Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2003 Acura MDX

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.0
Out of 10

Based on 398 Ratings for the 2001 - 2006 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.2/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next

The best vehicle I have ever owned

By on Friday, March 06, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 180,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned this vehicle for almost 10 years. It has proven to be worth every penny. I now have almost 180000 miles and still drives like a dream. I would definitely purchase another one."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car I have ever owned bar none.

By on Saturday, February 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned many other brands and styles of vehicles and this Acura MDX is tops in almost every category.The car has great utility value in addition to being dependable, comfortable and easy to drive."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

solid, great SUV. Holds its value very well.

By on Monday, November 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 91,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great vehicle."

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

This car has only needed regular maintenance

By on Friday, November 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 161,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "The car is great drives like an acura"

Cons: "missing 2 ac vent and driver side running board"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car drives just like ot should for this mileage."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Not a problem since day one

By on Thursday, November 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "luxury full loaded without expending extra $$"

Cons: "interior materials a little not to level"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own this truck new 3 miles, for repairs, only ones i'm being at the dealer for a switch recall, an they told me i have a problem with my transmission the installed a new one (under warranty) but I never notice the problem. I have one concern, when the truck is loaded with 7 passengers is kind of difficult try to stop the truck fast enough do it. Also always i believe this truck is better loaded that empty. Need better brakes that why I change the rotors for drilled and ventilated much better."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great SUV

By on Saturday, November 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "reliable, great in snow, comfortable"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this MDX in 2008. Certified from an Acura dealer. I have had it 6 and a half years and put almost 70,000 miles on it. I always keep up with oil changes and other simple maintenance. I have needed new tires and new brakes, that is it! We just drove it over 600 miles for a vacation this year. I have to drive in the snow for my job and it is great in the snow. From past experience I have learned just cause a car/suv claims to be good in snow does not mean it is true. The MDX awd does the job. I hope to get a new car next year. I have researched other suvs but I always come back to the MDX as the best for its price."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Can't Imagine Better

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 132,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2002 Acura MDX for nearly three years. It has just over 130,000 miles on it, but we've never had any trouble at all with it. We have done regular maintenance, but the vehicle has never needed a repair. It has never struggled, stalled, had funny noises, etc. It's comfortable. It looks great and most people assume it's much newer. The seats are comfortable and it doesn't get too tight when the third row is in use. My wife and I both love driving it and it's great for a family while looking sharp. Couldn't imagine a better SUV for our needs."

7 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Very Good Value Indeed

By on Friday, October 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Great visibility, highly reliable, max value too."

Cons: "18 mpg avg, 3rd row seat is next to useless"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought this used MDX in 2005 with 30k miles. It now has 200k miles and still has the original (not rebuilt) transmission. This seems unusual given all the tranny problems I read about with the MDX. The largest repair bill I've had over all these miles is $1,400 and that included timing belt replacement. One other time I spend $1,300 for a rear differential and some other bits, but nothing that was unreasonable. On the negative side the 2nd row seats are not very comfortable and the 3rd row... unless you are 5 yrs old forget about sitting back there. They should ditch that seat and make the 2nd row better. Brakes sometimes feel a bit soft and I am told this is "normal". I'd prefer a bit more resistance when firmly braking. Overall, this thing simply runs like a champ; very reliable and I am "chuffed to bits" as my British friends would say about owning this vehicle."

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

1 $600 repair, 1 set of brakes

By on Wednesday, October 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 127,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "whole car"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"great car, expensive to buy, cheap to own"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

great car

By on Tuesday, September 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 183,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"new trans w/waranty less than 2yrs. ago new tires new batery"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 40 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Acura MDX near Honolulu. See local deals