Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Acura MDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 279 Ratings for the 2007 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next

A pleasure to drive-everytime!

By on Monday, March 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 240,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Dream to drive,great reliability."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have loved driving my 2007 MDX every time I am behind the wheel.The vehicle boasts having almost the amount of miles equal to the distance to our precious moon. Two hundred and forty thousand to be exact. The chassis, engine and transmission perform as they did out of the showroom. The only major expenses were the replacement of 2 catalytic converters out of emissions warranty.(over 80000 in NY.) I have fed this nice machine premium fuel consistently and engine performance shows. Nonetheless it maybe time for the next generation."

Best 7 Passenger on the Market

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "7 Passenger Space, Holds Value, Comfortable Ride"

Cons: "Gas MPG, No USB outlet to synch phone or Music"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bottom Line Up Front: I own a 2011 SH-AWD MDX, and had a 2006 MDX Touring. This SUV gives you the Most Room for a mid size 7 passenger Luxury SUV without the need to go Suburban or Yukon; Comfortable Ride for the family with above average technology features; Reliable Engine and Transmission, Back Up Camera is smaller but efficient; Holds Great Value, and Gas MPG is average could be better. The Blind Spot issue is an easy fix, buy the small blind spot mirrors to stick on in the bottom corners of your side mirrors, no problems after that! You get what you pay for and we all know Honda/Acura never comes cheap! They are built to be vehicles that last you 10 years or more."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Fisrt in class which other followed

By on Thursday, February 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "excellent handling and exterior design"

Cons: "limited rear view or backing visibility even w/cam"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this car from a first hand owner (cousin) 4 yrs ago with impecable care and mint maintenance. Navigation system does not work in my area and have constant problems with integrated telephone getting disprogrammed or unlinked. Limited trunk space when using extra sitting when full 7 passangers. Best look from any other SUV and noticed that other car designs for SUV are pretty similar or follows the MDX. After 8yrs, this Lady still looks nice and has plenty of gadgets and nice automation. minimun maintenance required after outting and extra 40k miles on it."

Navigation is worthless. MPG 18.5 90% hwy.

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 92,250

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "Looks great."

Cons: "Most everything. Nav system shows places 800 mi a"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Prehistoric in terms of competition."

High end quality

By on Monday, February 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling, power, braking, comfortable ride"

Cons: "Price, visibility, mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great ride and reliable."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good handeling

By on Sunday, February 01, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Handeling , 7 seats"

Cons: "MPG"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"reliable, safe, holds value"

my wife and I love this SUV

By on Friday, January 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,723

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "love it"

Cons: "back up camera"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"wounderful suv,only fault is backup camera has small view"

7 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Powerful and comfortable ride - Love it!

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 67,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sheer comfort and power of the vehicle"

Cons: "Can only use high octane fuel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am 48 years old and have had over a dozen new cars and SUV's (mostly leased) and this is by far the most comfortable and enjoyable vehicle that I have ever driven. Only negative for me is that it only runs well on the high octane gas. It does get between 17 and 22 MPG and I truly love the hard drive that records every song from every CD that you play through the sound system. Between the HD and Bluetooth, you are never without good music"

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One owner

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 134,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "One owner Always serviced at Aura dealer."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very Clean Drives great"

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

ok

By on Monday, December 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 41,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "nice drive, good pickup"

Cons: "gas millage poor, sound system mediocre"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"drives well, interior leather seat broke down within 1 year. windshield wipers broke 5 years. Tires wore out 20000 miles, city driving."

12 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 28 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura MDX near Honolulu. See local deals