Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2009 Acura MDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 268 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next

Beautiful/ luxury, reliable in snow and highway

By on Saturday, September 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The Acura MDX is a great understated/ high end vehicle. The cock pit is space aged with beautiful finishing touches of leather and textured glossy paneling. The Sport and technology packages are great for family trips. The DVD in the back and back up cameras come in handy for extra convenience. The car is great on the highway but can easily maneuver off road and in snowy conditions. The interior is roomy for big and tall people and the cargo space adequate for large Costco runs or lots of gear. I've owned my car for 5 years and I still like it. I'm usually over a vehicle after about 2 1/2 years so that says a lot. I would suggest going no larger than 17 inch rims if you want to drive more aggressively off road. I have 19's and can't get an all terrain tire to fit that size rim; only street tires. I can still do most everything I want went driving except aggressive off roading. Besides that I have few to no complaints with the overall quality of this make and model vehicle."

I love this car except for the gas mileage

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Very comfortable, adjustable suspension"

Cons: "Not enough power outlets (usb & electric)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car is very comfortable, great road handling, has adjustable suspension (sport & comfort settings), and plenty of power. The only trouble I have had a problem with the drivers seat being a little loose when coming to a stop. Acura fixed it right away. The other problem I have had is I needed the battery replaced after 2 years. This was replace at no charge also. The only complaint I have is with the gas mileage (of course it is AWD) and IT STATES UNLEADED PREMIUM FUEL ONLY (It does not say recommended)."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

The Best Car I have ever Owned

By on Monday, August 25, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 125,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable - Great Car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have not had any issues with vehicle, we just service it regularly and it drives like a champ."

Great Car--174K miles

By on Sunday, August 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 173,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Style, handling"

Cons: "Front seats are a bit uncomfortable, gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great car--never had any problems--religiously performed required maintenance. Have no trouble or concerns to take on long trips. Hope to make it to 300k miles!"

Great highway car, comfortable and quiet

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability, comfort"

Cons: "rear visin while backing up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great reliability, virtually no repairs in 80K miles. Powerful yet quiet. Gas mileage is better than expected for this size car and engine; I get 22- 24 mpg on the highway. The only issue is rear window visibility with no back-up camera, especially at night."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Finest car I've ever owned.

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives like a dream. Reliable comfort."

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car used with only 15,800 miles on it. It has everything on it, from adaptive cruise control to cooled front seats. Nothing has failed and it drives like a dream with available sport or comfort ride."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Extremely noisey ride on highway driving

By on Wednesday, August 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Love almost everything about this car"

Cons: "Noise on highway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Considering price and luxury...extremely noisey on highway driving"

3 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great power, drives easy, quiet, good features.

By on Tuesday, August 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 103,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Best car ever owned. Minimal maintenance. Very reliable."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Good Entry Level in Luxury for Families

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, nice interior, maintains value"

Cons: "gas mileage,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I enjoy this car. It rides very well and we have had no issues with the engine. However the 'plastic' like covers on the edge of the door between the front and back do have a tendency to warp leading to a vibration. Acura has since redesigned the car and have omitted this. The gas mileage is okay - nothing great. However it is a conservative number, and we seem to usually exceed what is expected."

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Will believe the one bad review over all the good

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Car stalled while driving on freeway

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Nice looking car"

Cons: "Stalled while driving on freeway"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I was driving on freeway - 60 mph going down hill. Instead of accelerating speed naturally due to going down the hill, the car started DECELERATING, and I had my foot on the accelerator pedal but it was slowing down and all the cars around me were zooming by. The accelerator pedal was not working. By some grace of god I was able to get off the freeway. I had my kids with me. Then the car completely stalled at the light. No warning lights ever came on. Acura dealership said that it was a faulty fuel pump. The car was only 3 years old and I had bought it 5 months prior from the same dealership with clean car fax. No issues before to indicate this may happen. Sold car back to dealership at loss. Although it was under warranty, I was not going to be a guinea pig if the same type of fuel pump they installed, went out again, and put my family in a similar situation."

5 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 27 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura MDX near Honolulu. See local deals