Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2004 Acura MDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 390 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 | Next

GOOD, BUT...

By on Monday, July 23, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

"Loved it initially then had several issues hit right near warranty expiration date: electrical issue with interior lights (covered), fuel injector system/valves (?) replaced twice (covered both times), rear AC unit went out (replaced at my cost), rear view mirror fell off and had to replace entire system at my cost, towing package electrical system went out and argued to get Acura to replace at their cost, and the biggies- we're on the 2nd transmission and 1 torque converter despite having the towing package installed and maintaining vehicle according manufacturer's recommended maintenance schedule and towing far below the vehicle's capacity for only 2 years. That being said, the MDX's HP did a great job pulling the light load and up even steep boat ramps when locked in 4WD. The good news- Acura covered the transmissions at their cost both times despite being beyond warranty but boy, what a nuisance. Moving on to another vehicle before this one ends up costing me more than it is worth as it begins to self destruct. Despite issues, enjoyed the vehicle for over 100K miles but need something more reliable where it is easier to access the 3rd row with 2 car seats in place in 2nd row when transporting additional passengers. Yup- the dreaded minivan. MDX was great for the 2 of us then 4 of us but only folks with short legs who are nimble can get to that 3rd row easily and stay there comfortably for longer trips especially when you have any cargo in back."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best I have owned

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have truly enjoyed this vehicle. I am getting rid of mine only because I am moving overseas for 2 years. Otherwise, I would drive it until it dies which would be a LONG time from now! Great Honda reliability. Great service centers. Awesome A/C (I live in FL so that is very important) Holds its value too!"

Great SUV

By on Sunday, July 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Have owned it for 5 years. Outstanding vehicle. Very comfortable on long trips between SF to San Diego and SF to Yosemite hauling 5 adults + 2 kids in big Britax car seats + camping gear. The ride is really nice, almost don't feel the road. Absolutely no mechanical or electrical problems at 66K miles; still on original set of tires with plenty of thread left...so it's easy on the budget too."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Very good value

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought it new in 2003. Very reliable but some minor quality issues with steering wheel radio controls and some trim pieces. Very comfortable, great value, and dependable. Compared it to the Lexus RX at the time and the MDX was better design and value."

Simply Awesome

By on Wednesday, July 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"All I can say is that I so much enjoy getting behind the wheel. With the 260 Horsepower engine, I get around with ease. The leather and details of the SUV are great. Fun to drive and super quiet. Great buy."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 76 77 78 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura MDX near Honolulu. See local deals