PREMIUM FUEL ONLY (It does not say recommended)."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

The Best Car I have ever Owned

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable - Great Car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have not had any issues with vehicle, we just service it regularly and it drives like a champ."

Great Car--174K miles

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, handling"

Cons: "Front seats are a bit uncomfortable, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car--never had any problems--religiously performed required maintenance. Have no trouble or concerns to take on long trips. Hope to make it to 300k miles!"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great highway car, comfortable and quiet

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, comfort"

Cons: "rear visin while backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliability, virtually no repairs in 80K miles. Powerful yet quiet. Gas mileage is better than expected for this size car and engine; I get 22- 24 mpg on the highway. The only issue is rear window visibility with no back-up camera, especially at night."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Finest car I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a dream. Reliable comfort."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with only 15,800 miles on it. It has everything on it, from adaptive cruise control to cooled front seats. Nothing has failed and it drives like a dream with available sport or comfort ride."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Extremely noisey ride on highway driving

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love almost everything about this car"

Cons: "Noise on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Considering price and luxury...extremely noisey on highway driving"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great power, drives easy, quiet, good features.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best car ever owned. Minimal maintenance. Very reliable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good Entry Level in Luxury for Families

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, nice interior, maintains value"

Cons: "gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I enjoy this car. It rides very well and we have had no issues with the engine. However the 'plastic' like covers on the edge of the door between the front and back do have a tendency to warp leading to a vibration. Acura has since redesigned the car and have omitted this. The gas mileage is okay - nothing great. However it is a conservative number, and we seem to usually exceed what is expected."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Will believe the one bad review over all the good

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Car stalled while driving on freeway

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice looking car"

Cons: "Stalled while driving on freeway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was driving on freeway - 60 mph going down hill. Instead of accelerating speed naturally due to going down the hill, the car started DECELERATING, and I had my foot on the accelerator pedal but it was slowing down and all the cars around me were zooming by. The accelerator pedal was not working. By some grace of god I was able to get off the freeway. I had my kids with me. Then the car completely stalled at the light. No warning lights ever came on. Acura dealership said that it was a faulty fuel pump. The car was only 3 years old and I had bought it 5 months prior from the same dealership with clean car fax. No issues before to indicate this may happen. Sold car back to dealership at loss. Although it was under warranty, I was not going to be a guinea pig if the same type of fuel pump they installed, went out again, and put my family in a similar situation."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great midsize SUV

By on Wednesday, July 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great looks and perfect for big families."

Cons: "My wife doesn't let me drive it enough."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"First, I really like the styling of the MDX. It has an understated luxury look without being too flashy. The interior is comfortable with seating for seven, which is great for our family of 6. The cargo area with the third row seat up appears small, but there is more room back there than you think. With the third row folded down, the cargo area is especially roomy. The best part is driving and parking. Many of our friends have suburbans, and they have a difficult time parking them - you see them backing in and out trying to fit into the spaces, but with the Acura, we have all of the passenger room without all the wasted space of the full size SUV. Lastly, everyone knows Hondas and Acuras are basically bulletproof, so even at 100,000 miles, it barely feels broken in. We highly recommend this vehicle."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Most happy with our choice

By on Saturday, July 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,166

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"comfortable for long trips as well as city driving. Its higher seating gives us a better feel for traffic. it has all the bells and whistles for our driving habbits and most of all the back-up camera is a great feature."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

MDX is amazing

By on Thursday, June 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Value, Value, Value"

Cons: "Rear Seating not best for large people."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had 4 SUVs between myself and my wife. I have had GM, Mercedes and Audi. The Acura MDX is my favorite. Its is a 2011 and I have 80000 miles in less than 3 years. The maintenance is non-existent other than oil changes. Great handling, great economy and it looks amazing."

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

I love the car.

By on Tuesday, June 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only thing I would like is something that tells me what direction I am going."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Extremely good-looking SUV and comfortable ride

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Large load capacity; comfortable"

Cons: "Hard to steer; easy to over-correct; blindspots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Steering is slightly too tight and over-correcting a problem. Loud road noise on Interstate Highways. Otherwise, a great vehicle!"

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Thanks for SH AWD

By on Thursday, June 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice SUV that you can depend on during snowy icy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I own 2 2007 Acura MDX. One with sport package and the other one (wife) with Entertainment package (Rear DVD for our kid). I do have to go to work during ice storm or snowy days in Arkansas. This SUV grip the road during ice storm. Adjust my speed to road condition/ drive slower just fine without chain on the wheels during ice storm."

I'm 66, owned over 10 new cars, this is the best,

By on Monday, May 26, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 163,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, great sound system."

Cons: "Uses only premium gas,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This is by far the best car I've owned. The only down sides are :1)the road noise is a little loud, but normally with a radio on or with conversion it isn't noticeable. 2)the gas gauge is partially hidden behind the steering wheel, so when it's low you have to lean forward to see the gauge. Partly due to the adjustable steering wheel. 3) it uses only premium gas which is much higher than regular. However It rides great, it's a solid heavy vehicle , looks great, has plenty of room and is very comfortable. At 66, I have purchased more than 10 new cars, and this is only car I've kept for more than 3 years. I now have 163,000 miles on it and it is 7 years old and it's value us roughly $12000. Pretty good, and it gets 23 mpg on the highway"

13 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great car to haul the kids and their equipment.

By on Wednesday, May 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 101,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Spacious, comfortable, affordable"

Cons: "transmission"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This is one of two cars I bought new in my life. I love it but have a few reservations. This car have never broken down, I maintain the Acura maintenance regimen. It is a wide car so parking in the garage is a bit challenging for me and my wife. I do not like its transmission. It shifts from 3rd to fourth a lot and is annoying. the third row is perfect for small kids. I wish Acura made an extended version of this car."

4 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Great automobile - was my wife's who died in Apri

By on Monday, May 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful car"

Cons: "None that I know of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All maintenance up to date including timing belt, plugs, water pump&wires New tires"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Love everything about it - EXCEPT blind spot

By on Monday, April 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "great drive"

Cons: "blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Love everything about this vehicle - handles great - comfortable for long trips or buzzing around town. Have loaded this with cargo for college trips, garden supplies and its really functional. When I purchased the car, they offered a really pricey package that included a blind spot indicator. I thought it was ridiculous and now I wish I had gotten it. You have to really watch it as I have had more than a few close calls with the blind spot on both sides of the vehicle."

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Best SUV ever!!

By on Sunday, April 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, sh-awd, ELS sound system"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"No problems so far."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Saturday, April 12, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, safe, premium style, versatile"

Cons: "None so far"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

""The car is roomy and versatile. The seats are so comfortable for long drives. We did a four hour drive with four adults and one car seat toddler and everyone was exceptionally comfy. Independant climate controls in the back helped with that as well. The premium sound system is excellent. Love the auto hatch, and personalized settings. Have not used the third row seat yet, but glad it's there for when we need it. The ride is aggressive and solid, grips the road, but fast. Sports mode is fun in the mountains and open roads and helpful in sketchy, fast moving traffic. It's just an all around fun car to drive, powerful, safe for my toddler, and so versatile. The leather and premium interior design don't hurt either. My wife and I both love this car.""

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura MDX near Honolulu. See local deals